We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Torremolinos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris

Save Saved
You added Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Brasil no 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good choice for Torremolinos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel staff were very helpful during booking and stay. We had two apartments, both with balcony and sea view.Borrowed toaster and kettle.Nice clean, fresh apartments.Option of eating in hotel restaurant. This is an excellent area to stay in- close to two beaches, train station etc and walking distance to all things useful.Pity the one English BBC tv channel disappeared after two days.

Room Tip: Floor 4 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    92
    42
    15
    3
See reviews for
77
105
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
johnhglasgow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was close to centre of town with pubs, restaurants and shops and wasn't too expensive. It was also great for going to either of the 2 beach promenades which are both only 5/10 mins away, depending on route you take.
The hotel is very comfortable and my room was spacious, with 2 cooker rings and fridge.
Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I asked for sea view and got room on second floor nearest to sea with a pool view which got sun late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I found the Hotel an excellent option for a weekend to relax and enjoy!! Memebers of stuff at the reception of the hotel made me feel very Wellcome. Well situated, first line beach, excellent price for the rooms,nice size for the rooms; the food was very, very nice!! Excellent. Compliments to the chefs and members of stuff. The premmacies in very good condition. Close by to shopps and entretaintment. In ONE word Marvellous place, worth visiting on the Costa del Sol, Spain!!Thanks Pierre & Vacances for my excellent weekend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel was great value for money. Centrally located in Torremolinos. The staff at reception were welcoming and friendly throughout our visit. During Feb/Mar there is not bar or entertainment at the hotel. Television service in the room (Spainish only), other hotels in the area do offer at least one English channel. The hotel is three star and I believe this is the correct rating. Would I stay here again? yes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I guess, when doing reviews like this, one must always weigh the accommodation against the price paid and to be fair, I've paid more to stay in places that don't match up to this.
Studio rooms were booked via booking.com for under €50 per night. The group was a touring rugby team.
On arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who was happy to check us in early. Check-in was easy and very quick.
My room on the fourth floor was small. Two single beds occupied one side of the room and a convertible sofa-bed the other. Right next to the sofabed was a tiny kitchenette concealed by a sliding door. The kitchenette is sparsly equipped. Not a major problem for the type of trip we were on - cooking is a very low priority on occasions such as this! The fridge was tiny, not much bigger than those mini-fridges one can get for a table-top. The door of the fridge was missing a hinge and when I opened it, the door fell away from the rest of the unit. In fairness to the front-desk, we reported it as we went out for lunch and it was replaced by the time we returned.
The bathroom was large in proportion to the rest of the room and contained a bath and a separate shower unit. The shower was powerful and plenty of hot water.
A mop, brush and dustpan were also provided and while we had no need of them, they do come in handy should there be spillages/breakages.
The balcony was tiny, with barely enough room for the table and two chairs on it. The view from the room was pretty good, looking over the pool and down towards the end of the beach.
Rooms were cramped with just two in them, so having a third in the room (studios here were advertised for up to three guests), makes things extremely tight. We opened out the sofa-bed to see and having done so had very restricted access to the kitchenette or the wardrobe alongside.
The location is pretty good. It's only a couple of minutes walk to a bewildering selection of bars and restaurants, about 600m to the train station. To get to the beach, there's a private stairway, which is locked in the evenings, so if you discover it to be closed, you've a treck back. I believe there is a lift up also and a key for that is available from reception with a deposit.
Breakfast is available for €5.90 each morning. Best not bother. With the exception of pastries and fruits, I found most of the food and drinks to be pretty poor quality, although the selection is huge!
Would I stay here again? Yes, it's exceptional value for money, however Torremolinos isn't my cup of tea. I could imagine it being hellish in the high-season trying to navigate narrow pathways and crowded plazas, however at this time of year when it's nice and quiet, it's a nice enough place to be.

Room Tip: Studios are small, wouldn't recommend for more than two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION ESPAÑ... P, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks a lot you for your comments and congratulations. We inform you that we are renovating the kitchens of our apartments in the way to have bigger fridges. We hope to welcome you again in our residence very soon.

Enrique Revenga.
Director Pierre & Vacances Torremolinos Stella Polaris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellezelles, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room was clean and the bathroom very nice with shower and bath
The lobby is very basic and breakfastbuffet(not included at 8 euro) was not very various.
It looks next to the beach but you have to take a tour to arrive there

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION ESPAÑ... P, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We thank you for your comments. For your information now the breakfast buffet costs 5,90 euros per person. We hope to see you again in our residence.

Enrique Revenga. Director Pierre & Vacances Torremolinos Stella Polaris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale Da Telha
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

After other reviews we had no expectations.

Clean beds and bathroom. Floors and edges of room a little dusty.

Beds are on casters so do roll around a bit. T.V. Quite small . Lovely hot water in the shower, so long as you are patient it takes about 10 mins to get hot water.

Nice quiet room, air con worked fine.

We asked for a glass shower not shower curtain and got what we asked for.

Very near to the town centre, a long way down to the beaches down lots of steps.

Staff on reception helpful.

Do not go expecting to cook much. Basic, very basic. You get a microwave and two rings + a fridge but no where to put anything, no spare cupboard or work space. We stayed 4 nights and it was long enough. No kettle, we took our own.

So OK, but not for a family holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION ESPAÑ... P, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you to have time for commenting about our apartments. We will take your comments into account to improve our service and quality. Part of our hotel will be reformed this year: the kitchen space, so bigger fridges will be installed. We want to inform you that we provide free kettles directly at the reception desk; you just have to ask for them. We hope to see you soon in our apartments.
Enrique Revenga. Director Pierre & Vacances Torremolinos Stella Polaris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris

Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris Costa Del Sol, Spain
Address: C/ Brasil no 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated holiday apartments with self catering facilities. The seaviews and direct access to the famous Bajondillo beach below the hotel. Central location of the hotel to Torremolinos town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Pierre & Vacances, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.