We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is nothing wrong with this Hotel.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Puente Real to your Saves list
Hotel Puente Real
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“There is nothing wrong with this Hotel.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have seen alot of reviews of this Hotel and to be honest there is nothing wrong with this hotel. I went for an Elvis week here last year and i couldn't fault it...... The food is good and rooms are cleaned everyday, poolside food is also good. The entertainment was brilliant..... I am going again this year and for 2 Weeks this time..... You know it makes sense xx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hi Sarah,

Thanks again for choosing us for your holiday :) It makes us very happy to know that everything has been to your liking during your stay in Torremolinos. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    459
    284
    159
    108
See reviews for
474
397
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Worst hotel I,ve ever stayed in. Food was absolutely dreadful cold every night was served undercooked chicken at the pool bar the staff are extremely unfriendly and one even went as far to grab my arm when I went to fill up a carafe off soft drink for our table of 9. Flies everywhere. Lovely staff at the pool bar though very friendly. If you pay money to stay here after seeing the reviews you must be crazy!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear customer,

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. It is not allowed to serve drinks in jars, as our staff will be informed during your stay. As for the flies it's something we can not do anything, and occurs in all area hotels alike. We maintain a rigorous cleaning of our facilities to prevent further but it is something that escapes our control. Many customers compliment us on our incredible value for money. It is unfortunate that some problems have marred your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Fabulous room very spacious and clean, a real nice introduction to torremolinos. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has lovely see views and excellent buffets for breakfast lunch and dinner. Situated on the sea front at the edge of town but lovely walk into the centre within 15 minutes. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Puente Real to users of Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you comment the location of our hotel is one of its many strengths as well as our staff, highly qualified and experienced. We hope to see you back with us on your next vacation in Spain.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in Puente Real in July 2012. Our rooms were ok basic but nice compared to the apartments which made Butlins a luxury ! . The entertainment staff were excellent and always friendly, however the other staff were mainly rude and unhelpfull. Secondly the entertainment stopped at 11pm which i think is early whilst on your holidays. There was a disco room but that was only open two nights a week. The main thing that let the hotel down was the food. There was very little choice and if you dont like fish like myself your in a mess :). The snack bar is better for choice however you would have to que for 20mins first also any locals (Spaninsh) would be able to just push straight in to the que as the chef would always serve them over everyone else which is very annoying when your queing in 35 degree heat !. However this hotel is ok and brilliant location near to beach shops etc. If you want somewhere in the evening pop to irish bar its great !. We made the most of our holiday and it was ok mainly the food which lets this hotel down, same every day. Quick Note - Check chicken from snack bar as we had a raw piece one day luckily I didnt eat it but could have been seriously ill i would stick to toasties !!!

Room Tip: Dont get an apartment !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users. We will take note of your feedback to constantly improve our service to our guests. As you commet our location is superb. We hope to have you with us soon again despite the minor inconveniences. We will work hard to solve it.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We went to the Puente Real in October for the 60's week. The location was great - right on the beach. The pool areas were good but not much shade available. The food was good - plenty of choice. However sometimes there were queues especially for the toaster and tea machine. The outside bar provided toasties and burgers with chips when the restaurant was closed. The local drinks were better than most hotels and a good selection of icecreams available at all times. The weather was hot but it was rather windy the last two days but the wind shields were out on the beach so that was the best place to be. Dont turn left when you leave the hotel - there is nothing there- everything is to the right. We hired bikes which enabled us to go to Benalmadena and the airport. However they do not hire out on Saturdays and they are closed on Sundays. Also you are not allowed to cycle on parts of the promenade. We did not experience any night life as we were watching the 60's performers in the hotel which were pretty good. We got the local bus to Marbella but werent impressed. A good holiday - value for money. We had a room overlooking the pool but as it was set back we didnt get any sun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear customer,

Firstly we appreciate your comments about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you value our excellent value for money. We hope to have you back with us to enjoy a great holiday in Torremolinos. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to see our promotions.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice hotel, rooms clean, our room you had to hold the shower head, as the one that was on the wall must have broke so they replaced it with a shower head but not a fixed one.

We stayed in the main hotel the rooms without cooking facilities, on our last day we were given a room at the back of the hotel to shower in as our flight was a late flight back home, but none of us showered as the room was disgusting, wet dirty towels on the floor and the room was old and tatty and smell of damp and dirt and not card access, a key opens the door which is a nightmare to open and lock. Do not stay in the self catering blocks. Some all inclusive quests were given rooms here and changed rooms the next day. So avoid.

The pool was cold so we didn't lie next to pool, also loads of flys around pool area, so we all bought a cheap beach towel to use on the beach.

Pool snack bar was the best snack bar I've seen. The chips, burgers etc. were all nice and served outside restaurant times uptown 7pm. They did serve pizzas till 11pm at the pool bar, they ring the bell when your pizza is cooked.

Restaurant was not the best as not much choice for me as I am a fuzzy eater, i did have some food from the children's buffet. It just always seemed to be fish and something else. Only had breakfast first morning, totally rammed queues for drinks machine 15 people long.

We were a group of males 29 - 34 years of age., we booked it for a cheap 4night all inclusive which worked out £200 each inc flights and hotel. Which is a good price especially as we probably drank that amount if booze if we would have been paying for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear customer,

Firstly we appreciate your comments about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you value our excellent value both service. We hope to have you back with us to enjoy a great holiday in Torremolinos. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to see our promotions.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is literally the worst hotel I've stayed in. I can cope with small rooms, average showers, terrible food. But the beds the haven for sleep and feeling relaxed in the morning were terrible. Essentially camp beds - they look exactly like the pictures but they are deceiving I sat on the end of this 'bed' and almost flipped it! I was on the floor with my mates laughing our heads off but still the worst bed I've slept in. It is however, right on the beach, literally a stones throw away but is this conciliation for being next to a wild noisy hotel next door, if you do want to sleep do it during the day! Now the entrance - most encouraging if the entrance was as good as the rest of the hotel I would feel so much better alas it wasn't the lifts are out of the 60s and unlike normal modern lifts when the doors begin to close while some is halfway through and open these will whack you either in or out. Alas this provided us with one of the funniest moments while in the hotel it certainly wouldn't be welcome in any future hotel stay. I would suggest that you get a hotel further down the beachfront.

Food is awful, do not bother getting all inclusive - explore the town! The staff were horrible except for the front desk.

The rooms were cleaned daily. Very good cleanliness.

Room Tip: Request a room on the reception side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear James,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us during your vacation. It's a real shame not meeting your expectations. We regret any inconvenience with the mattress of your room. If you had reported this incident to our receiving we would have done something about it. We think objectively of the location, cleanliness of our facilities and decor too deserve a slightly higher valuation. We asked him to apologize for the inconvenience. We ask you to apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to have you with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos , it offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puente Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.