We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris

Save Saved
You added Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Brasil no 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Large comfortable apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom apartment for two weeks in September, which was basically two hotel rooms with a connecting door, and one of the rooms was turned into the living room/kitchen/dining room, We also had two full bathrooms, which was really great. Kitchen is small, but as we were only using it for breakfast, it served our needs. Rooms were clean, and the bed was comfortable. We did have to buy fluffy pillows as the ones in the room were flat (this appears to be a Europe thing we find). Two flat screen tv's, but the only English channels were 2 news channels. We had a main floor room, so we had 2 patios facing the pool. Room was quiet at night from street noise and the other rooms. Pool area was big enough, and when they ran out of loungers, I saw the staff bring out some more. Maid service was every 3 days Check in and out was quick and friendly, Ask for a lift key (to the beach). 10 Euro refundable deposit. There are also self-serve laundry faciities in the basement, 8 euros for wash and dry. My only complaints are as follows; furnture was well worn and couch should be replaced. Wifi and safety deposit box in the rooms should be free. Also, our room was very musty when we arrived, but we soon aired it out. . I recommend this hotel, and would stay there again (this was our second time).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    91
    41
    15
    3
See reviews for
76
104
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hi I stayed here from 29th Sept to 3rd October on a 3 day golfing break with my mate. The hotel was easy to find from the airport in our hire car and there was plenty of free parking outside the hotel, or you could park within the hoted for 9Eu. Check in was a breeze and our room (107) was huge with a large balcony that overlooked the pool. The room had everything you wanted TV, Safe and very small kitchen built into the wall like a wardrobe. The room made no sense walk in and immediatley to the left a big wardrobe and draws and to the right was a big double bed which was very comfortable and then there was a big gap of about 10 feet by 10 feet with nothing apart form a cupboard which housed the safe. It was like having a dancefloor in your bedroom. At the other end of the room was a large sofa bed which my mate used. The room was quiet away from roads, dark and so a good sleep was had each night with the aid of a few beers and wine. The pool was large and I am not one for getting up at stupid o'clock to my towel on the sunbed as everyone else seemed to do. Just turned up and no trouble getting a sunbed. We did not eat or drink at the hotel so cant offer any advice. We used to go into town which is a 10 min walk for our drink and food and found it to be very cheap;
Big thanks to receptionists Arturo and Estafanie as I had my trip advisor top 3 restaurants to visit and they marked on a map and pointed the way. The top 3 restuarants were all brilliant so recommend those. Did not use beach but walked down to beach via lots of stairs and nearly needed St Johns Ambulance on the way back up. It is a tough slog. Toaster and kettle provided on request, room cleaned after 3 days. All in all the hotel was great for our needs, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitley go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 107 you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Stella Polaris (29 Sep 13) - was a little sceptical at first after some poor reviews and partially a residential property but couldn't have been more wrong, the location of the property is ideal for both the centre of Torremolinos and the beach (although I suggest paying the 10 Euros for the handy lift that takes you down through the rock straight out to the beachfront at the bottom - the key also comes in handy to open the gates to the steps which are sometimes locked). Pleasantly surprised by the room, nice large clean and modern with all the amenities required (although I would suggest asking for a kettle and toaster if one is available on check in), we stayed in a ground floor room which has a lovely large balcony overlooking the sea which I believe all rooms here do. The only down side of the accommodation was the bed, rock hard with one well used flat pillow, mastered to fold a pillow three times, I would suggest popping round to a great store not far from the hotel and buying a new one for 3 euros also the rooms are cleaned every 4 days so expect to use the brush and mop yourselves and may be an idea to take a couple more towels with you. Been to Torremolinos before and know most of the best bars and restaurants and this property couldn't have been more ideally located, would consider returning to Pierrace & Vacances Stella Polaris Torremolinos.

Room Tip: Room 9 on the ground floor - great balcony and round the corner from the pool, ideal if you have wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just back from a 6 night stay at the Stella Polaris and overall had a lovely holiday here. We stayed in a one bed studio apartment which was very clean but as expected on the small side. We didn't have a sea view but this wasn't really a problem for us. The pool area was lovey, we only ate during the day around the pool and the food was always good.

However, the kitchenette is not well equipped for actual self catering as advertised, for the first couple of nights we might as well have stayed in a hotel as the supermarkets were closed (arrived on a Sunday and it was a bank holiday on Monday) and whilst we were able to get a kettle we couldn't get a toaster until Wednesday. Surely in a self catering apartment there should be kettles and toasters in every room...

The hotel is in a good location, very close to the centre of Torremolinos and the beach front but as other people have mentioned we definitely needed the key for the lift!

The staff were very friendly and approachable but we felt they could have given us more information when asked on a couple of occasions. We had to esquire about the lift key and we were directed to a supermarket even though it was closed on that day. However, they were very useful when we asked about a bus to Malaga, instead recommending the train which was much better!

So overall we had a lovely holiday at Stella Polaris, a few things stop this resort from being excellent but we would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff very nice and helpfull. 2 person studio is what it says so dont expect to stay in it too long other than sleep, but very clean.
There are a lot of steps down to the beach so be sure to get a key to the lift at reception, refundable deposit 10euro.
Used the restaurant for breakfast(5.90) and evening meal(11.50) both buffet, good food and good value. However, I was glad I did not go half board as there are some lovely restaurants locally and quiet reasonable.
Stayed two weeks and could find little or no fault.

Room Tip: go for a 3 person studio much more room then a 2 person
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with PierreEtVacances.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

excellent hotel clean quiet with helpful and friendly staff.
in the quiet end of torremolinos but less than 10 minutes walk from the centre and the beach. would recommend to couples and family. swimming area was well laid out and open from around 8am to 9pm so there was no noise to disturb sleeping overnight



Room Tip: remember to ask for the key to the lift to the beach which saves walking up the steps in the heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with PierreEtVacances.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary & booked an apartment with expectation that the best rooms have the best views. Our view was mountains and concrete jungle with only a partial view of sea if you leant over the balcony.
Staff were a bunch of Manuel's.
Maid left jacket in wardrobe and then came back to our room rummaging through our clothes to find it.
No kettles available for the entire stay. No cleaning materials provided to wash up or clean kitchenette. Fridge wasn't cold enough for food, more like a drinks cooler.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_PandV, Gerente at Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear customer,

We are regretful that your stay did not meet your expectations. Concerning the kettle (together with toaster or iron), they are provided free of charge at reception.

Regarding the fridge, we are already proceeding to add a new piece of furniture in which we are placing a fridge with freezer inside.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris

Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris Costa Del Sol, Spain
Address: C/ Brasil no 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated holiday apartments with self catering facilities. The seaviews and direct access to the famous Bajondillo beach below the hotel. Central location of the hotel to Torremolinos town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Pierre & Vacances, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.