We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Standard for a budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“High Standard for a budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is clearly an older and well established hotel, but it is clean, well maintained and in a good position for the beach. A nice pool area with all rooms being very clean & comfortable. Breakfast very basic, but if you use the corner cafe for €3-4 Euros you get a good meal.Certainly to be considered - it is excellent value

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. Our customer service and cleanliness are two of our strengths. We can also boast of offering an excellent quality-price ratio. We would love to see you again in our facilities.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    72
    44
    7
    6
See reviews for
30
56
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Location on the sea front across from beach with restaurants. Very nice room with sea view Great pool in garden. This hotel is a good place to relax after interesting day trip to sights of Malaga. excelent value, lovely facilities. Was quiet at night.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view - the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hi Carol,

Thank you very much for recommending our Hotel on Tripadvisor users. We love to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday. As comets have an excellent value and is in a great area, close to downtown, but without noise, on the beach and close to numerous restaurants and bars. We would love to see you around here. We invite you to follow us

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hote is really good situated. just in front of the beach. People are nice and available. It's an old building but it is still ok. The bed are ok.

The breakfast is not really good and it is better to go at the cafe next to it and ask for what you want to eat. I think it is a bit abusing of turist to put a machine to weight one luggage for 1€ and internet computer 1€ for 20 min... Are we really looking for 1€ benefit?? It would have been nicer to have it free like a service...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Customer,

First we want to thank you for your comments. We will note your comments about the scale of luggage and the Internet. We appreciate your comments. As you say our hotel is ideally located along the promenade of Playamar and close to the city center. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page and we hope to see you soon en Los Jazmines :D

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

I just got back the weather was amazing, if u just want a room it is defiantly worth 156 euros 4 4 nights. It can be a bit noisy in the morning (housekeeper) but other than that it's in a great location and peaceful during the day

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Customer,

We appreciate your comments. As you mention, our hotel has an excellent value and location, on the seafront next to Torremolinos' promenade is unbeatable. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel :) We invite you to follow us on Facebook to learn about our offers and news. We hope soon to Hotel Los Jazmines.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The los Jazmines hotel is a basic no frills accomodation in a very good location opposite Bajondillo beach. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the room to be of adequate size, clean and everything worked. The decor could probably do with an update but its a minor niggle. We requested a higher floor and unfortunately we found ourselves on the ground floor but of course its only a request not a garauntee. The accomodation consists of one block several floors high and some bungalow accomodation which surround the pool. I am not certain but it looked like the other buildings surrounding the pool were residential accomodation. Breakfast is taken at the rear of the hotels street side cafe where you can help yourself to eggs, sausage, beans, toast and cereal etc, this is not a large area and you may find yourself waiting a few minutes for a table. The price for this hotel is reasonable in comparison to some other hotels in the vicinity. In nutshell Los Jazmines is realistically priced basic accomodation in a good location. Nothing to shout about but nothing to complain about either.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We booked this hotel for a good value basic room only deal. The hotel was very clean with friendly staff and a small pool area. The grounds are quite sprawling, we were in main hotel block but there are also apartments and bunglow style terraced apartments around pool. Our room was clean and more than adequate and we had lovely balcony with sea view. The maid came every day. The only disappointing thing was that although there was a hotel lounge there was no bar or even facility to get a coffee (other than from a machine). We had a rainy day and would have happily sat it out in hotel bar with a book so this was a bit lacking for us as we always also usually have first drink in our hotel before going out on an evening. There is a Los Jazmines cafe but it is not in the main building of hotel and is located out on the sea front towards the end of the gardens which was a bit disjointed. The location is getting towards the edge of the resort with a 10 minute walk up to the main town or about 25 minutes into La Carihuela at the opposite end. We travelled from airport by train and taxi to hotel from Torremolinos station was 7 euro.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel is showing signs of age although it has been refurbished over the years many original features remain.Part of the hotel's accomodation is bungalows which looked on the small side.There also appears to be people living on the hotel grounds as private ownership in some of the accomodation.The location is perfect ,very close to the beach and around 10 mins walk to the centre of Torremolinos.The Hotel's best feature are probably it's mature gardens and sea views from the higher levels,the bungalows do not get this.The pool is on the small side but adequate.There is no bar in the hotel as such,the Dining Room & restaurant doubles as a street cafe also to the general public,this is where you can get a drink.
We found the staff to be courteous,the hotel cleanliness was fine and the hotel for us suited us for a 3 day break on the coas,as we live inland.The value for money was there,this hotel is nice and quiet amongst the hubbub that prevails outside,I would use it again BUT it may not suit all!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor(3 or 4 does) to enjoy the Mediteranean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos

Address: Avenida del Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.