We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bajondillo Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bajondillo Apartments to your Saves list
Bajondillo Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Lincoln England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“No better value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2006

Having taken holidays in Torremolinos for 21 years we came to the Bajondillo 10 years ago. We have been staying there 2 or 3 times a year ever since. If there are better facilities at a similar cost in the area then I cannot find them. I have stayed at 5 other hotels or apartment complex over the years and none of them come close. The only problem I have with the Bajondillo is listening to the same entertainment for the last 10 years. A change of personalities in this area is long overdue.

  • Liked — location and facilities
  • Disliked — poor entertainment from resident duo, visiting entertainers are good
  • Tips/Secrets — find your entertainment elsewhere when the resident duo are playing
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    299
    140
    32
    27
See reviews for
111
328
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

Although it is called "Apartments", it operates as a hotel. Rooms are cleaned and towels are changed daily. The Bajondillo even has a restaurant (of course, there are lots of other places where you can dine).
The location is excellent, only a few steps from the beach. Rooms have a great view but make sure you ask for one on one of the top floors to be able to enjoy it most. Torremolinos centre is also only a few minutes' walk.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, but sometimes you have to wait long when a bigger group is checking in.
Overall, Bajondillo is a great place to stay and a good starting point for exploring the Costa del Sol and Andalusia.

  • Liked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — You may save money if you book a buffet half-board at the nearby Hotel Sol don Pedro.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keflavik, Iceland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2006

Our apartment at Bajondillo had insects, mostly silverfish, so we were not happy with our accomodation. We were three families travelling together and staying there in three different apartments and all had the same problem. One family complained and requested a transfer to another apartment, moved the same day, but found silverfish also in that one. This was quite disappointing as the hotel was otherwise ok. All of us have done a great deal of travelling, both in the U.S. and Europe, but have never encountered a problem like this before. We will definately not stay at the Bajondillo again and cannot recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — The newly renovated bathroom
  • Disliked — The silverfish
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2006

We stayed here last week and thought the place was fab. I know the decor is not very modern but who cares about that. The place was spotless, staff were friendly and couldnt help you more than enough. Even the rooms were cleaned at whatever time suited us. I would definately stay here again. The one and only downfall was the fact that our bathroom door kept locking on us, they gave us a paper clip to open same. If you are going on your own make sure you dont close the door in the bathroom even if you dont lock it, it will still get stuck. View was fab from our apartment also.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajondillo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.