We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 5 nights we've had” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bajondillo Apartments

Save Saved
You added Bajondillo Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
1 review
“Best 5 nights we've had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time in this hotel, not sure what we were expecting before we arrived, as the price seemed cheapish, but we were very surprised. The bar/lobby is very relaxing has almost an old,classic kind of feel, the pool area was very roomy and the sun shun on it till late evening. The location could not have been any better as the beach, shops and bars were right on our doorstep..the hotel staff were very friendly and we will definitely be returning.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    271
    117
    28
    26
See reviews for
104
288
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My partner and l stayed at the Bajondillo Apartments for five days the beginning of October. It was a last minute booking and we had never been to Torremolinos before. The Bajondillo Apartments are more than adequate and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very nice and Id definately recommend the breakfast if staying there, as it was excellent. The only draw backs were that the rooms were a little tired looking and needed brightening up a bit and we weren't happy that they charged for the use of sunbeds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just back from our 2nd stay in the Bajondillo and we had another great time. As other reviewers have pointed out, there are loads of positives obout the Bajondillo - great location, very helpful staff, great pool area, free wi-fi throughout. This time we got the one of the older apartments - gas hob, smaller fridge and more worn bathroom fittings. However, the apartment was spotlessly clean, serviced every day and the air conditioning was efficient and quiet. The staff were excellent. Anything we requested was seen to without any fuss. Yet again, I can finish the review by confirming that we will be back.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor apartment in Building B (or A) rather than C. These are more modern and ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just back from the Bajondillo after a 3 night beak with my sister. We usually meet up in Torremolinos 4 or 5 times a year to catch up but have always gone on an all inclusive basis. This time we thought we'd give the self catering Bajondillo a whirl and it proved to be brilliant for what we needed!

Our studio was good, two single beds, dining furniture, coffee table with armchairs and a nice balcony with furniture. There were lots of electrical sockets, all at a decent height, so no having to unplug one appliance to charge your phone etc - and no having to bend down onto the floor every time (well we are in our sixties!)

We were fortunate enough to get one of the refurbished bathrooms which was very modern, very clean and well laid out. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom. The limited kitchen facilities didn't bother us as we had no intention of cooking anything! All we were interested in was a decent sized fridge to keep our water and wine cold! It was a standard sized under-counter fridge which suited us well. We got clean towels every day and additional pillows within minutes of requesting.

The complex is lovely. We hate laying by the pool in rows with no privacy whatsoever between you and the family inches away from you! We took sunbeds every day and put them wherever we wanted in the beautiful lawned area around the pool. I've seen lots of comments regarding the 3 euro charge - all I can say is that when we were there, the sunbeds were free but you paid 3 euros of you wanted a mattress. We paid willingly as the mattresses must be 4 or 5 inches thick and are heaven!

We had a couple of drinks in the complex bar - what excellent customer service it was! 2 euros for a lovely glass or rose wine, brought to our table by the pleasant barman. When we left we asked if we could have some ice to take to the room and he said "of course - and if you bring your pitcher out of your studio kitchen whenever you need ice, I will fill it for you, no problem!"

The location of the Bajondillo is brilliant. Out of the front entrance and you're across the road from the beach. Out of the back door and you're just a few steps from the lift up to Calle San Miguel.

We ate at the Europa (go out of the back entrance and its directly across the road - no further than going to a normal hotel restaurant). Breakfasts here were superb, freshly cooked and very reasonable. We also had an evening meal here. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for and both our meals came with fresh vegetables and freshly mashed potatoes - not with chips and grotty salad as is often the case in Spain).

Finally, the free transfer was a real boom to us! On arrival we were directed to a coach and we thought "oh oh, here we go, all around the resort till we get to Bajondillo!" Not the case, we left the airport within 15 mins of arriving, stopped at one hotel then drove round the corner to Bajondillo - Brilliant! On return they sent a taxi which was shared by two other guests. We were dead chuffed and it cost of nothing and we love a bargain!

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed the Bajondillo and would highly recommend it but it depends what you want out of a holiday. It suited our needs perfectly and we will go back next time.

Room Tip: make sure you request what beds you want, ie double or singles as they vary
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We are currently staying in these aparatments as I write. The studios are of a reasonable size but the kitchen facilities are very poor. A sink, two gas hobs and a fridge are all stuck in the darkest part of the room right next to the exit door making it difficult if you want to prepare any food.
We are a couple of "Mature" people, who eat out almost all the time, but the idea of a flat is to be able to eat in, especially if you have a small child with you, and quite frankly, it is not good enough. The flat is very care worn despite the curtains and bedcovers and I for one have not had one decent nights sleep as the pillows are straight from the arc all loose and lumpy! The bathroom is OK very clean as is the rest but again very worn in places. We also ended up paying more than we were advised when booking with no explaination.
Having said all that the Bajondillo offers entertainment every night, has a library (although only open for one hour every day) has a cafeteria and a posh restaurantant (not eaten in either, but had a couple of drinks each the first evening, in the cafeteria, which cost a bomb.)
It is very close to the lift that takes you up to the Calle San Miguel and all the cafes, shops bars and banks. The general area is lively and there is a lot to do especially for small children where there is a small fun park about only a few meters away and the Bajondillo has a what appears to be a good swimming pool (with the usual sun bed claimers in the fore first thing in the morning).
If you are energetic there is good long flat walks either toward Benamedena/Carihuela or the other way towards La Colina and Los Alamos. If not, there are plenty of sunbeds, cafes, and bars to keep you happy.
The reception staff have been friendly and helpful. Our room has a splendid view and is on the 6th floor.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view and always ensure you get two keys as you need one for the elec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights after staying at Sol Timor Appt at Torremolinos. That hotel had the worst appartments in history! I have written my reviews of my stay there already. I booked this hotel as a last minute rescue booking. I had liked the detail description of this place but not the pictures. And believe me, dont go by the picutres. the appt are way too good than the pictures. the pictures show the furnishings in that checked printed brown and beige dull looking stuff. and you wonder how old the appt is. Well the furnishings are the same, but not as bad as the pictures look. the rooms are spacious the kitchen is small like 1.5 feet in length with a mini fridge. there is plenty of storage space a huge cupboard, etc, 3 beds for me my husband and our 3 yr old son (instead of a cot) a dining table for 2, the TV was tiny but who sees it when you can see the sea and the beach from your balcony on the 7th floor!! Bathroom with a tub etc. I have the pictures uploaded to this review.
I blame my self for not having booked more days at this hotel. the beach is just across the road and the hotel has its own swimming pool and facilities. very nice surroundings with lots of restos offering sea food and the streets almost never sleep. We strolled the streets till 1am and we saw people walking along the coast even till 3am. Only the super market is quite away but the locals help you to find it, takes 10-15min on foot. Its a great Hotel appt and i will look forward to coming here again

Room Tip: the appt is only for basic minimal cooking. Location is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked a room for the day to store our bags prior to a late flight out of Malaga it was not horrible but needed an upgrade the fridge seemed to be hanging by a thread and the bathroom was not the best, grubby and dated. A shame in someways because access both front and rear is good the beach is directly opposite and fantastic beach bars like El Velero 20 meters away and given time and money could be one of the best hotels in Torremolinos.
It needs someone to put their hand in their pocket and get it sorted.
If the rooms were good I would really want to stay there. Location 10/10 .

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a good tip other than to the owners. It has the potential to be the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajondillo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.