We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ecuador Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ecuador Park Apartments to your Saves list
Ecuador Park Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda de Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dated but good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had Apartment 203 for a week over New Year 2012/13. It was OK - clean, separate living room, kitchen, bathroom/toilet and bedroom with twin beds. It had two big balconies - one off the bedroom which had the morning sun and one overlooking the pool which was in shade most of the time (in December/Jan). We were upgraded from a studio to an apartment without asking. The two single beds were big enough but a bit firm. The bed/setee was really hard and uncomfortable to sit on, never mind sleep on. The two of us were glad of the extra blankets, intended for the bed setee - we also used the oil filled radiators - because it was chilly at night. My only complaint would be noise - there's not a lot of noise but what noise there is seems very loud e.g. someonei in stiletto heels in the flat above seemed incredibly loud - take ear plugs and hope for considerate neighbours. The sea is close by as are corner shops, cafes, bars etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    71
    39
    11
    14
See reviews for
33
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have read some of the customer feedback on Rooms net and in general these trusty old appartments fair pretty well. Well I can say that for value for money this place is brilliant. Away from the hustle and bustle yet within walking distance of loads of bars and restaurants. It has Benelmadena's swish marina just five minutes away in one direction, Torremolinos 15 minutes walk along the prom in the other, past bars, restaurants and boutiques, virtually traffic free. The appartments are basic, but so what they have everything you could possibly require. You could self cater for a week or a fortnight no problem, supermarkets just around the corner. You get a bonus if you get one of the pool side appartments. Poolside bar, restaurant and Spain's answer to Basil Fawlty on reception. What more could you want. Me, Her indoors, the old boy and his fiance and my four grandkids in June for a week £500 odd quid. ok got to get your own flight, but Monarch from East Mids are very competitive, without the drama of Easy Jet or Ryan Air. Give them a go.

Room Tip: Pool Side a must if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just returned from 5 days at Ecuador Apartments.Exceptionally good value for money.Very clean,the reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly,nothing is too much trouble.These
apartments are in a very good position for walking comfortably into Torremolinos and the other
way to the lovely marina at Benalmadena.There are numerous restaurants and bars,and shops,
and found everyone very friendly.

Room Tip: Our one bedroom apartment number 204,was perfectly o k .these apartments seem to have nice sized b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

i looked at the reviews which were really mixed but decided to book the Ecuador hotel , am i pleased i did i have not met such friendly people who run the hotel from the receptionists to the cleaning staff they all made you feel welcome.

the room was a bit dated but it was spotlessly clean and we got clean towels every 2 days , for the price we paid it was a great bargain , the pool area is spotless and really safe for children.

We asked to see a premier room which they have just completed and it was gorgeous a five star room in a two star hotel and they are doing more rooms up this year , and we will be booking one of them for a week in June.

Room Tip: book a premier room i will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

just returned back to the uk from this hotel. we cannot fault this place at all. We were upgraded room due to the studio being revamped. It was very clean, staff were extremely friendly. About 30 seconds away from the beach and alot of restaurants nearby. Thank You so much for an enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

stayed in july for a week .good points;good location as near beach and all the restaurants.area is lovely and lots to do.visit the ice bar at the marina,try some of the gorgeous restaurants nearby.
bad points:the apartments were noisy with spanish teenagers let loose for the first time without their parents.the pool is small and theres no bar .there are shops opposite though where you can purchase drinks etc.the decor in the apartments is dated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having just returned from these apartments yesterday 05/10/12 found them to be very clean,staff really helpful.Everything on your doorstep.We booked a studio but on arrival on the 21/09/12 found it to be too small for 2 weeks holiday,so we went to reception to see if we could upgrade to an apartment and was told none were available at the moment but they would let us know when one came free.We called in again on the Sunday morning to be told one was available from 2.00 onwards.It was 10 euros per night extra but was well worth the money.We would stay here again,as I said staff were very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: We had apartment 101 on the ground floor but all apartments are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torremolinos
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartments
Sol Timor Apartments
#39 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#32 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#12 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecuador Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecuador Park Apartments

Address: Avda de Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ecuador Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ecuador Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecuador Park Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Ecuador Park Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecuador Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.