We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos to your Saves list
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just back home after a 3 night stay in Los Jazmines which was great. I have stayed in the hotel a couple of times before but not in the last year. I was pleased to find that the staff were as friendly as ever and the rooms still spotlessly clean. The breakfast room has been moved and although there is only one member of staff in there, the food was replenished and tables cleared quickly, all done with a smile. I would highly recommend Los Jazmines to anybody who is looking for a clean, friendly hotel in a great location. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your loyalty year after year. We are delighted to know that we exceed your expectations every year. We will continue working hard so you can enjoy a short break in Torremolinos.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    79
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
37
71
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here on a half board basis in the main building floor 2, room 202,there are the little things that need to be adressed we feel,if you go to eat at the wrong time morning or evening it can be chaotic waiting for tables and then not to much room for moving around with one very hard working waiter trying to do it all! the food is buffet style with not to much choice but ok,dessert virtually non exsistant........Why no ice cream? never known that in a hotel,.....No bar in the hotel unless you use there own bar about 75 metres around the corner.....very strange.
Our room was ok with a great view out to sea and looking down on the wonderfully kept gardens with the fantastic aromas after dark,now the flat screen tv is ok if you Spanish ,German or Russian,if your British you have BBC world news and thats it,the room was kept very clean on a daily basis with daily towel change too.
The location of this hotel is fantastic for the beach (about 50 metres over the road) and all other ameanities and there is lots of it,Would we stop here again? yes but in self catering.

Room Tip: Main building for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is an old standard hotel, which has definitely seen better days, several years ago. The buidings itself are not in bad shape, but they definitely need to see plenty of maintenance, and upkeeping. The lobby and reception areas are small, very crowded with large pieces of furniture, vending machines, computers for guests. The breakfast room seems to be an improvised rather oldish warehouse, with no windows, so lighting is absolutely artificial. The standard rooms are desperately needing wall patching, paint, electric appliances mended and updated. These rooms cater old beds, and no fridge/minibar. Bathrooms in these standard rooms incredibly enough are ok, not overwheming but modernish. The service at the hotel is not more than standard, polite, and cordial, but not overpleasing. Rates even for the high summer season are very much above the acceptable range, specially in view of the conditions detailed above. What I actually think is that the hotel really chargse for their most optimum location right on the seafront at the most popular Torremolinos point. If this hotel were located elsewhere in the area it could never go above a 60 euro for a standrd room per night, and we paid 90 euros per night.This is a typical 3 star standard hotel, and the rating can never go above this.

Room Tip: no fitness center whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you very much pro sharing your experience with tripadvisor users. We regret not to share your opinions because we consider Los Jazmines Hotel is an accommodation that offers great value for money, as is mentioned in most of the comments. We will take note of your suggestions for further improving day by day.

We hope to see you soon at Hotel Los Jazmines.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice small and cozy hotel. Los Jazmines is perfectly located on the beach promenade. Torremolinos centre is also very close, 15 minutes walking. All the staff is very friendly, especially the people in the reception. Inside there is a wonderful garden with the pool where you can relax and enjoy a cold drink. The restaurant in the hotel is ok, but you have a lot of good restaurants and bars all over the place. We had many great meals in the Sirloin Restaurant located just next to the hotel, superb food, very nice and friendly atmosphere and in the evenings they have a piano player. We enjoyed our stay in Los Jazmines very much and we can fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Nolly,

Thanks for sharing your opinion with other Tripadvisor users. Is for us a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at Hotel Los Jazmines. As you comment we are a family friendly hotel and we like to have a close care with our guests. As you comment the situation of our hotel is ideal, close to the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants around. We look forward to see you back with us and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page for all our news and special promotions.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in 3 room app.35
Aircondition worked perfect.
Balcony with nice view on garden.
Staff was friendly.
We asked for extra room cleaning and fresh towells during 1 day and that was no problem at all.
Very good working free WIFI nearby reception.
Breakfast was good,english or continental, with an hard working Tony.
We had a good time in Los Jazmines

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Reviews were good and we were not disappointed. Nothing was too much trouble, location is great and hotel was well run and cared for. Beds not very comfortable but ok. Pool area clean with plenty of sunbeds. Would recommend and return.

Room Tip: Taxi to airport was 20 euro and saved the hassle of train and walking in hot weather. Stayed on 3 rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here July 2013 for ten nights and was very surprised by the changes that have been made. My parents have stayed at the hotel for the past 4/5 years and I was very reluctant to stay myself. The hotel previously had the dining area at the front which has now been changed and the food was very good and there was a nice variety of evening meals and the breakfast was excellent. I think the food on a evening needs to be labelled so people know what they are eating, but apart from that and I think maybe a a bigger dining area is needed also. The location of the hotel and the upkeep of the rooms plus the outstanding garden area is really special and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Free WIFI and internet for 1/2 euros, the pool area is quite nice also, and the staff are all very lovely :) a really good atmosphere. I would stay at this hotel again :) 9 out of 10 x x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear costumer,
The best prize for Hotel Los Jazmines is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. We take note about what you comments of the signs in the food service. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Address: Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.