We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade if you can” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecuador Park Apartments

Save Saved
You added Ecuador Park Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ecuador Park Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda de Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Upgrade if you can”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just back from torromolinos stayed at the equardor park apartments, when we arrived we were allocated a 5th floor studio we went up to the room , there was no air condition so I went down to reception and asked to be upgraded to an apartment. With air condition , this cost us 140 euro for the two weeks 10 euro per nite ,it was well worth the money these apartments have all been refurbished to a high standard the staff were excellent ,we went to a welsh bar called montys which served excellent food and the staff les and his wife were excellent hosts. There is a Spanish restaurant facing rui Rui hotel called el trillio which did a brilliant menu for15 euro per head for a 3 course meal excellent food sirloin steaks and beautiful cocktail for starters the area has seen a lot of bars restaurants closed down go onto the promo nard and you can walk into either torromolinos or belamadena were there is lovely we fish restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Room 501 gets the sun until 8 o'clock at nite this is an upgraded room which will cost extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    59
    37
    11
    11
See reviews for
29
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almunecar, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked here for a couple of nights while on a driving holiday around Andalusia.We had some family on holiday staying close by but their hotel was too expensive and not value.
This was the cheapest option and as it was only two nights we thought we would rough it.
Great surprise the room was good, great location and the pool area was good.
Best value in Torremolinos.

Room Tip: Top floor was great but the ground floor rooms had a good outside space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment, spacious enough.
Positives: Good value, fairly spacious, 2 balconies, clean, good location between Torremolinos and Benalmadena.
Negatives: only 2 of 4 cooking rings worked despite visit from maintenance. A couple of small bugs found in kitchen. Pool bar closed all holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

just spent 7days there have to recommend this hotel its spotless, friendly, and 2min walk to the beach and nice restaurants , the room was a bit on the small side but didn't matter as only sleep there ...we will go to these apartments again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

In a perfect location so close to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars! Really enjoyed our stay here and would love to go back to these apartments. They were so clean and the staff were very friendly. There were no more studios left when we checked in so we got upgraded to a newly refurbished 1 bedroom apartment. The new apartments look fantastic and we were very impressed. The complex is accessible for disabled people as they have wheel chair lifts. The rooms are very secure with key cards and locks from the inside. The apartments couldn't have got any better, would highly recommend for everyone! The bed had a memory foam mattress and pillow and the apartment had aircon.

Room Tip: New studios and apartments are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Spent 10 nights in the hotel from 12th may. Flew and booked with Easyjet.
This was our 2nd stay in the hotel. We have been to resort loads of times.
The rooms are small but ok but badly need modernising. In fairness to the hotel they are doing exactly this.
We had a studio on the top floor. The rooms were adequate. kept as clean as possible.
All staff were friendly.
Quite a big balcony over looking the pool.
Hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the beach with numerous bars and eating places within a minutes walk. Well sited ! 10 minutes walk to harbour (down road to beach and turn right). Turn left is a nice walk to centre of Torremolinos, perhaps 15-20 minutes walk but you can walk for miles to other parts of Torremolinos passing many eating places and bars and also shops. !!
Would we return to the hotel- yes we would !
Good cheap breakfasts in The Mirage bar- left outside hotel and then right, some other lovely bars along that road. Beer a lot cheaper than UK still.

Once modernisation of rooms is complete this hotel will be an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose an already modernised room overlooking pool !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The facilities at the Ecuador Park Apartments are of a good standard offering everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
Food, drink and entertainment: Self catering accommodation. The Ecuador Park Apartments are within walking distance of many bars, shops, restaurants and clubs.

Additional: 24-hour reception, safe, lifts and housekeeping.
THE ABOVE STATEMENT IS FROM THOMAS COOK web page and was recommanded by one of their advisors.

We stayed at this hotel end of May 2013, on the bases that there was entertainment, food and drink and lifts. The picture shows two pools what you assume is a kids pool and adults pool. You can imagine my disappointment when we arrived at the complex to find only one pool and NO kids pool for my daughter. This meant that my daughter could not joy the pool facilities has it was too deep and very very cold!!!

Also may i add that i was travelling with my disabled mother and 2 yr old daughter. Now i did request a ground floor apartment and on arrival was informed we where on the 3rd floor, so i thought ok, there is lifts that's alright. NO Lifts, had to carry the luggage up 3 flight of stairs. My mother who has enough difficultly walking as it is, used the stair rail to help her, was extremely shakey. I must say after i informed reception that there was no way my mother could cope with these stairs they did move us to a ground floor apartment the next day. I also requested a cot bed for my daughter, which was broken, so asked for another one which was also broken. They informed me that they would try and get one from another complex, when it arrived or it could have been one of the ones they has already tried me with, surely no one is this unlucky,ut was also broke, at this point i said nothing to reception and my daughter and i shared a bed.

While waiting for our new room to be ready. I had hired a disability scooter for my mother. It was by change that i saw the man coming out of reception, and asked was he here to deliver the scooter to us, he said yes, but the lady at reception had told him that we where not staying at this hotel. (this was the unhelpful lady), don't think she could be bothered to come find us!!

Now happy on the ground floor going to bed at night and checking to ensure that everything was locked we came across the front window would not lock, why you ask, because it was broke.lol Again i reported this to reception and they said they would get someone to come the next day and fix, did anyone come. NO!. Apart from these mishaps. The apartment are clean, kind of falling apart. Some staff very friendly, bar one lady (not so much!!!).
As for the entertainment and food and drink, NO ENTERTAINMET. There was a snack machine, so that is what counts as food and drink bar these days.

The hotel is within walking distance from everything. I don't think i would be rushing back.
I read reviews and think some people want the world, I'm in no way a fussy person and hate complaining, but this took the biscuit!!. I felt it only right that i share my experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecuador Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecuador Park Apartments

Address: Avda de Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ecuador Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Ecuador Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecuador Park Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Ecuador Park Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecuador Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.