We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Save Saved
You added Adriano Hotel Torremolinos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de los Manantiales, 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 night at end of a 10 day tour of Spain. The location is perfect for this area. Close by to Playa de Torremolinos and tourist shopping area. The location is the best feature of this hotel. While I wasn't expecting much from the hotel, I hoped to have a comfortable night's sleep. Not possible at this hotel. The beds are very low to the floor and I am not sure if we actually slept on a mattress or a box spring. It literally was as hard as wood. I loved the balcony and we had a great large window facing the beach which was wonderful for sunrise. I don't know how the other rooms in this hotel were, but our hotel room has a total of 2 electrical outlets. Fortunately I had a power strip with me, but there is just one outlet in the sleeping area and then another one in the bathroom. There are not double outlets like you see in the U.S., this is a single outlet where you can plug in one device. The outlet in the bathroom was completely ridiculous because it was located 6 feet up the wall. Anything you plugged in to it would only dangle dangerously near the sink. The only thing it would be good for would have been a hair dryer, but where there were so few outlets in the room, you had to make use of every available outlet. One last thing, and although it is true of this hotel, I think it may be fairly common in many European hotels. The windows open fully. Like...all the way and most do not have any screens or bars to prevent someone from falling or jumping. I would stay you show stay here if you just wanted to rest your head, so many things are close by. But don't expect to get a comfortable sleep.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a corner, ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
1
10
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

A fairly simple and centrally located, you can not ask for more for the price. The treatment of the staff is friendly. Breakfast is good. The only thing is that the beds are very noisy. It's in the city and you have shopping nearby, restaurants, beach, bars, squares and live music. Rooms are small, but it is normal in this kind of hotels it is important that clean.The air conditioning is good.
Next to the hotel there is a fast food restaurant for "Giros" very good recommend.

Room Tip: I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel as we wanted a budget hotel centrally placed. No it"s not 5star, but you're not paying 5star. Clean and comfortable rooms, good shower and air con. Not a huge choice in the menu, but again you're not paying for this. You can eat on the roof terrace which is great- you can see the sea. Staff are very friendly- and the paella was the best I've tasted. Great position- very close to the train station, which starts underground. It's cheap and takes 11 mins to go to the airport. We ditched the torture of a coach transfer and took this option to return to the airport. Would recommend this! Only downside is the amount of stairs you have to drag your case in resort- you need to be fit! Would go to this hotel again. Visit La Cervezateca for a great selection of Belgian beers nor far from the hotel. On calle Casablanca 22. No John Smiths here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel it just needs more improvements - starting with WIFI barely working, rooms needs redecorating, staff need training in customer service - they overbook rooms and do not adhere to special requirements. - I stayed there for 5 nights and asked for double room while booking online - was only offered twin bed room and then told all other rooms are booked. Beds are not comfortable as old and not even same hight. Breakfast it was another story - starting with ORANGE SQUASH instead of orange juice this happend to me first time on my travels thru Spain to have Squash instead of orange juice for breakfast. breakfast in general was poor quality and no value for money in any case. It really its not 3 star hotel some Hostels offer better breakfast. In general Hostels are cheaper and offer better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location of this hotel is pretty good. It's maybe a block from the Calle San Miguel (pedestrian walking mall) that goes down to the beach. It was maybe a 20 minute walk from the hotel to the beach.
Rooms were spacious, but could have probably used some updating. The doors don't have a "peep hole" and you need to really pull them shut. Also, the sheets on the beds are paper thin and the bathrooms could use an update. Also, it seemed like the windows to the outside balconies didn't lock correctly (but when I mentioned this, the staff fixed it). The game room had a pool table, some books, a couch and recliner and windows that looked out to the city, but it needed some updating and had some funky smells going on...

Nevertheless, the dinner and breakfast buffets were good. There were always ample options of foods available for everyone's taste. The only thing is that the dishes weren't always the cleanest, and I had to search for a clean glass, knife, etc on several occasions.

This hotel had free wi-fi, but it was only available in the hallways, lobby or in the game room. And, as I've experienced in other hotels, it was sort of on the slower side for connectivity.

Although it was dated, the staff was just excellent and went out of their way to do whatever we asked them. They were super nice and accommodated us very well. The staff and the location (proximity to the walking mall) are the main reasons I rated this hotel so highly. Because of them, I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

So many reviewers praise the staff. This week they performed miracles. Arriving in the early hours by taxi I pulled out my wallet to pay the driver and in the dark I dropped my passport in the taxi. I was just about to climb in to bed and the phone rang, they had located my passport and the driver was returning it within the hour.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get a room with balcony, it comes with an ashtray
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My tour operator switched me to this hotel. Iam so glad that they did. What a warm and freindly welcome from the staff. The room was basic but I could not fault it. It had a balcony with table and chairs and an ashtray. Great. It is located right in the centre of Torremolinos. The bus from the airport literally stopped just yards away. The railway station is just two minutes away. So from the hotel you can get transport all along the Costa De Sol, all the way from Malaga to Fuengirola. The train service is brilliant. They run every 15 minutes and you could set your watch by them. Tip, if you are a pensioner take your passport to any ticket office and ask for a "Tarjeta Dorado" This saves you 25% on all journeys, it cost just 5 euros and lasts for a year.

The hotel is surrounded by nice cafes, bars and restaurants. It faces San Miguel the main shopping street in the town.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get them to give yoiu a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adriano Hotel Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Address: Avda. de los Manantiales, 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adriano Hotel Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2010, this hotel has become a great combination of modernity and charm. During your stay you can relax in the social lounge, workout at the gym or enjoy views of the Mediterranean sea from the restaurant. Situated conveniently in the Centre of Torremolinos, surrounded by the best pubs, restaurants and shops, within easy reach of the train station, and just 10 minutes walk from the beaches of Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Adriano Hotel Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremolinos Adriano Hotel
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriano Hotel Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.