We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Tidy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Belplaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Riu Belplaya to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Belplaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 165 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Winter Specials
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean & Tidy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed with colleagues on business in mid October as its minutes from Malaga airport.

On arrival we received a glass of orange, reception staff were pleasant and we were checked in quickly.

Rooms were clean and tidy, although basic. The sea view which we had paid slightly more for probably wasn't worth it.

Drinks were cheap, but the food was of a better standard.

Location was good, quite a distance from Torremolinos town, but the beach was literally across the road. Less than ten minutes to Malaga airport.

Overall it made sense for our group to stay here as it was more of a base us, I probably wouldn't recommend this as a holiday hotel though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    304
    136
    36
    24
See reviews for
199
373
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Made to feel welcome with a complementary drink on arrival. Food is out of this world!!!! Staff very friendly and catered for every need. Room was very big and clean, cleaners very good! The only thing that spoiled the holiday was the weather but plenty to do in hotel with indoor pool, gym, and in house entertainment. I would definitly come back here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

nice hotel but more for older people, food was good . we didn't have good weather so this did not help , not much goin on for children. indoor pool small . nothing to do when wet weather . would not go back hear. but for older couples it would be fine

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were booked into the Luca Costa Lago hotel on the same road. 8th - 21st October 12. On arrival we were offered an "upgrade" free of charge to the BELPLAYA. On reflection I think that I should have refused it. The Costa Lago was undergoing refurbishment, and I think that maybe we were offered an upgrade to avoid any complaints! The BELPLAYA is a nice hotel, but as a non smoker I found it impossible to find a smoke free are in the open air. Perhaps the Hotel, should they read this, will consider providing an area for the non smokers to retreat to in the open air. I asked the manager to consider this, he said that he would lift the screen on the terrace while the weather was good, but it never happened.We had stayed at the Cost Lago the previous 2 years and will be back there next year. The entertainment wasn't great, but it must be difficult to cater for a multi-national audience. The food was very acceptable, and the service was good. The patios were the biggest draw-back for me because I always enjoy a night cap on the patio, and this was spoilt by the neighbours smoking and the smoke drifting through. I think a design fault of construction of the patios. Our room had noisy air conditioning, & loud neighbours.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

The only thing that is not all inclusive in this hotel is the entertainment, this was very poor only one person who always seemed to seek out those guests that he knew he did not try to engage all guests. The rest of the staff were very friendly and could not have tried harder to ensure we have a good holiday, the accommodation and food were good. This was our second time at this hotel but due to the poor quality of entertainment we don't think we would go back a third time.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent ten nights at the riu belplaya from 19th oct to the 30 th . the staff were wonderful the rooms were kept spotless and the food was varied and always available . anyone who does not have enough it was there own fault . The only thing that lets this hotel down is the lack of entertainment at night especially,the one guy who does the activities during the day also has to double up as entertainment staff at night time introducing the very poor acts . In ten nights we saw the magician twice ,same singer twice, same flemenco twice. All finished by ten o clock ! Then its just background cd s .We were lucky that we were a party of four to make our own entertainment ,but i saw alot of bored faces.and people drifted off to bed by half ten

Room Tip: ask for a pool view worth the extra .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Excellent hotel - upsides include the food with a splendid variety of food on offer and all to a good quality. The room was fine with a decent bathroom and an excellent shower. TV even hadUK channels! Evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss. Reception and restaurant staff always happy and helpful. Only complaint would be the number of flies around the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Belplaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Belplaya

Address: Paseo Maritimo 165 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Belplaya 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos * Three 3, 5 & 9-storey buildings * Opposite Torremolinos beach, 50 m away * 2 km from various shops * 5 km from the airport * 10 km from Malaga * 50 m from a bus stop * 1.5 km from the train station * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riu Belplaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Belplaya Torremolinos
Hotel Riu Belplaya Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Belplaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;