We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Puente Real to your Saves list
Hotel Puente Real
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I will not return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at this hotel. There were 6 of us. Not one of us will be returning. The food is a total let down. It is absoloutly disgusting. There is no variety except pork and fish. They also seemed to re use the left over food the next day in a sauce. The food is stone cold and no selection for children. The food restaurant is like a cattle market. We paid all inclusive but had to buy meals out. There are no teas facilities in the rooms The entertainment is also very poor. The entertainers speak Spanish so no good for people that are English and are not able to understand what's going on! The bad outweighs the good at this hotel and we defenetly won't be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    459
    284
    159
    108
See reviews for
474
397
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Staying here at the moment on a short 5 day break . One bedroom apartment which is clean and serviced by the maids everyday . It is a little bit smaller than what we normally stay in but adequate for two people . Meals are served 3 times a day in the restaurant and snacks are available in between meal times in the barbeque and pool bar . Lots of variety at lunch and dinner . Big salad and fruit selection . Really loved all the food but puzzled why there has been pork on the menu for both lunch and dinner since we arrived . All the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help all the guest . Would stay here again . Hotel just across from the beach but a little far out from the centre of torremolios .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel Puente Real. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in Torremolinos with our facilities. We take note of your suggestions. We hope to have you with us very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

just back from hotel dont know what all fuss is about we had great time staff brilliant food good always warm chefs on every day to cook as you like only poor thing was evening entertainment but we made are own laughs all staff spoke really good english even cleaners understood us pool bar staff are brilliant always do all inclusive this was well worth money that we paid and bonus was great weather

Room Tip: just book what you can afford you only spend miminal time in room anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We love to hear that your stay in Torremolinos has been very pleasant. Our staff works very hard so that everything will be to the liking of our customers, this is our greatest satisfaction. We hope to have you back to Hotel Puente Real in your next getaway.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is located in a great location just across the road from the beach. The facilities are good with a nice pool. Restaurant food is poor and the queue's are awful, one saving grace is that the snack bar is great. Make sure you take some insect repellent as the flies around the pool do your head in.

Good points - Location, pool, beach, rooms, snack bar.
Bad points - Restaurant food, queues, flies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities. We do not share with you your comments about meals. We offer a wide variety of cold and hot dishes and salads crudittées so you can always find something to your liking. We hope to have you back with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has lots of potential but don't go out of season unless you are over 70 as it was full of foreign senior citizens. Meal times were an experience,we had to eat early otherwise you had to queue for at least 10mins and that was only for a coffee which was undrinkable.The food was okay but repetitive and not a lot of choice,chips were available for breakfast,lunch & dinner.The bar area was terrible with uncomfortable plastic chairs and a tiny bar which you couldn't get near.This was the only bar available therefore we couldn't sit and enjoy a drink. The entertainment every night was dancing for the elderly and nothing offered for other guests.All of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant especially the greeters at the restaurant door. The rest of the restaurant staff could have been more interactive with the guests as they just cleared the tables without any conversation or passing comments.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was pretty basic but spotless with maid service everyday.The bathroom was lovely it looked as if it had recently been refurbished and everything was new. The weather wasn't great so we found the apartment quite cold with no way to heat it. There was nothing to do at night as everything around the hotel closed early this was mainly due to the time of year.Overall we enjoyed our stay and can imagine in high season it would be a very busy area.
I would say that this is more a 3 star rather than a 4 star hotel





Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your opinions on Hotel Puente Real. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much despite some small details you mention in your review. We hope to have you soon again with us in Torremolinos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here in June with a friend half board. Rooms were okay , clean and had a decent bathroom etc. Although we had a leak in the bathroom which the hotel were in no rush to fix. The hotel is in a great location , really near the beach and transfer time wasn't too bad. The pool wasn't the best but as you are so near the beach it isn't really a major problem. Food was good on the whole , i'm a vegetarian and i didn't go hungry. The only problem is when you are half board you have to pay for all drinks at dinner which can be quite expensive . All inclusive guests seemed to get much better treatment and we were a bit annoyed about that . All in all not the best hotel i've stayed in but far from the worst !. Go if you find a good deal but don't pay top money to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinions concerning Puente Real Hotel on Tripadvisor. We will take note of your comments in otder to make the most of your holiday with us. Our policy is to treat all customers equally obviously staying in the All Inclusive they have some advantages to having paid a fee but the deal we offer is always fair. We regret not meeting your expectations in this point.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Hi there, my wife and friends stayed here in april 2013. For some reason i never reviewed this hotel. This hotel was good value for money, fantastic food, nice staff, and close to the beach. I also enjoyed the snack bar by the pool, lovely chicken kebabs:-). Another good thing was self service bar no waiting, they arranged car hire for me and even brought the car to the hotel. Its a good walk into town 30 mins, i would stay here again:-) a travellers tip get the train from the airport into torramolinos its only 2euros and save yourself £50 transfer taxis these trains run frequently

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Howard,

Thank you for recommending Hotel Puente Real. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us for a well deserved break in Torremolinos. We hope to have you back with us and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos , it offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puente Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.