We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bajondillo Apartments

Save Saved
You added Bajondillo Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Co Monaghan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location & good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recently stayed here for 10 days in a studio apartment.The room was very clean and well kept and spacious enough for a studio.We had a nice sea view and a big plus was the close proximity to the beach.Owing to the closeness of the beach we did not use the swimming pool which appeared to be very busy.The service at reception was very efficient and all the staff were helpful.The entertainment at night seemed to be geared towards an older clientele and ballroom dancing fans which was a bit disappointing for us.We would have no problem in recommending this hotel and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    252
    104
    26
    22
See reviews for
88
267
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a good hotel with a very good price. The hotel is centrally located, in front of the sea. The rooms are large, all with a terrace and sea view. The fourniture of the hotel, as its own style are a little bit old, but not so bad. There is also air conditioning. The bathroom is newer than the room. There is also a really small kitchen, but eating out there is quite cheap so...never used. Breakfast is good with plenty of choices between eggs, bacon, beans, sausages, ham, salami, breads, cakes, yogurts, fresh fruits....good if it's included in the price. Rooms are clean, you don't have cleaning service on sundays. You cannot expect luxury venues but for the price it's a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had another great holiday in Bajondillo Apts Torremolinos you cant beat this resort suits every age. Apartments great value for money and great location. It seemed to be quiter this year but still a good vibe in the area. the rooms are still basic but spotless clean. torremolinos Centro good at night plenty of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been modernised with better kitchen electric hob etc and bathroom update.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the first negative review I have ever given on this website. Stayed here for 7 night. Just left. Had some other family members also staying in a different apartment here the same time. By far the noisiest place I have ever stayed in. I was there with my son and the 'entertainment' the hotel provide is out on the terrace below all the balconies and is so loud you would think there's a concert going on in your room. Goes on until 1am every night. Not that late I know, but with family this isn't great. I'm was on the 4th floor and either the walls are made of paper or I've suddenly got supermans hearing. Any sort of movement in the apartments above, below or beside you is echoed around. I would of asked for a different room but my family down the corridor were having the same problems. As we're other guests I spoke to. Found it very very difficult to sleep from around 7am onwards.
Another negative is that parking here is near impossible. They say they have 100 spots available but there's no way that's true. They may have 100 spots alright but there are loads of cars there that stay there all the time. Possibly the car park spots are rented out long term as there are covers over some of the cars etc. Don't get me wrong I know it's August and peak season but parking anywhere in the area is very very difficult too (obviously this is not the hotels fault).
On some positive notes the rooms are clean and tidy, have great air con which is fantastic, good location for the beach and some restaurants and the staff are friendly.
Wasn't too impressed with the life guards 'on duty'. The pool was fairly full and barely seen him look at the water at all. Sat there talking to either girls or other staff members every day instead of doing his job. They even pulled chairs over and sat beside him chatting some of the time. I'd have felt safer swimming with Jaws than I did with him guarding our life's. Very unprofessional. Another evening I was in the pool with my son and four lads with some girls sat at the side of the pool smoking and drinking from glasses with their radio blaring. The security guard who spent most of the time talking to the life guard looked over at them (I was thinking great he would ask them to move away) but no he waved over to them and spoke in Spanish to them and they all had a great laugh. Plus the pool wasn't very clear at all either. I'm not sure if it was dirt or what but when you're under the water with goggles on you couldn't even see the ground.
I'm far from a moaner (although you wouldn't know it from this review) and I can put up with most things but had to say something about this hotel. Paid a lot of money for it. Over E100 a night with no breakfast but would DEFINITELY never stay here again. The area is nice but the hotel is a disaster......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here on the last week of June 2013 for 9 nights. The location is one of the best you go out the front of the hotel pass the pool and all you have to do is cross a road and your at the beach. there is also a good selection of resturants, shops and bars, as well as about three irish bars on that side of things. Then if you go out the back entrance of the hotel it brings you up to the centre there is a series of steps to negotiate with, but all the way up are shops and stalls so you dont notice the steps. when you get to the centre there is a selection of shops, restaurants and bars. Although any good bars with an atmosphere is further up. The accommodation is very basic needs alot of updating. in the bedrooms the interior is old fashioned and just simply old. we didnt mind though as we werent looking for anything fancy just base and a place to sleep. the sockets in the wall were awful when ya put in your adapter it was literally falling out. However the room was cleaned evey day as well as the towels were replaced evey day. the pool area is lovely very well maintained although you have to pay daily for the sun beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wet and windy Wales
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I just came back from the Bajondillo, we booked a week in the hotel self catering in one of the side studio apartments from the end of July first week of August, our only regret is that we didn`t book 14 days. The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and the location is the best. We were self catering and didn`t know how to use the cooker but within 2 minutes we had help from the staff, our ceiling light started to flicker and I asked the cleaner to report it, she sent an electrician to fix it within 2 minutes. The bathroom/toilet is clean and well equipped, we had a small fridge but big enough to hold what we needed, a TV and air conditioning. Outside the hotel there are 2 restaurants within 20-30 meters of the entrance which serve top quality food and drink, the lagers were 2-3 Euros and meals (full English breakfasts) were on average 7 Euros each. Across the main road is the beach with padded lay-out loungers and umbrellas for a cost of 4.50 Euros a day per bed, Torremolinos is a beautiful place and we have never seen any problems or trouble in the times we were there, everyone seems so laid back and helpful. We are looking to book again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Every room has good views, though the blocks of rooms facing south west are cooler as the sun doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

From year to year we come back with my wife apartment Bajondillo in Torremolinos.
This time, we spent three weeks in June 2013 Bajondillo.
Service is very friendly and we were once again booked a apartment in advance via e-mail.
Torremolinos Bajondillo and we will return again in June 2014.
Retirement of days the place we have known it in Torremolinos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajondillo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.