We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but basic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos to your Saves list
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good but basic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I would agreed with most previous comments about this hotel. It's a charming and well maintained hotel and the staff very helpful. Located on the sea front making it a good spot for anyone with mobility problems. I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our twin room though or a cooler. This is our 5 th trip to Torremolinos and never. Get fed up with it. It is just a short flight away and has lovely extensive beaches and hundreds of restaurants, cafes and bars to choose from not to mention accommodation.

Room Tip: A sea view room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the service we offer. Come here again, we will be waiting for you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    79
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
37
71
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent 3 days on business trip plus relaxation. First time at this hotel, and as normal, checked out various reviews before booking. The usual, good not so good and complain about anything. Decided to go with the good reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is right on the beach with good amenities nearby. The room was basic but clean. The breakfast was basic but hot, or if you preferred, cold. The staff were 1st class and most helpful. All together, and for the money I paid, I have no complaints, and would highly recommend this hotel for all but those grumpy complainers, who we can all do without. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Like anywhere, want the best, pay for the best. Some rooms, like mine are on bottom level ,step righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear customer,

Thanks for the review and kind comments. We hope that your opinion will be a reference for other customers. We love to see you again. Remember you can book on our website at the best price.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A couple in our mid twenties this hotel had everything we needed for our holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful, it was a minute walk to the beach and the room was cleaned daily. The pool wasn't very busy and there were sun beds available throughout the day. We stayed bed and breakfast and that was fine, plant to offer. We would Definitely recommend this hotel as in easy reach of all the bars and restaurants, beach and the main town is only ten minute walk away! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for your recommendation. We are glad that the hotel exceeded your expectations. Visit us on your next trip to Torremolinos. Remember you can follow us on Facebook.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

it was all right the food is very basic but you get what you pay for
the staff was nice there are is some rude staff but mostly nice and belemidina is a very butiful place and terromina is very nice but there are not many shops and the heat is to much we put factor 50 on evry 20 mins and we all burned and there is a likly chance of you having heat stroke and there is no entertainment and you have to ask the front desk to get a drink and the pool is not very big.

Room Tip: the beds are very uncomftable and there is a loud niose on the front balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I had a 10 day vacation at this hotel. We were greeted warmly on arrival by Sergio and el padre and the rest of the staff. This hotel was built in 1963 and has retained a great Spanish family atmosphere. I think it fascinating to see from the photos in the foyer the hotel been built and as time goes on the high rise hotels been built around it.
All staff are friendly and helpful from receptionists, cleaners, life guards, maintenance man who works extremely hard. The hotel has lovely pool and gardens. The area around pool gets busy at times and the old gripe of people holding beds with towels and missing for hours remains. A few signs round pool saying “no holding sunbeds” in a couple of languages and life guard to tell people on first day would solve problem.
Mature and beautiful plants in garden including a banana tree with bananas, lime tree and Bougainville. We had a lovely view of sea and pool.
We loved the location and the style of hotel. Plenty of restaurants and shops in Playamar area. There is an outside stairs to some of the apartments. We got some great nights sleep on the comfortable bed. The shower and bathroom were great.
We had a very enjoyable holiday at this hotel. Our thanks to Sergio and all staff that were considerate, pleasant and passionate about this hotel, I hope it retains its charm for another 20 years against the newer modern hotels close by.
Regards
Denis

Room Tip: rooms facing south but all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear customer,

In first place, thank you for share your kind opinion on TripAdvisor. The best prize for Hotel Los Jazmines is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our staff works hard everyday to make your stay wonderful. We'd love to see you soon again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We just returned from 7 days at this resort. We stayed in one of the patio rooms overlooking the well maintained gardens. The room was very clean. The bathroom was small, but I think that is to be expected in Europe. I felt very safe there. There were families, older couples and young people as well. Everyone is welcome. The reception staff was very helpful. I borrowed a hair dryer from them a few times. They also helped with questions. The location was GREAT!!! All the chirinquitos are everywhere along the beach... Just beautiful!!! I would definitely stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Request a room by the garden. They are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear María,

We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was there last weekend with my family. we paid for an appartment with 2 rooms with seeview. we have a 12 months baby. we got a room on the second floor which doesn't have any elevator or ramp to bring our stroller so we had to find out the solution every time when we wanted to leave it. the rooms are so tiny that we could hardly fit the baby bet, the windows are too old and we could hear everything from outside and no change to put the baby to sleep. they allow the guest to "party" around the swimmingpool which was a nightmare for us. the furniture had a terrible smell. On the other hand the service was ok, the position of the hotel is great, the garden is very nice, but i wouldn't recomend it for a family with a small baby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Allison,

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry you could not rest because of the noise. We recommend if you have any problem in the hotel to inform it during your stay to the head of reception in order to try to give you a solution at the spot. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Address: Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.