We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adriano Hotel Torremolinos to your Saves list
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de los Manantiales, 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location of this hotel is pretty good. It's maybe a block from the Calle San Miguel (pedestrian walking mall) that goes down to the beach. It was maybe a 20 minute walk from the hotel to the beach.
Rooms were spacious, but could have probably used some updating. The doors don't have a "peep hole" and you need to really pull them shut. Also, the sheets on the beds are paper thin and the bathrooms could use an update. Also, it seemed like the windows to the outside balconies didn't lock correctly (but when I mentioned this, the staff fixed it). The game room had a pool table, some books, a couch and recliner and windows that looked out to the city, but it needed some updating and had some funky smells going on...

Nevertheless, the dinner and breakfast buffets were good. There were always ample options of foods available for everyone's taste. The only thing is that the dishes weren't always the cleanest, and I had to search for a clean glass, knife, etc on several occasions.

This hotel had free wi-fi, but it was only available in the hallways, lobby or in the game room. And, as I've experienced in other hotels, it was sort of on the slower side for connectivity.

Although it was dated, the staff was just excellent and went out of their way to do whatever we asked them. They were super nice and accommodated us very well. The staff and the location (proximity to the walking mall) are the main reasons I rated this hotel so highly. Because of them, I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
1
12
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

So many reviewers praise the staff. This week they performed miracles. Arriving in the early hours by taxi I pulled out my wallet to pay the driver and in the dark I dropped my passport in the taxi. I was just about to climb in to bed and the phone rang, they had located my passport and the driver was returning it within the hour.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get a room with balcony, it comes with an ashtray
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My tour operator switched me to this hotel. Iam so glad that they did. What a warm and freindly welcome from the staff. The room was basic but I could not fault it. It had a balcony with table and chairs and an ashtray. Great. It is located right in the centre of Torremolinos. The bus from the airport literally stopped just yards away. The railway station is just two minutes away. So from the hotel you can get transport all along the Costa De Sol, all the way from Malaga to Fuengirola. The train service is brilliant. They run every 15 minutes and you could set your watch by them. Tip, if you are a pensioner take your passport to any ticket office and ask for a "Tarjeta Dorado" This saves you 25% on all journeys, it cost just 5 euros and lasts for a year.

The hotel is surrounded by nice cafes, bars and restaurants. It faces San Miguel the main shopping street in the town.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get them to give yoiu a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was booked to go to another hotel but 2 days before I was due to leave holiday company said they could not go there because it was closed so I could go here or have money back as I had paid for my flight had to take this hotel .So with this in mind I was not looking forward to this hotel in the centre of T0RREMOLINOS but as soon as I got there still in 2 minds about the place. The staff where great could not do to much for you rooms cleaned every day bedding changed every 2 days towels every day food was OK the hotel had free wifi . the hotel its self was in the very centre of the town 200yards from station ( only 1.60 euros from the airport better the the 20 euros by taxi). there are plenty of shops and restaurants beach was only 5 or 6 minutes away but coming back felt like it was 2 hours away but all in all had a good time there( but there is no bar there )(also no pool either but great sun lounge on roof) so if you want somewhere in the town and not to dear this is the place for you
now would I stay there again I think yes I would

Room Tip: get a room facing south get the sun most of the time also use the train from the airport a lot lot c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at six years ago and thought it is a bit worn out and after that I tried the other hotels in town. Now I noticed they renovated the hotel, so thought I should give them an other try.

Location is great, next to busy center of the town.Close to the train station, if you come from the airport. Walk to the beach is tough, but since I prefer walking the stairs during the day, so I rather book a hotel in the city than on the beach. Every room has a little balcony, mine was facing the main street and a big surprise was how quiet my room still was. Room was specious and clean. Breakfast was ok, yet you get better coffee and juice in many cafes in the city, so I prefer having mine outside the hotel. They should do something to the lift!! I did use the stairs after once tried the lift.

I would recommend this hotel for who are looking who would like to spend their time more outdoors, exploring the city, than for those who spend their holiday entirely inside the hotel walls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Travelled there on educational grounds, and were greeted very kindly, the lift was absolute hell though, and while we were there some of my friends became trapped in it, and it was only due to the corageous actions of the really fit receptionist (can't remember her name,) the meal in the evening was satisfactory, and filling, and the beds were okay, the rooms were a bit cramped, but I didn't have a problem with that. It was fine for the time I was staying.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice breakfast , very poor dinners, room not bad , but no swimming pool ,difficult to find a parking space near hotel .Centrally situated but many better options to be had in Torremolinos for about the same price range. I will not bother coming here again ,staff were friendly and courteous though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adriano Hotel Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Address: Avda. de los Manantiales, 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adriano Hotel Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2010, this hotel has become a great combination of modernity and charm. During your stay you can relax in the social lounge, workout at the gym or enjoy views of the Mediterranean sea from the restaurant. Situated conveniently in the Centre of Torremolinos, surrounded by the best pubs, restaurants and shops, within easy reach of the train station, and just 10 minutes walk from the beaches of Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adriano Hotel Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremolinos Adriano Hotel
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriano Hotel Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.