We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse hotel we have been in torremolinos” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Camino Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pueblo Camino Real to your Saves list
Pueblo Camino Real
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de la Riviera 25, Urb. Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
gibaltar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“worse hotel we have been in torremolinos”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

room was rather small nearly on top of kitchen could hear all the plates and cutlery being moved or thrown around our room was no.135 we went all inclusive nothing to eat after breakfast lunch or supper no in betweens.plenty to drink if you want to become an achoholic.we stayed for four days .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    164
    88
    47
    21
See reviews for
154
128
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We spent one week in early August. The hotel is almost 4 star (even though they look like not very decided whether is 3 or 4 though - I can't believe the room is 4 star but the bathroom 3 as marked ;-).
However, if you travel by car as we did willing to visit a bit of Spain, be aware that there is no parking. So you'll leave your car on the streets. We had no problem whatsoever, but it was not the most comfortable feeling, as in that part of Torremolinos you hardly see any non-Spanish license plate.
The food at all inclusive was terrible - we had very limited options, every day the same, and the quality was very far below what we expected from a 4-star all inclusive package. This is one of the lessons learned, we'll skip "all inclusive" in the future to allow us some variation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Camino Real. I travelled with a group of 10 people including a baby, a 3 year old and a 5 year old. I used to be a travel agent for 13 years so am very fussy about my accomodation and have stayed at some top-class hotels in my time. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment on a sc basis. When we arrived at the hotel we upgraded to all inclusive for 20euro per adult and my 5 year old was €10 and they let my 3 year old eat for free! (per day rates) This was exceptional value considering the buffett dinner costs 15euro alone! That meant as a family of 4 we ate for €50 per day! Bfreakfast was a full buffett with excellent pasteries, lunch was great -plenty of seafood and salads, dinner was also buffett with an extensive selection - our children particulary loved the desserts on offer! Also included in our all inclusive rate was wine with dinner, beer and at the pool bar/entertainment area we drank local wine, beer, local spirits and soft drinks and non-alcoholic cocktails for thekids! Ice-cream and cakes, ice-pops and nuts were also included most of the day. I have to say I could not fault the food or service we received and still cant believe it was such good value!!!
The hotel is out of the centre but we relished this as Torremolinos centre was just way too busy for us with thousands of people in the square every night. We did eat out one out one of the night and it is also very cheap if you decide to self-cater. You can walk to a selection o0f shops in 8 mins from the hotel but the best option is just to hop on the bus which stops at the hotel gate and costs €1 into the center and sometimes we walked back in the evening which took about 25 mins but was a lovely stroll along the prom with loads of market stalls and restaurants along the way. The beach is also just across the road from the hotel.
The apartments are basic but very clean and we asked for one on the ground floor. They were in immaculate grounds and was so andy not to have to get lifts everywhere. The free-form pool was beautiful and our kids lived in it during our stay. I totally relaxed as the pool had a large sloping area into it and the kids just basked there all day long and it was only ankle deep so NO fear of them falling in.
Overall, I would totally recommend the Camino real and will go back next year as it was such an easy holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is largely a hotel for Spanish and french tourists. We were one of very few Irish families at the hotel, which was a welcome break to be honest. But bring an English Spanish dictionary (staff all have good English, but I believe you should learn some of the language, don't be ignorant). Great pool. Bar staff friendly. All round great hotel. We were only family that weren't all inclusive because we like to vary our dinners. We ate in the hotel buffet one night and it was ok. Above average but not amazing. I recommend the beach cafe across the road from pool entrance "la moraga" for lunch/dinner and particularly "la forchella" Italian restaurant further down the strand (away from airport). Evening entertainment is typical banal holiday type, but ok if you like karaoke, magician, bird shows, acrobatics, flamenco dancing etc.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

The Hotel and Apartments and bright and clean. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis - only drawback, hope you don't like having a lie in.

The location is okay, but if you want to get to the shops and bars it is about a fifteen minute walk.

Our family were self catering, so can't comment on the food as we never ate at the hotel for the ten days.

Pool opens at 9am so get down with your towels to get a sunbed, everyone else does it so why not.

Not many english speaking people at this hotel, mainly spanish,dutch and french.

For eating out there are 3 places that we ate at and it was great value for money.
Tudor Rose, Shenanigans and The Vic - good for the whole family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Meath
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2006

We just returned from a week at the Camino Real and overall we were very happy with our stay. The hotel and apartments are kept immaculately clean by an army of pleasant cleaning staff, with towels and bedlinen changed daily. The hotel offers an all inclusive option but the less than appetising food in the buffet breakfast left us reluctant to try the evening offering. Another, and in my case very significant drawback, was the fact that you cannot get actual glasses of beer or wine on the premises. Beer and wine , which were quite expensive, were served in small plastic cups!!! This may not seem a big deal, but when you are charged €3 for less than 1/2 pint of beer and the same for a small wine, the least you expect is a nice cool glass to drink it from!!The location is perfect for those who have passed the 24hr party stage, and are ready for something a little more relaxing and classy.The surrounding area is very quiet, with just a few cafe/bars which close around 6-7pm, although this might be later in peak season. The bus to the center of Torremolinos stops outside the gate of the hotel and runs every 30mins till 9-30pm. There is also a local train line approx 5 mins walk away with very cheap access to all points between Malaga and Fuengirola. This means you can party to your hearts content and still return to a quiet apartment to sleep off any excess. I have rated this hotel as above average and in many ways it is, but the food and glasses issue must be addressed to make it truly excellent.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2006

A good hotel, but not reaches the 4 star rating.
Comfortable and clean rooms (a little bit run down) with seaview on the poolside.
Loud animation till 2 a.m.
We were on all inclusive basis, but there was not a big choice of meals. There were plenty of salads, desserts and fruits, but they offered only 2 or 3 main courses daily at the lunch and dinner as well. The meal quality was average.
The sangria and malaga wine was really great.
Staff is not too helpful.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — food, beach
  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Camino Real

Address: Avda de la Riviera 25, Urb. Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Camino Real 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Pueblo Camino Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Camino Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Pueblo Camino Real Hotel Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Camino Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.