We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Great Location for Self Catering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Save Saved
You added Hotel Puente Real to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Puente Real
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Great Location for Self Catering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a perfect location.

The pool is lovely.

Beach is just across the road and is perfect. It is just a short walk to a lot of bars and restaurants(including directly on the beach)

The self catering apartment s are slightly dated but clean and functional.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for your feed back. We are glad to hear that you've spent a very enjoyable few days with us. See you on your next trip;) We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to see all our promotions.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    338
    229
    134
    90
See reviews for
350
297
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here last year with a total of 7 of us between the ages of 24-30. the hotel upon arrival is beautiful and the reception desk staff are very helpful. the food is a normal all inclusive 3* buffet but some days i would say this was up to 4* standards. the snack bar was good and plenty of choice. the pool side bar again had lots of choice and the staff were friendly. beer and soft drinks available on tap to serve yourself which is really useful. the poolside is spotless and the pool a good size for the hotel capacity. nice bars just a minutes walk away and more nightlife in the main town. train station a 15min walk away and lots of places to see. €18 in a taxi from the airport so i would avoid paying for airport transfers too. also theres a bus stop right outside the hotel to get into the main torremolinos town area. lots of shops/bars etc. looking to go again this year but just the two of us :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Muchas gracias por tu recomendación de Hotel Puente Real a los usuarios de Tripadvisor. Nos alegra saber que tu estancia a estado dentro de tus expectativas. Será un placer tenerte de neuvo con nosotros :) Te invitamos a seguirnos en nuestra página de Facebook.

Un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have seen alot of reviews of this Hotel and to be honest there is nothing wrong with this hotel. I went for an Elvis week here last year and i couldn't fault it...... The food is good and rooms are cleaned everyday, poolside food is also good. The entertainment was brilliant..... I am going again this year and for 2 Weeks this time..... You know it makes sense xx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hi Sarah,

Thanks again for choosing us for your holiday :) It makes us very happy to know that everything has been to your liking during your stay in Torremolinos. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Worst hotel I,ve ever stayed in. Food was absolutely dreadful cold every night was served undercooked chicken at the pool bar the staff are extremely unfriendly and one even went as far to grab my arm when I went to fill up a carafe off soft drink for our table of 9. Flies everywhere. Lovely staff at the pool bar though very friendly. If you pay money to stay here after seeing the reviews you must be crazy!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear customer,

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. It is not allowed to serve drinks in jars, as our staff will be informed during your stay. As for the flies it's something we can not do anything, and occurs in all area hotels alike. We maintain a rigorous cleaning of our facilities to prevent further but it is something that escapes our control. Many customers compliment us on our incredible value for money. It is unfortunate that some problems have marred your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Fabulous room very spacious and clean, a real nice introduction to torremolinos. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has lovely see views and excellent buffets for breakfast lunch and dinner. Situated on the sea front at the edge of town but lovely walk into the centre within 15 minutes. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Puente Real to users of Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you comment the location of our hotel is one of its many strengths as well as our staff, highly qualified and experienced. We hope to see you back with us on your next vacation in Spain.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in Puente Real in July 2012. Our rooms were ok basic but nice compared to the apartments which made Butlins a luxury ! . The entertainment staff were excellent and always friendly, however the other staff were mainly rude and unhelpfull. Secondly the entertainment stopped at 11pm which i think is early whilst on your holidays. There was a disco room but that was only open two nights a week. The main thing that let the hotel down was the food. There was very little choice and if you dont like fish like myself your in a mess :). The snack bar is better for choice however you would have to que for 20mins first also any locals (Spaninsh) would be able to just push straight in to the que as the chef would always serve them over everyone else which is very annoying when your queing in 35 degree heat !. However this hotel is ok and brilliant location near to beach shops etc. If you want somewhere in the evening pop to irish bar its great !. We made the most of our holiday and it was ok mainly the food which lets this hotel down, same every day. Quick Note - Check chicken from snack bar as we had a raw piece one day luckily I didnt eat it but could have been seriously ill i would stick to toasties !!!

Room Tip: Dont get an apartment !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users. We will take note of your feedback to constantly improve our service to our guests. As you commet our location is superb. We hope to have you with us soon again despite the minor inconveniences. We will work hard to solve it.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We went to the Puente Real in October for the 60's week. The location was great - right on the beach. The pool areas were good but not much shade available. The food was good - plenty of choice. However sometimes there were queues especially for the toaster and tea machine. The outside bar provided toasties and burgers with chips when the restaurant was closed. The local drinks were better than most hotels and a good selection of icecreams available at all times. The weather was hot but it was rather windy the last two days but the wind shields were out on the beach so that was the best place to be. Dont turn left when you leave the hotel - there is nothing there- everything is to the right. We hired bikes which enabled us to go to Benalmadena and the airport. However they do not hire out on Saturdays and they are closed on Sundays. Also you are not allowed to cycle on parts of the promenade. We did not experience any night life as we were watching the 60's performers in the hotel which were pretty good. We got the local bus to Marbella but werent impressed. A good holiday - value for money. We had a room overlooking the pool but as it was set back we didnt get any sun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear customer,

Firstly we appreciate your comments about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you value our excellent value for money. We hope to have you back with us to enjoy a great holiday in Torremolinos. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to see our promotions.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Hotel
Puente Real Torremolinos
Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos , it offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puente Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.