We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos to your Saves list
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I had a 10 day vacation at this hotel. We were greeted warmly on arrival by Sergio and el padre and the rest of the staff. This hotel was built in 1963 and has retained a great Spanish family atmosphere. I think it fascinating to see from the photos in the foyer the hotel been built and as time goes on the high rise hotels been built around it.
All staff are friendly and helpful from receptionists, cleaners, life guards, maintenance man who works extremely hard. The hotel has lovely pool and gardens. The area around pool gets busy at times and the old gripe of people holding beds with towels and missing for hours remains. A few signs round pool saying “no holding sunbeds” in a couple of languages and life guard to tell people on first day would solve problem.
Mature and beautiful plants in garden including a banana tree with bananas, lime tree and Bougainville. We had a lovely view of sea and pool.
We loved the location and the style of hotel. Plenty of restaurants and shops in Playamar area. There is an outside stairs to some of the apartments. We got some great nights sleep on the comfortable bed. The shower and bathroom were great.
We had a very enjoyable holiday at this hotel. Our thanks to Sergio and all staff that were considerate, pleasant and passionate about this hotel, I hope it retains its charm for another 20 years against the newer modern hotels close by.
Regards
Denis

Room Tip: rooms facing south but all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear customer,

In first place, thank you for share your kind opinion on TripAdvisor. The best prize for Hotel Los Jazmines is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our staff works hard everyday to make your stay wonderful. We'd love to see you soon again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    79
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
37
71
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We just returned from 7 days at this resort. We stayed in one of the patio rooms overlooking the well maintained gardens. The room was very clean. The bathroom was small, but I think that is to be expected in Europe. I felt very safe there. There were families, older couples and young people as well. Everyone is welcome. The reception staff was very helpful. I borrowed a hair dryer from them a few times. They also helped with questions. The location was GREAT!!! All the chirinquitos are everywhere along the beach... Just beautiful!!! I would definitely stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Request a room by the garden. They are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear María,

We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was there last weekend with my family. we paid for an appartment with 2 rooms with seeview. we have a 12 months baby. we got a room on the second floor which doesn't have any elevator or ramp to bring our stroller so we had to find out the solution every time when we wanted to leave it. the rooms are so tiny that we could hardly fit the baby bet, the windows are too old and we could hear everything from outside and no change to put the baby to sleep. they allow the guest to "party" around the swimmingpool which was a nightmare for us. the furniture had a terrible smell. On the other hand the service was ok, the position of the hotel is great, the garden is very nice, but i wouldn't recomend it for a family with a small baby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Allison,

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry you could not rest because of the noise. We recommend if you have any problem in the hotel to inform it during your stay to the head of reception in order to try to give you a solution at the spot. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have just returned from 5 days at this very good hotel. We have stayed many times in Torremolinos both apartments and hotels, but l must say this was by far the best value for cleanliness, friendliness, and location. The Reception Staff were excellent as was the waiter in the dining room smiling every morning after a very long hard day. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice for vegetarians and full breakfast if you so desired. The rooms were cleaned every day even on Sundays. We will certainly return to Los Jasmines.

Room Tip: We stayed in 502 with a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. In addition, thanks for the comments about our staff. They work very hard to make your holiday incredible. See you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I just came back yesterday from this hotel and I have to admit that I was very pleasantly surprised with it - great location (50m beach, 150m supermarket, bars and centre of Torremolinos also in walking distance), delicious food (take a half board if you want to save some extra money and you wont regret it), spacious rooms. What I especially would highlight about this hotel was the behaviour of the personell - always friendly and ready to help you - they made you feel welcomed. Your dining will be also accompained with great waiter Leo who is making a nice friendly atmosphere. Rooms generally well maintained, flat screen TVs, cleaning every day (new towels etc). There is also a beatiful garden around and pool. Probably only minus was a lack of sport facilities in the hotel, but we knew about it in advance therefore we didnt need it. Definitely great value for money. I generally have never come back to the same hotel, but in case of visiting Torremolinos I could make an exception with Los Jazmines. Overall 9.5/10

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that enjoyed the rooms, food and hotel comfort. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Had a lovely week at the hotel los jazmines, friendly staff ,good breakfast , clean rooms , we'll keep gardens .just across road from the beach and lovely little beach bars and restaurants,defo be back again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear John

We are pleased that enjoyed breakfast, staff and hotel comfort and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed in April 2014, this is a lovely little hotel, family run and they are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is old Spanish style 70s I would say, a welcome change. Value for money cant fault it, breakfast great, payed for WFI in room no problems, we stayed in main hotel building 4th floor with great road and sea views The restaurant next door, to the LEFT of the entrance steps was perfect for evening meal, and very pleasant to sit and enjoy a cold beer. If going to the region again would book here again no problem.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor great, if on higher floor better views again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear customer,

We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Address: Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.