We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can i say.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ecuador Park Apartments

Save Saved
You added Ecuador Park Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ecuador Park Apartments
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda de Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What can i say.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

me and my boyfriend (Both 20) travelled to malaga on the 28th January for 4 nights as a last minute deal. we werent expecting much as it is out of season. We arrived right next to a building site where they were building a hotel. As we arrived at reception we were greeted by a miserable woman who's only word was 'Passports' ... not the most welcoming start, however we asked for a high floor and sea view which we did get. the hotel is basic and ... well you get what you pay for. I would agree with others that it does need a touch of paint, and maybe a tv and microwave that actually works, beds that dont sqeek everytime you move, oh and a shower head that stays on for that matter. The hotel is right in the middle of the pubs, shops and everything else you could need, and just a 2 minute walk to the beach so a perfect location. The only problem we had with the staff was that we asked for a late checkout and we double checked this the day before we were leaving and was told 'check out whenever' so we had a lie in on the last day and as i got out of the shower at 12:25 the maid knocked on the door and asked why we hadnt left, we said we were leaving later, 1 minute later the phone rang.. reception told us we had until 12:30 to check out!! the door bell rang again by the maid wanting to clean putting her mop and cleaning products inside our room, basically chucking us out so we had to use the public toilets to get ready, Extremly rude if you ask me!
I would say that the holiday is more suited for middle aged couples who enjoy a quite drink at the pub. Malaga is a lovely place however we will not be returning to Ecuador.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    58
    36
    11
    11
See reviews for
28
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had Apartment 203 for a week over New Year 2012/13. It was OK - clean, separate living room, kitchen, bathroom/toilet and bedroom with twin beds. It had two big balconies - one off the bedroom which had the morning sun and one overlooking the pool which was in shade most of the time (in December/Jan). We were upgraded from a studio to an apartment without asking. The two single beds were big enough but a bit firm. The bed/setee was really hard and uncomfortable to sit on, never mind sleep on. The two of us were glad of the extra blankets, intended for the bed setee - we also used the oil filled radiators - because it was chilly at night. My only complaint would be noise - there's not a lot of noise but what noise there is seems very loud e.g. someonei in stiletto heels in the flat above seemed incredibly loud - take ear plugs and hope for considerate neighbours. The sea is close by as are corner shops, cafes, bars etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have read some of the customer feedback on Rooms net and in general these trusty old appartments fair pretty well. Well I can say that for value for money this place is brilliant. Away from the hustle and bustle yet within walking distance of loads of bars and restaurants. It has Benelmadena's swish marina just five minutes away in one direction, Torremolinos 15 minutes walk along the prom in the other, past bars, restaurants and boutiques, virtually traffic free. The appartments are basic, but so what they have everything you could possibly require. You could self cater for a week or a fortnight no problem, supermarkets just around the corner. You get a bonus if you get one of the pool side appartments. Poolside bar, restaurant and Spain's answer to Basil Fawlty on reception. What more could you want. Me, Her indoors, the old boy and his fiance and my four grandkids in June for a week £500 odd quid. ok got to get your own flight, but Monarch from East Mids are very competitive, without the drama of Easy Jet or Ryan Air. Give them a go.

Room Tip: Pool Side a must if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just returned from 5 days at Ecuador Apartments.Exceptionally good value for money.Very clean,the reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly,nothing is too much trouble.These
apartments are in a very good position for walking comfortably into Torremolinos and the other
way to the lovely marina at Benalmadena.There are numerous restaurants and bars,and shops,
and found everyone very friendly.

Room Tip: Our one bedroom apartment number 204,was perfectly o k .these apartments seem to have nice sized b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

i looked at the reviews which were really mixed but decided to book the Ecuador hotel , am i pleased i did i have not met such friendly people who run the hotel from the receptionists to the cleaning staff they all made you feel welcome.

the room was a bit dated but it was spotlessly clean and we got clean towels every 2 days , for the price we paid it was a great bargain , the pool area is spotless and really safe for children.

We asked to see a premier room which they have just completed and it was gorgeous a five star room in a two star hotel and they are doing more rooms up this year , and we will be booking one of them for a week in June.

Room Tip: book a premier room i will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

just returned back to the uk from this hotel. we cannot fault this place at all. We were upgraded room due to the studio being revamped. It was very clean, staff were extremely friendly. About 30 seconds away from the beach and alot of restaurants nearby. Thank You so much for an enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

stayed in july for a week .good points;good location as near beach and all the restaurants.area is lovely and lots to do.visit the ice bar at the marina,try some of the gorgeous restaurants nearby.
bad points:the apartments were noisy with spanish teenagers let loose for the first time without their parents.the pool is small and theres no bar .there are shops opposite though where you can purchase drinks etc.the decor in the apartments is dated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecuador Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecuador Park Apartments

Address: Avda de Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ecuador Park Apartments 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ecuador Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecuador Park Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Ecuador Park Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecuador Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.