We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miraculously!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Puente Real to your Saves list
Hotel Puente Real
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Miraculously!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Seven of us came for a week during the Easter Holiday. We had a fantastic time, mainly because this hotel suited us down to the ground. Problems we've previously had in other hotels did not exist here: the rooms were spotless and spacious with fabulous sea views. We loved the location, and the food and service was very pleasing. We will almost definitely return next year. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks a lot. We are very pleased of reading that our clients are satisfied . We work very hard in order that all clients want to return again. We hope to have you in our facilities soon. Dont forget visiting our web site and our Facebook page, you will find the best offers.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    459
    284
    159
    108
See reviews for
474
397
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

cant fault hotel or food stay three times last year going this weekend for 8 nights and booked october to rooms clean staff friendly go all inclusive nice pools nice walk in to town bus stop out side can not fault the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
First thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forwards to see you again in our hotel. We are very happy that our clients return year after year. We hope you enjoy your stay .

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

2nd time here, me and my partner, I think the hotel is fab, everyone very friendly. The guy in the hotdog bar next to the big pool really is fantastic, We stayed in the hotel and not in the apartments, the room was really spacious, Didn`t eat to much in the hotel but there is always something for everyone. Paid to have a late checkout in the room had it till 7pm, but you cant book it till the morning your leaving. The bad thing is DONT drink the cocktails, lovely pictures showing them off but nothing like that when you get them,
Bus stop just outside the hotel into town, but only 7 euros in a taxi to get back, fab walk all the way down the prom, although the bar at the very end ripped us off. were defo going back for a third time

Room Tip: not much sun where we was 3423, but wasn't in there much anyway (left hand side as you walk int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comments. It is a pleasure for all the staff to hear that clients are so satisfied. We apreciate your comments in order to improve our services. Please do not forget booking in our web site, where you will find the best prices.

Kind regards
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A big thanks to everyone at the Puente Real for a lovely holiday. Staff all really helpful, pool bar and pool snack bar staff amazing! My daughter lived on the chicken kebabs! Everywhere nice and clean, close to beach and bus stop into town, just one little thing.. another coffee machine at breakfast pleeease and another CD for around the pool! Thanks to Valdas the manager for making our stay so special!

Room Tip: Take the reception staff chocolates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your kind opinions.Hope to see you for many years in Hotel Puente Real. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page for all our latest news.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights over the Easter weekend. We have stayed at Puente Real several times and will definitely be returning again this year. All the staff are so friendly. We received a lovely welcome from Maria at reception on our arrival.

We usually stay in the Superior rooms in the main hotel and go all inclusive. We think it is great value. The rooms are well equipped and kept very clean. The whole hotel is constantly cleaned.

All the bar staff make lovely drinks and Juan, Juan and Samwell are all so pleasant and hard working. The girls at the pool bar are great too.

We think that there is a great choice of food. I am vegetarian and love the choice of salads and fruit. On our visit this time, we really thought that the food had improved since last year, it just seemed much more tastier. The restaurant staff again are all very friendly, their name badges usually indicate languages spoken. The food from the pool area is good and the serving of cake in the afternoon was appreciated.

The hotel is big and caters for a lot of guests and different cultures. All the hotel facilities are well kept and clean. The entertainment is ok and you can get involved as much or as little as you like.

The hotel is located at the edge of Torremolinos and it is a walk into the centre. There are quite a few beach bars nearby though. The train from the airport/Malaga to either Los Alamos or La Corina only takes a few minutes and both stations are only a 15 minute walk to the hotel. There is a bus stop outside of the hotel with regular buses to Torremolinos centre and connections. We would recommend using the train to visit Malaga, it's so easy and such a beautiful city.

We did notice that some of the English TV channels have disappeared from the selection of channels on the in room TVs ( not that we usually have time to watch much TV).

Anyway, we had a great time and will be booking again soon.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad to hear that your stay with us has been very satisfactory. In our bufffet work hard so that our guests will always find something delicious to eat. The Puente Real Hotel location is excellent, next to the beach and with a wide variety of restaurants and bars nearby. We hope to have you in our facilities very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

the location is not the best and the pool bar serves the hot dogs &hamburgers on crispy dinner rolls not very good there is a bus stop just out side , the staff are pleasant & helpfule went all esclusive it was ok

Room Tip: ask for a top floor the vies are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your opinions on Hotel Puente Real. We will record your comments to improve the experience of our guests. We hope to have you with us on your next trip to Torremolinos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Me and my partner who are both in our 30's have just come home from a fantastic 4 night stay here.
We have stayed in the riu along the road a few times and to be honest the differences are minimal. We arrived early at 10am and were given our bands and told to enjoy the facilities until our room was ready.
The pool bar has a self service for beer wine and soft drinks so no long queues which is great. The service hatch does close every now and the to give the staff a break but the service we received from them at the bar was great, especially rocia, shes hilarious! The pool itself is much larger than most of the hotels i have seen in torremolinos and there is a second one round by the apartments, which is slightly quieter as the kids activities are at the main pool.
A wee added bonus was a brand new gym that opens after breakfast and before dinner.
The cleaners never stop, the whole hotel is kept very neat and tidy, which must be tough as its a busy place.
A snack bar is by the pool and it serves basic things like toasties, chips, burgers and hotdogs all day and into the evening which is perfect if you are out and miss a meal. The meals in the restaurant were what i expected, a buffet with lots of selection. The restaurant does get busy at dinner which i think was 7-10, but we found if we went at 7 it was fine. At least 2 kinds of meat at lunch and dinner. In 4 days we had pork, turkey, chicken, steak and fish was cooked at least 3 different ways. There is an amazing selection of veggies, 3 soups, 2 salad bars and a dessert bar with lots of fresh fruit, cakes and ice cream. How people complain I cant comprehend, although when the fish fingers came out for the kids the adults were all over it, maybe they missed there staple diet of whatever is on special at iceland.
We got to our apartment and it was basic but fine for us, we don't spend much time inside on holiday. There was a living room with a dining table, kitchen had a kettle, toaster etc. The bathroom was newly fitted modern. Only criticism would be the hangers in the fitted wardrobe were a bit tattered and mismatched but that's being really picky.
Although it is out of the way a bit, which visitors should really check on a map before they moan on here! that suits us fine because we like to walk during the day. If you didn't want to walk there is a bus stop right outside and the train station is a 5 minute walk inland up the next street down, which we use to get to the airport for 1.75

I usually say you get what you pay for but in this case we got a hell of a lot more!

Hopefully we will be returning in June as the deals you can get on this place are unreal, total value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review about our property. In Hotel Puente Real we work hard so that our guests can enjoy a unique experience in Torremolinos. We are thrilled to know that everything has been to your liking and that very soon we will have you with us again. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page for all our latest news.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos , it offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puente Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.