We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and nasty, expensive extras.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Save Saved
You added Hotel Puente Real to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and nasty, expensive extras.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Far too many guests for the facilities, no room around either of the 2 pools, most sunbeds are reserved with towels etc on them.
Pool bar understaffed, usually only one staff serving drinks and cooking pizzas etc, long queues.
Dining room is like feeding time at the zoo, food is terrible, only processed meats on offer, even the "bacon"
Rooms are tiny, air con works intermittently. Rooms on the south side facing the next hotel, have to put up with the noise from the adjacent hotel noisy air con units 24 hrs a day.
Wi-Fi 9.50 for 6 hours
Car parking 8.50 per day

Room Tip: Noisy air con from adjacent hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Puente Real for your vacation. We regret that you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    421
    270
    151
    105
See reviews for
450
356
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Reception staff give u yr room key and do not make it clear enough on the direction to go to get to the room. Considering its a large complex. All inclusive isnt all that drinks and food finish at certain times.There is not much action for the young ones throughout the day. Infact i found that yr left to yr own devices. As for the staff. i found them to be ignorant and moody if things were not done there way. The pool is not as large as it looks in the booklet its quite crammed.On the plus side the rooms are a good size and the food was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Puente Real for your vacation. We like to know you enjoyed the room and the food. We regret that you did not enjoy the entertainment and the treatment of our staff even though our team strives every day to serve and provide the best service and entertainment for children and adults.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Check in was quick and efficient by staff who spoke good English.

The whole hotel and outside areas were immaculately clean. Our room in main 9 storey building was clean, comfortable beds and large modern bathroom. Fridge in room at no extra charge. Maid in every day with fresh towels. Never had a problem with long waits for lift.

Disturbed once through the night by very loud music from a disco on beach across the road. Obviously this is outwith control of hotel.

Some rooms and apartments look onto bar and evening entertainment area, so if you like an early night request accommodation in quiet part of hotel.

Usual problem at both pools with towels placed on sunbeds early morning and then left unused for hours. We mostly used the smaller pool behind apartments which was quieter, with trees for shade, and always got sunbeds.

Good choice of hot and cold foods at breakfast, lunch and dinner in restaurant. Plenty of fresh fruit at every meal too. Never had to queue for a table. Outside snack bar served toasties, burgers, hotdogs, chips and chicken skewers all cooked fresh by chef who was always smiling and friendly. All inclusive guests served own beer, wine and soft drinks in restaurant and outside bar.

The enthusiastic entertainment team ran a good selection of events for kids and adults during the day. No pressure to join in if you just wanted to relax. The team also ran kids’ disco in the evening. We didn’t always watch the shows for adults but those we did see were reasonably good.

I found all the staff helpful and friendly and would be happy to return here in the future

Room Tip: If you like early nights request room away from bar/entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Puente Real in TripAdvisor. We like to hear that you enjoyed the pool, the food, the entertainment and the treatment of our staff. Hope to see you around here again soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this all inclusive hotel as it was in a mid-priced range for a four star hotel, but I can only say that it did not appear to be a four star when compared with similarly priced hotels. Although having been refurbished in some areas, the quality was not great, in fact most of the furnishings were from a well-known Swedish store! The photos of the areas having been improved were accurate, but the better of these were not where holidaymakers might use them e.g. they were not near the pool, restaurant or bar. In fact the bar was furnished with plastic chairs and tables, not comfortable at all. The biggest issue we experienced was around the pool area. Due to the chronic over congestion of hotel and appartments the poolside was not of a sufficient size to accommodate all who wished to use it due to insufficient numbers of sunbeds. In fact this situation was highlighted when two unnamed holidaymakers had to fight over sunbeds they had chosen. I firmly believe the responsibility for this is the hotel's owners. In addition, it was a situation you used to hear more about regarding holidays but this is true, a building site adjacent to the hotel had lorries unloading heavy rubble throughout each working day. On a positive side, welcoming staff members included the Restaurant manager (gentleman in a black suit and bow tie) who greeted us at each mealtime, the younger entertainment representatives and a lovely young lady who looked after the outside pool bar and assisted us with drinks and use of the machines.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a newer mattress.if you want a poolside holiday be aware sunbeds not always avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Puente Real for your vacation. We like to know that you enjoyed the good treatment of our staff. We regret the difficulties with hammocks, but in the small pool there are sunbeds free all day. Currently working to give more use to the area, with chill out music.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned home today from a week long stay in this hotel with my wife and 11yr old daughter and I have to say we really enjoyed our stay here. If you are looking for an all inclusive holiday for your family that offers great food and service and is close to the beach then for price and location
this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Chicken Skewers at the poolside bar : ]
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Puente Real in TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed the food and the all-inclusive, location and good service from our staff. Hope to see you and your family soon around here. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here with my partner purely because the hotel my family was in was full and this was located round the corner and cheap.

We were staying in one of the apartments, from the outside they look lovely...inside there are dated and could be doing with a few cosmetic touches. The shower curtain was disgusting, the beds made a noise everytime you moved, there was chips out the tiles and the aircon systems caused lots of dripping onto our patio area.

We only had dinner here twice as half of the items were not labled so we werent to sure what we were eating, but if you like bread and chips your sorted. Breakfast was slightly better.

Pool area seemed nice enough, the pool was nice and clean.

We seemed a long way away from all the action but there was a few bars and restaurants around, very very close to the beach which was nice.

We got a bargain with this hotel so cant really complain, but a few cosmetic touch ups would go a long long way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Puente Real for your vacation. We like to know you enjoyed the location and the food. We note that comments on the shower curtain and air conditioning. Hope to see you around here again.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a difficult hotel to review without thinking about other people rather than just my thoughts.
We had 3 adults in a superior room & it was large enough I suppose. It was comfortable, above average bathroom facilities, a large balcony & a great sea view.
We were all inclusive for 4 nights & had a really good time. & met some great people but any longer & I'd have been eating out. This is 1 of the hard parts of the review.... There were loads of choices for food in the restaurant no complaints on that, but the good was a bit bland. The pool snack bar run by JoJo was great & less limited in choice than you'd expect
The entertainment didn't suit us, but some seemed to love it. On saying that the animation team did a great job with the limited recourses they had & they worked hard to give a good time to those who wanted it.
All the staff in the whole complex were great.
A couple of tips
If you're a coffee drinker, ask the bar staff to make you 1, it's much better than out of the machines.
Put your rubbish in the bins, it'll save other people waiting to sit at a table for the staff to do it. Harsh statement I know but 1 cleaner at the pool bar can't do it all that quick !
And to be fair about this point, you can serve yourself beer, wine, soft drinks, coffee, ice cream etc there are some who will just leave they're rubbish around! !
As for the location, well if you're a stay in the complex person it can't get much better, everything you need on site & only a road to cross to be on the beach, but if you're like me & like to get out & about you will need to use the local bus or taxi service because there's not much around without a 20-30 minute walk.
Would I go back ? Probably not, but that would mainly because I know the area well & this hotel is too far put for my liking, bit as I've already said of you're the kind to stay on site & take advantage if an all inclusive with the beach almost on site, it will suit you

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for choosing the Puente Real for your vacation. We like to know that you enjoyed the food, the treatment of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. Hope to see you around here again when need a relaxing holiday by the beach.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos , it offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puente Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.