We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago to your Saves list
Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Obispo Juan Alonso, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Winter Specials
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“happy days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

just returned from the costa lago hotel ,what can i say about it ?brilliant from the moment we arrived ,with are daughter and granchildren aged 3 and 5.staff go out of the way to accomodate with any reguest you might have ,very good selection of food ,drinks hotel is kept spotless,entertainmeant team work really hard.THINGS TO DO,SEALIFE in belamadena dolphine park in belamadena Water park in belamadena ,bus stop opposite hotel take line 2 TO Town then line 1 to belemadena buses very cheap children under 4 FREE.Hotel just a 5minute stroll to beach and shops bib super market just of the prom cant miss the signs 10 MINUTE STROLL t0 it.TAXIfrom airport to hotel 20 EUROS A BIT STEEP ONLY a short ride from airport will only take 3 in a car.will begoing back next year cant wait.

Room Tip: make sure you book a lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    471
    178
    77
    73
See reviews for
395
465
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel and had a fantastic time.
First the negatives, and I am really being picky with these I know:
I would agree with the comments about the beds being hard, however, I am sure that if we used our tongues and asked the staff they would find some way of accommodating this. I had trouble sleeping with one pillow so used a blanket from one of the cupboards to bolster it up. The next day I had a brand new pillow to go with my original one without asking.
The toilets could be more plentiful but there are lifts to each floor and every bedroom has a toilet.
Lack of free wifi seems common around the area, but not much of a problem surely? Very cheap.
There was no fitness room/gym at the hotel, however it would depend on the clientele being targeted here, most of the older guests may not have used it and the children would not be allowed but an option would have been nice.
Now the positives:
The food was magnificent. Anyone of any age who could not find something delicious, varied and plentiful here could not have been looking properly. However picky kids can be, there was always something for anyone, and the ice cream at meal times was unlimited! Always superb quality and loads.
The hotel staff are top quality. All without exception could not do enough for any guests from the receptionists, to the bar staff, the restaurant staff, the cleaners, all of them were superb. The lifeguard controlled any wayward behaviour quietly, calmly and effectively so that other guests were not disturbed. The managers had a quiet assurance and controlled a very efficient place with ease and poise.
Sunbeds were not supposed to be reserved but the usual pointless rush to do this at 5 am did occur, however, there were always sunbeds available.
All in all we were very sad to leave and would not hesitate recommending this hotel. Thank you all for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we arrived we where handed a glass of wine or orange juice the foods where lovely can clean the couch was not the best the food was never the same a great choice for everyone the bar-staff Were pleasant and were quick at serving.
The location is not bad it's a 20 mins walk into the town centre not far from the train station it is not expensive to travel on the train.
The weather wasn't the best but we still had a wonderful holiday.
We are going back in October.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton abbot
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were unsure what to expect with going to Torremolinos - all friends seemed to pull a face as if to say we must be mad.

Actually it was absolutely brilliant, the area of La Colina was excellent and well maintained and the Hotel was fantastic. The food was exceptionally good and varied with plenty of choice for adults and children. The whole place was spotless and the rooms were especially good, especially with having children, who were able to sleep in the separate lounge area, keeping out bedroom clear. The children enjoyed it so much that they are begging us to return next year.

Room Tip: All rooms were generally good, but we were on the 3rd floor(of 4) and farthest away from the recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just got back from a holiday at the riu costa lago with 5 of my friends we had no complaints the rooms were very spacious .the food was excellent the staff were brilliant .The entertainment could have been better but it did not spoil our holiday would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: 4th floor pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

just got back from the 6th until 20th with my kids aged 10 and 13 where do i start you find out there ihflatbles in the pool lots of kids faces when they buy down the rd and get told get out of the pool by life guard , and when you go to the eat you can,t where vests or swimming shorts not enough entertainment at night there was,st no music at night even a cd playing i was told that there would be unlimited ice creams but was,nt none at all even for sale .hotel is nice but would,nt go back was,nt family freindly it full of older people bar closed at 12pm not so good if you are young

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

just got back as a party of 6. we all enjoyed our stay. the rooms were great, the staff lovely, the food and drinks were very good. sure enough as said before it could do with better entertainment but most the guest were pleasant and chatted to everyone , so we were not that bothered about being entertained. got to say the drag show on a Tuesday evening was very good. we did go to the beach which is very close and also did a shopping trip to gibraltar for 12 euros that was an excellent trip . if you go take English money it is so cheap and you get more for your money. overall no complaints at all and hope to go back sometime. feel some of the complaints by some holidaymakers are very petty. thanks to everyone for an enjoyable week.

Room Tip: rooms on the outside of the hotel get the sun at tea time just when most people like to sit on thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago

Address: Obispo Juan Alonso, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Lago Torremolinos
Hotel Costa Lago
Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.