We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lounge in Torr.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Gato Lounge

El Gato Lounge
Paseo Maritimo 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 687 87 11 65
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 397 restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Spanish, Tapas, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best lounge in Torr.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My partner & I were in Torr for a week. we discovered this jem the first day we arrived & we were there almost every day for brunch, drinks and the fantastic beach service. The food is fantastic. Everyday we we ordered something diffrent from the menu & we were pleased each time. For me the Chicken curry was the ultimate. The owners Peter & Jeff are the most hospitable hosts. They were there every day and always making sure that their guests are satisfied. We highly reccomend this little jem & sure you will too. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    292
    84
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Favourite Beach Front Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a great place for a drink and a sandwich or salad at lunchtime or in the afternoon. The Dutch guys who run it are great and the food and service excellent. I can't recommend it enough

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great operators and alway a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Always visit when i am in Torremolinos.Great operators and always a pleasure to visit.They serve one of the best Bombay Sapphires and Tonic anywhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My other half found this little gem on the Internet before we travelled. We had paid half board at our hotel, however, food and drink are so well priced that we ate here most of the four days of our stay. The staff are really friendly, especially Jesus. The food is excellent, the chicken curry, spaghetti and baguettes as well as the patatas braves are highly recommended. It's a nice relaxing atmosphere with chill out music in the back ground. The beach service from them was also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing over Cocktails.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Spent several days on El Gato beach and me and my friends ate in El Gato lounge most days. Really enjoyed the good food and the overall atmosphere of the bar. The staff are efficient, friendly and helpful. Everyone is made to feel welcome. The bar is kept clean and tidy, and (the same goes for the toilets). We would also often stop for drinks when we came off the beach as it's in a great spot for relaxing over a cocktail while watching the world go by.

We have been going to Torresmolinos for several years and El Gato Lounge is just what was needed on this part of the beach, we shall be back again next year and will definately be going back to El Gato.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gato Lounge also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol

Been to El Gato Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Gato Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;