We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Playa Flores

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torremolinos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Playa Flores
Save
You added Club Playa Flores to your Saves list
Urbanizacion La Colina, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Another great holiday at Playa Flores big thank you to all staff outstanding
Che and Family who took over bar made everyone feel welcome great fun and plenty of laughs in Translating Menu with his mother-in law

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment exchanged through RCI for the middle of June. We had apartment 508 which was clean large and comfortable. This is not 5 star accomodation more a 3+ but is ideal for a base. The reception staff deserve a mention, Manuel is the best,nothing is too much trouble and he is always welcoming and cheerful.Stefi is lovely , she is there most weekdays Monday to Friday and will help you with any query and is a mine of information for outings. The building is in a quiet area but has the advantage of being close to the station,five mins walk approx, so much of the coastal area is accessible for a couple of Euros. the beach , which is a downhill walk , has many restaurants and the stroll into Torremolinos is easy. You can always get the train back!
This was not our first visit,so we were disappointed to find that Ian no longer ran the restaurant.We ate there once...never again ,it was dreadful. The only other downside was the lack of Internet anywhere but reception,which is small,and just outside the front door....it was a jostle to get a seat sometimes. Apart from those two things it is a nice place for a quiet holiday so give it a go.

Room Tip: Try to get apartment 508 of you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

RCI exchange - last week of April; the accommodation was ideal and all previous reports praising Manuel and Steffanie were justified. We were allocated a 2 bedroom suite - very clean and more than ample crockery and cutlery. In a quiet area, not too far to walk to Torrelominos beach area.. Did not use the pool and only used the restaurant once - it was basic but OK.

Room Tip: 508 was a corner suite - double aspect - one window provided a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A big thanks to Manuel and Stephanie the reception staff, they couldnt have been more helpfull. One bed apartment, sleeps 4 with pull out sofa. Only downside I could think of was that the bathroom is accessed through the bedroom so if it's not family sharing then friends might find it awkward. big apartment, double balcony overlooking the gardens. Had fun counting the planes in and out. They are no bother soundwise. VERY clean, sheets and towels changed mid week. Pool was clean and all areas kept neat and tidy. Easy walk to station even with cases. Got a taxi to hotel from airport cost 22 euros. got the train when we left 3 + euros. No brainer. Didn't bother with bus though that was 6 min walk and easy to find. There will be new people running the restaurant from Nov 2012 can't say what it will be like. We tended to eat out for no reason other than it suited us & there are plent of good eateries along the prom. Easy 10 min walk to the beach. A nice walk into Torremolinos along the promenade. Booked the Giraltar tour, good value for money. Nothing to dislike about this place. If you want 5 star forget it, if you want Spanish comfort and authenticity it's the place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a 1 bedroom apartment booked through RCI, for the 3rd week of September, had a great apartment with three balconys overlooking the garden. Found it very quiet and easy to sleep, 2 singles in bedroom and then a pull out sofa in the lounge. Manuel was great greeting us at the front door and being a fountian of knowledge on our first day. The internet is good but only available in reception or on the fromt porch, got a bit crowded sometimes. We booked three organised tours from there through Costa Africa, the tour guide was the rudest tiur guide I have ever met, but the tours were good, if you book do not include the lunch it isnt worth it. We only ate in the restaurant once off the snack mune and found it pretty tasteless, great restaurants down on the beach an easy walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked the apartment through RCI as it is within easy walking distance of the station. This was the first time we decided not to have a hire car.

We had apartment 508. The apartment is two bed and huge. A large double overlooking the street. The larger twin had a sea facing balcony as did the big lounge/diner.

The kitchen is only a partial but the two rings and microwave oven were plenty for breakfast and light dinners.

We decided to use the twin room rather than the double as there is noise from the street that isn't too bad but it seems that it is a cut through from the beach road to the N340 main road.

The staff are very pleasant and I have to single out Manuel who greeted us at almost midnight when we arrived over two hours late after a flight delay.

We only ate in the restaurant once on our last night and it was very good and value for money.

If you don't like aircraft noise then the proximity of the airport might not be to your taste.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I read reports about this hotel before travelling and was concerned what I would be met with.
Firstly, and the only negative, the reception is part-time and there was no-one there to welcome us when we arrived. We had to get keys from a wall safe and find our own way to our room. Not a good start.
HOWEVER - the hotel is small, spotlessly clean throughout - stairways, poolside, garden area, bar area - everywhere.
Our apartment was very clean too and comfortably furnished. Our beds seemed to have new mattresses - other guests said theirs were 'springy'. Two balconies with good views, furniture and a clothes dryer.
Inside the apartment, adequate furnishings - somewhat dated TV -plenty of hanging space for clothes, extra pillows, bedding and enough towels (not very fluffy). T^he kitchen was a let down - the freezer door of the fridge didn't close properly so it did not freeze properly. Too much wasted space in the kitchen where it would be easy to fit an oven and more cupboards.
Adequate cutlery. pots etc.
The staff were very helpful, English speaking - nothing was too much trouble.
The diner/bar is run separately and on the occasions we ate there the food was excellent and good value for money, esp. the BBQs The staff there were also helpful.
Wifi is available in the reception and the bar - you have to ask for codes.
The whole hotel is quiet and in a peaceful location. It is uphill at the end of the return journey. We overcame this by walking along the flat towards the station and then going up the stairs to the front of the hotel. Anyway, it's not that bad.
The swimming pool area and garden are lovely, quiet and a great place to relax, with the bar close for drinks, snacks and dinners/breakfasts.
It's handy for the train station and train travel is cheap. Press the flags on the bottom left corner and the display is in English. Don't bother with transfers from the airport - the train is opposite and it costs about 2 Euros single for Torremolinos. There are other destinations available using this train.
The room was serviced every Wednesday and Saturday.

Room Tip: Room 507 was ideal - great views and plenty of space (except for the kitchen) Some noise from bar b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Playa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Playa Flores

Address: Urbanizacion La Colina, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Club Playa Flores Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Playa Flores
Club Playa Flores Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Playa Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.