We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Save Saved
You added Adriano Hotel Torremolinos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de los Manantiales, 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
St Albans England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My tour operator switched me to this hotel. Iam so glad that they did. What a warm and freindly welcome from the staff. The room was basic but I could not fault it. It had a balcony with table and chairs and an ashtray. Great. It is located right in the centre of Torremolinos. The bus from the airport literally stopped just yards away. The railway station is just two minutes away. So from the hotel you can get transport all along the Costa De Sol, all the way from Malaga to Fuengirola. The train service is brilliant. They run every 15 minutes and you could set your watch by them. Tip, if you are a pensioner take your passport to any ticket office and ask for a "Tarjeta Dorado" This saves you 25% on all journeys, it cost just 5 euros and lasts for a year.

The hotel is surrounded by nice cafes, bars and restaurants. It faces San Miguel the main shopping street in the town.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get them to give yoiu a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
1
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Otford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was booked to go to another hotel but 2 days before I was due to leave holiday company said they could not go there because it was closed so I could go here or have money back as I had paid for my flight had to take this hotel .So with this in mind I was not looking forward to this hotel in the centre of T0RREMOLINOS but as soon as I got there still in 2 minds about the place. The staff where great could not do to much for you rooms cleaned every day bedding changed every 2 days towels every day food was OK the hotel had free wifi . the hotel its self was in the very centre of the town 200yards from station ( only 1.60 euros from the airport better the the 20 euros by taxi). there are plenty of shops and restaurants beach was only 5 or 6 minutes away but coming back felt like it was 2 hours away but all in all had a good time there( but there is no bar there )(also no pool either but great sun lounge on roof) so if you want somewhere in the town and not to dear this is the place for you
now would I stay there again I think yes I would

Room Tip: get a room facing south get the sun most of the time also use the train from the airport a lot lot c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at six years ago and thought it is a bit worn out and after that I tried the other hotels in town. Now I noticed they renovated the hotel, so thought I should give them an other try.

Location is great, next to busy center of the town.Close to the train station, if you come from the airport. Walk to the beach is tough, but since I prefer walking the stairs during the day, so I rather book a hotel in the city than on the beach. Every room has a little balcony, mine was facing the main street and a big surprise was how quiet my room still was. Room was specious and clean. Breakfast was ok, yet you get better coffee and juice in many cafes in the city, so I prefer having mine outside the hotel. They should do something to the lift!! I did use the stairs after once tried the lift.

I would recommend this hotel for who are looking who would like to spend their time more outdoors, exploring the city, than for those who spend their holiday entirely inside the hotel walls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Travelled there on educational grounds, and were greeted very kindly, the lift was absolute hell though, and while we were there some of my friends became trapped in it, and it was only due to the corageous actions of the really fit receptionist (can't remember her name,) the meal in the evening was satisfactory, and filling, and the beds were okay, the rooms were a bit cramped, but I didn't have a problem with that. It was fine for the time I was staying.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice breakfast , very poor dinners, room not bad , but no swimming pool ,difficult to find a parking space near hotel .Centrally situated but many better options to be had in Torremolinos for about the same price range. I will not bother coming here again ,staff were friendly and courteous though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Extremely unpleasant stay, strongly recommend that you do not stay at this hotel

LOCATION
* 25minute driving distance from Malaga town (20 Euro Taxi)
* 20minute walk from closest beach
* 5 minute walk from pedestrian shopping street
* No nearby attractions, other than beach and shopping
* McDonalds and Grocery store literally across the road
* Taxi station directly in front of hotel (18Euro transfer to airport), train station within 10minute walk (2Euro to airport)

ROOMS
* Spacious room with balcony
* General decor - faux antique furniture, African paintings (in Spain), strange Viking statues. Newly repainted.
* Absolutely no sound-proofing (as hotel is also next to a bar this is quite a problem)
* Collapsible metal frame beds
* Thin, worn foam mattress
* Bedding very worn, not entirely clean
* Room general not very clean
* Extremely bad smelling, staff attempted to mask odor with room spray, instead of actually cleaning

BATHROOM
* Spacious
* Offers bath / speed shower, toilet, bidet, single basin
* Also, extremely foul smelling, even though it appeared to have been recently cleaned
* Offers clean towels

GENERAL
* Entertainment area on offer - consisting of pool table, big screen TV (Spanish stations only), internet station (2Euros per hour), two large couches / sofa's
* Staff all English speaking and extremely helpful and informative
* Buffet dinner on offer for 8Euros per person, given in dining room
* Basic continental breakfast included

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

A very nice hotel, just what we expected. We considered the lack of the pool as a postive thing as pools attract families with small children and all those obnoxius "must-get-a-tan"-people. The hotel is situated just next to the main road (or one of them) but there's not much noise from the traffic.

The staff was very helpful and kind. They all spoke near perfect english, so if you don't speak spanish, it's no problem.

The rooms were nice but maybe a bit too small to somebody. The balcony was basic with a view to the main street, on the other side of the hotel the balconys were facing a quite appalling chinese restaurant, it's been closed for maybe ten years and appears very dystopic in the facade of the other building. The maid came every day to clean the room and change the towels, a very nice lady.

The local supermarket "Mercadona" ist just a minutes walk away and somewhat 100 meters to the shopping street San Miguel. Maybe a fifteen minute walk to the beach, all downhill but not too steep. When you come out of the hotel, the next door left leads into a tobacco shop, just around the corner is an Andalusian restaurant / tapas bar called Taberna La Sacristia (wich we nicknamed "Ham-bar"), a lovely place with spanish jamon serrano and iberico hanging from the roof.

Me and my wife would definedly go to this hotel again in the future, if possible.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adriano Hotel Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriano Hotel Torremolinos

Address: Avda. de los Manantiales, 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adriano Hotel Torremolinos 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2010, this hotel has become a great combination of modernity and charm. During your stay you can relax in the social lounge, workout at the gym or enjoy views of the Mediterranean sea from the restaurant. Situated conveniently in the Centre of Torremolinos, surrounded by the best pubs, restaurants and shops, within easy reach of the train station, and just 10 minutes walk from the beaches of Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adriano Hotel Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremolinos Adriano Hotel
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriano Hotel Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.