We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, slightly overpriced for what it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos to your Saves list
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Banstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, slightly overpriced for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Beach side hotel in a very central location but away enough that you don't get all the noise from the nightlife. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, had to layer them up with blankets. Room cleaned everyday by a friendly lady. A really lovely black cat on the premises who took to us very well and came and slept in our room (probably a lot to do with the fact we bought him cat food from the local supermarket!!) was building work going on which drove us up the wall and had to complain. Amazing Chinese restaurant attached to hotel, you simply have to go here! Best Chinese I've ever had. Mixed review but would we stay here again? Nah.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on the Hotel Los Jazmines on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel during your holiday. Hope to see you around here again soon. You can follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    75
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
36
66
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
holmfirth
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

small ,friendly .,fantastic location on beach.pay extra for seaview.rooms lovely.towels white and fluffy.beds changed every day.air con..reception staff very very friendly.for what we payed it was very good value for money.not 5 star but we only paid 3 star and was worth every euro.dont liusten to any negative reviews .you get what you pay for at this hotel would def go back.and i am very fussy.....
.

Room Tip: must book room in main hotel with seaview.other rooms are in an annexe,very dark no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Los Jazmines hotel is in a fantastic location right across from the seafront. It is family run with personal service at the reception desk. I stayed in a twin room with a balcony in the seven story tower where all of the rooms look directly out to an unobstructed sea view. The room was sparkling clean, flat screen TV, and the bathroom had a bathtub and shower combination which I like ! You can tell that they take pride in their hotel. The gardens are very nice and the little pool area was clean and relaxing with sun loungers on the grass.The breakfast was buffet style and included in the price of the room. I liked that you could order as many " cafe con leches " as you liked. There are many little shops, cafes and restaurants just outside the door and if you are looking for a sea view hotel with character, cleanliness and a great price then stay here !

Room Tip: ask for a room in the tower on the third floor to the seventh floor for the best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sabrina,

Thanks for your comments so positive about our Hotel. We are proud to know that we have met your expectations. As comment in Málaga serve coffee with different measures of milk. hope to see you again in Hotel Los Jazmines. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a great hotel if you want to explore torrelomolinos as its right on the beach. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around and this charming little hotel fits in with the atmosphere of torremolinos. There is no entertainment in the hotel or restaurant but we didn't mind a we do not like to stay in the one place. The gardens are beautiful and there is none of the usual fighting at the pool for beds. We went with our two year old son and the staff were great with him they were really welcoming. The hotel was spotless the only thing I would like is a fridge in the room and maybe a better selection at breakfast but being Scottish I'm more used to fry ups. I would reccomend this hotel to couples looking for a relaxing holiday don't expect to get drunk at the pool its not this kind of place, or families with young kids who don't want the hustle and bustle of a large hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

For the price, Jazmines gave a very good deal. The room was with bath not just shower, duvet, balcony, sea view, double-glazing, wall safe which you do not always get. The location is next to the beach and parking easy. It has its own grounds and swimming pool. We read that the breakfast is indifferent but the buffet lacked nothing if you want english breakfast or continental and an attentive manager. The best price is through an agent but the normal price would have been ok with us (mid-season). Trying to find a complaint could be spanish only tv, pay-wifi, noise but for 3 stars it was more than we expected. Incidentally, the Chinese Sanda adjoining has long had our vote.

Room Tip: We were in the main block furthest from the beach. Around the pool may be even better for some with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sabrina,

Thank you very much for recommending to the Jasmine Hotel by TripAdvisor. We are proud that our customers enjoy a lot during the stay in our hotel in Torremolinos. We are a family run hotel with a very experienced and motivated Staff. See you in your next holidays. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is clearly an older and well established hotel, but it is clean, well maintained and in a good position for the beach. A nice pool area with all rooms being very clean & comfortable. Breakfast very basic, but if you use the corner cafe for €3-4 Euros you get a good meal.Certainly to be considered - it is excellent value

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. Our customer service and cleanliness are two of our strengths. We can also boast of offering an excellent quality-price ratio. We would love to see you again in our facilities.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Location on the sea front across from beach with restaurants. Very nice room with sea view Great pool in garden. This hotel is a good place to relax after interesting day trip to sights of Malaga. excelent value, lovely facilities. Was quiet at night.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view - the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hi Carol,

Thank you very much for recommending our Hotel on Tripadvisor users. We love to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday. As comets have an excellent value and is in a great area, close to downtown, but without noise, on the beach and close to numerous restaurants and bars. We would love to see you around here. We invite you to follow us

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Address: Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.