We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago to your Saves list
Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Obispo Juan Alonso, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
aberdeen
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

this is our second stay in this hotel,there was a better choice of food this time,the staff at front desk,bar staff ,and restaurant,were great,cava on arrival which was nice,,our room was on the lower level on the side that gets sun for most of the day which was great we put the sun bed up to the terrace of our room which was handy,you are now allocated a seat for dinner,there was 2 sittings,you were supposed to were long trousers for this meal which 99% of the guests did,,the 1% that did not and came in with vests and beach shorts were english who would not have been out of place on the jeremy kyle show dont know why the staff at door let them in if thats the rule regarding trousers,,then they started fighting in bar,But overall would use again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    498
    185
    78
    73
See reviews for
407
486
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just come home after a week at this hotel 3-10 Feb had a wonderful time great hotel -food and drinks Very helpful staff very clean rooms no more to be said other than wish i was still there.
will be going again in 2014

Room Tip: ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Room not ready on arrival, then presented with a dirty old room with ancient and broken fixings and fittings, pest / rat mess on the balcony.

Not enough sun beds, dirty old ben linen,
Noisy room location, bar shuts early so no drinks after 11:30pm.

I could go on and on but I won't bother, the hotel was about to have a well over due refurbishment, we paid £1500 for 10 days accommodation plus flights so we certainly didn't expect a dump like this!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went to this hotel 27th jan -3rd feb with my wife whilst we have been to many all inclusive hotels before we were a bit apprehensive as we only paid £516 for us both via first choice online and wandered where the catch would be . But i can honestly say we could not fault this hotel it must be the most friendliest hotel we have been to bar staff always serving you instantly with a smile .restaurant staff equally as good the manager was excellent as well always busy making sure you were happy. The food was very good lots of choice the cooked breakfasts were the best we have ever had esp bacon abroad. The room was clean and spacious seperate lounge area with bedroom en suite .as someone has already mentioned the problem of no toilet on same floor as bar this is the only minus we can say but we understand this is to be rectified in near future .we met some brilliant people during our stay and were sorry to come home .the location is good even though its a bit of a way from the town centre because its a short stroll to train station which is a great ride down coast as far as fuengirola which only costs €1.95 each way . All in all a great hotel dont hesitate to book it we have been to lots of all inclusive hotels far worse than this and paid a lot more money.

Room Tip: We were half overlooking pool and patio area on first floor 148 which was excellent cant comment on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Arrived at the costa lago on jan 20th as the hotel was a Riu we expected a good standard of hotel and we were not dissapointed our room was spacious,in fact it was a suite,very clean,towels changed every day,room cleaned every day.Thanks to Eleana T our maid for looking after us.The reception staff could,nt be more helpful.As for the restaurant staff they also were extremely helpful,the food was great catering for all tastes,even a roast every night!!The bar staff gave great service with good quality drinks on offer.We had never been to Torremelinos before so did,nt know what to expect,if you,ve been to Benidorm in the winter then expect the same quiet and clean.The town is great,quaint, lots of shops, bars etc.BUT be aware if you walk from the hotel along the front to get into the the town itself it,s a good climb lots of twists and turns and steps a taxi is 6 euros might be worth it,however it is a lovely walk.Would we go again most definitely the Costa Lago is good standard hotel well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORBY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and decided a couple of weeks ago to escape the freeze of the uk. We decided on Spain. The weather was gorgeous like flying into another world. Hotel is positioned a little from promenade about a 2 min walk. The prom goes to Torremolinos then Benalmadena you can literally walk for miles which I enjoyed as like walking.

We were all inclusive which was very good value. You got three meals a day and snacks in between if you could manage. Also tea, coffee, water and alcoholic drinks from 10 am until 12 midnight. The food was very good. Freshly cooked at cooking stations, fish, meat chicken etc. also salads and all sorts of bread and cheese and biscuits. All of good quality and also sweet consisting of cake, fruit, ice cream mousse etc. There was plenty of vegetarian meals as well. breakfast was cereals, full cooked, fresh juice rolls and cakes.

Accommodation consisted of a room with lounge. Very clean. Cleaned every day for you. It was very spacious.

The Manager was there to greet you on arrival with a drink and also at the dining room. He constantly checked the food etc whilst there.

This has been one of the best holidays I have ever had. I haven't been to Spain for years but decided to give it a go. It has been a good choice and I will be going back quite soon.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the pool. They are looking inwards and the others are looking onto a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

third time to costa lago , as always superb hotel the staff and service is second to none. bar staff must be singled out for there excellent work , always smiling and nothing is a problem. all other parts of hotel as usual are spottless and the food is as good as some better class hotels. overall a superb hotel for a reasonable price, try it you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago

Address: Obispo Juan Alonso, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Lago Torremolinos
Hotel Costa Lago
Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riu Hotel Luca Costa Lago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.