We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stella polaris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris

Save Saved
You added Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Brasil N0 2 | Torremolinos- Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Stella polaris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent place to stay really couldn't fault it. The apartments are large and spacious and clean and modern. The pool is spotless and there are plenty of sun loungers for everyone. The staff are helpful and friendly and there is someone there 24 hours a day. As mentioned before the beach is down steep steps only a problem for older people I would think. Also fridge was tiny and quite tempermental. Other than that it really is a perfect place to stay I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea/pool view but do not pay more for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    114
    46
    16
    4
See reviews for
91
119
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had no idea what to expect of Stella Polaris since this was our first stay there (or in Torremolinos for that matter).
The staff spoke English well and were happy to help when needed, our room was cleaned every 4 days or so and was done well. We had a double room at the 8th floor, which was in excellent condition. Two rooms connected to eachother, one with sleepingbench and one with a double bed. Additionally we had two balconies and two bathrooms, resulting in two showers. Very useful when you're in a hurry in the morning!
The location is one of the best things about Stella Polaris, it isn't situated in the madness of the center itself, nor is it situated in front of the busy beach. Stella Polaris is located just outside of these places, with the train and busstations within 2 minutes of walking, same goes for the beach (although it's a steep climb up hill, this should only be a problem for older people). Resulting in a very quiet and relaxing place to sleep and stay, with all the usefull stuff within a few minutes walk.

Bad points:
- No trashbins or other form of disposal in the rooms. We had to use shoppingbags as trashbins and bring them out ourselfs.
- The fridge was small and not cold at all.
- Every now and then the otherwise greatly functioning airco expelled horrible odours.

We never used to pool since the beach was so close, but it really seemed like a great pool with enough beds.

We stayed for 8 days and mostly 'used' Stella Polaris to visit the beach and go to malaga by train, as we weren't really interested in Torremolinos itself. I'd really recommend staying at Stella Polaris.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is brilliant . Me and my boyfriend stayed at maeva stella polaris just before it opened in july 2011 for 10 nights . We was on the second floor and the room was very clean . If ever we needed information or to know were the nearist bus stop or taxi rank was the receptionist was such a help . We loved it so much we are now going back in july again for another 10 night . This hotel is the best ones in this area. On our way to the hotel off the plane we was very worried when we sin what the other ones were like . Yes there are steps to the beach but there is also a lift . We found so many different ways to the beach and also an amusment park . The shops are a 5minute walk and so many friendly people . Alot of entertainment though out the day around the pool, and at night . I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Just looking for a quick cheap holiday to Torremolinos and stumbled on the Stella Polaris. As a Gay couple we were going to spend most of our time in Nogalera being up top was important, could not do all those steps with a few drinks. The Stella was clean, effecient and exactly what it said on the tin. It was very quiet but hey thats the recession for you. All previous reviews were very accurate. They service only once per week. But knowing this meant we did not have too high expectations. We did have one small problem with the air conditioning, however having spoken with the manager, not only did he offer a sincere apology and a remedy, he also offered a reduced rate for our next visit and a free late check-out. What a gent. Will definately go back. As I mentioned if you want to stay up top this is a great option...however treks to the beach can be a bit challenging, but its proper handy for Nogalera.

Room Tip: They all are of the same high standard. We stayed in the main block with a pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jerome, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I would say that this hotel is probably one of the best strategically placed in Torremolinos. Close to the busses and train station as well as the supermarkets and Calle San Miguel with its boutiques and the plazas where you can grab a bite or cool beer.
This hotel was renovated last year and we found it to be very clean. The beds are very comfortable albeit solo beds side by side. We pushed the side bureaus to prevent them from moving. Our room no. 114 had two rooms separated by a door in the middle, which gaves us two kitchenettes, two washrooms two televisions and two balconies. One room was our bedroom and the other used as a living room.
We sometimes cooked and other times we ate out because we did not choose to eat at the buffet at the hotel, a good decision because it never looked appetizing.
The safety deposit key is 20 euros per week, (highway robbery)
The front of the hotel is a private road lined with palm trees, very pretty and very quiet.
This is a three star hotel so don't expect any entertainment, rather go to the tourist bureau and they have a list of free activities you can choose from such as Flamenco dancing or various other shows at the cultural centre. Some of the bigger hotels have entertainment at night.
We were on the first floor, but try and book higher for the view of the ocean. You might want to inquire if they are expecting schools or teams. Let me explain, just below our room there was a soccer team of totally immature youngsters who partyed all night, they were loud and obnoxious and kept us awake two nights even if they were constantly warned. On another occasion the same happened in the room beside ours, this time a dancing school of young ladies. Totally oblivious to other guest's need of quiet during the night.
So those were bad memories for us, but as far as the hotel is concerned really don't have anything negative else to say. Furthermore Fernando and Laura at the front desk are super friendly and helpfull. Their reaction time to your concerns were faster than a speeding bullet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have been to the Costa Del Sol a number of times and have even lived there for 8 months and I can honestly say that this is the best place I have stayed. The location is great, the rooms are lovely, the staff are great, the pool area is gorgeous, the food was fab, everything about this place makes us plan to book again for this June.

Room Tip: A high floor will ensure you are guaranteed a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

we stayed here for 7nights from October 15. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which had two bathrooms one with a bath and other with a good size shower. Sofa bed was hard and had an awful steel bar around it which We kept hitting off. We were told that our apartment would be cleaned once during our stay which it wasnt. No cleaners to empty bins mop floor or even replace toilet roll. Reception informed us that replacement of clean towels would cost 3euro.Babys cot cost 8euro a night extra.
Kitchen area was very small.No kettle, microwave or toaster.Fridge was small and had no frezzer.Nothing for hanging clothes on at the balcony.We had 2 tv's.Air con was good at no extra charge.
Good choice for breakfast which was from 07:00 - 10:00
It was around a 10minute walk to the centre and was close to the beach by steps. There is a lft to the beach around 15minutes walk away.
The apartment building is well finished and pool area is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris

Address: C/ Brasil N0 2 | Torremolinos- Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence situated in the center of Torremolinos emblematic, with direct lift access to the famous beach of Bajondillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Pierre & Vacances, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.