We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right by the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos to your Saves list
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Haderslev, Denmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Right by the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay. Clean pool area, perfect location and ok breakfast.
The beach is right outside the door. The Metro to Malaga city isn't far and there's tons of restaurants to those from just 100m away and the next 2-3km along the beach side, and up the hill to Torremolinos city centre. Just perfect!!
The beds were a little hard, but after a day full of ocean air you sleep like a baby anyway :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for your good review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Do not hesitate to come back and visit us. Torremolinos is waiting for you!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    79
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
37
71
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 6 days in beginning of October. Booked in as single traveler. Requests included high floor. Sea view etc; didn't get any. Given ground floor by pool. Not a problem. Quite happy. Very clean, though a bit dated. Lovely big bathroom. Staff very nice except for one miserable older man. It would have been good value for money but for the food. I hate complaining but it must be said. The food was the worst I have had in my many years of traveling. Breakfast was boiled bacon, fried eggs, scrambled, and beans. That was it, apart from the usual cereals and cakes. Evening meal was 1 fish-1 pasta dish-1meat. Hardly any choice. It was that bad that we ate out most nights which took care of our spending money. Our friends were staying across the road in don Paquito and we went there one night. Fabulous food and great choice. I guess you get what you pay for. My friend was in room next door to me but she was also very disappointed. We come to Torremolinos 3 times a year but won't be going to this hotel again. Great place for 3 course lunch (9 euros )out back gate over the road on beach called Poseidon. Manager Stephen is a great guy and staff are lovely. Steak house next to hotel called Sirloin. Owner Nico serves fab steaks, and little bar up side of Don Paquito called Chapo. 2nd bar along. Derek and his lovely wife Toni will make you very welcome. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Jo,

We regret that our services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your review. We hope you change your mind and return back to our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel several times and each occasion the staff have been friendly and helpful ,rooms are clean and comfortable .The pool is set in gardens which are lovely and the beach is across the road.There are plenty of restaurant's and bars nearby.All in all a great little hotel with a great location

Room Tip: The ground floor bungalow rooms are good for people with mobility problems but for a sea view ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear John,

Thanks for trusting us one more time. We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel again. Hope to see you around here soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Also, you can follow our news through our Facebook.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Great Little Hotel,, perfect location, value for money. Rooms Good and clean. Bar dosent open till 7pm. Good fresh fish at the chiringuito La Paella on the beach not far from the hotel. Would recommend this.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view for Hotel,, Apartments face the garden,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for recommending us for other users. We are pleased that you liked Hotel Los Jazmines. We'd love to see you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This hotel, while a little dated, is in a great location just across the road from the beach. It is within easy reach of the old town and there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is very clean.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Dear customer,

Los Jazmines Hotel's team want to thank you for choosing us for your vacation. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay. Do not forget to visit us on your next trip to Malaga. Follow us on Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The hotel is located just across the road from the beach so you can easily choose whether you want to go for a dip in the ocean or stay by the pool. Pool area nothing special though and the pool bar was always closed. Nice gardens and very friendly staff, but the rooms are quite worn down, although clean. Quite busy neighbourhood in terms of traffic and depending on which room you get you may loose some sleep over the noice. All in all an OK experience in Torremolinos but if you are looking to get some serious relaxation you should look elsewhere. This town is crowded.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your vacation. One of the best things about our hotel is its excellent location on the beach and close to many restaurants and shops. We would like to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel is situated few minutes walk from the beach. We had apartament on the second floor with big balcony and side view at the sea. Everything was ok so we spent very nice time in Torremolinos. The pool was just perfect vey quiet with many free beds.
As I can give any advise I noticed that there are few rooms at the ground level which were very mean what is dark, small, without private balcony or even few inches at the entance. They had very small window. It's better to avoid them. As I noticed people from that rooms put their towels and wet clothes on the bushes becouse there were no other places.

Room Tip: best rooms at main building with view at sea. Take as high as it is possible also the side building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Micchal,

We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Address: Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.