We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location;great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bajondillo Apartments

Save Saved
You added Bajondillo Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Donegal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great location;great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our first stay in the Bajondillo apartments in Torremolinos was in 1988 and we have stayed there every year since and some times twice yearly. We have made a lot of friends there who return year after year like ourselves, so this is fairly indicative of the standard of this hotel. It is spotlessly clean, very well located and just across the road from the sea. In fact we have taken many sun holidays and this is the only hotel that we have stayed in ,where you wake up to the sound of the sea. It is very close to the main shopping area and close to many wonderful restaurants, a big favourite with a lot of Bajondillo guests is the Bistro Europa which is just across the road. Bajondillo have also a great cafeteria where you can enjoy a sumptous breakfast for just €8. The staff are very friendly,pleasant and helpful. It would be impossible to name them all, but the owners Christobel and Juan are extremely charming and pleasant men, also manager Miguel, and Sandra and not forgetting Trini. They do everything they can to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The grounds and very well maintained, and there is always a strong security presence. I have to agree with fellow trip adviser contributors, this hotel is basic, but then the prices are so reasonable, one cannot expect what one is not paying for. I give this hotel five stars , because for ourselves and thousands who return there each year and have a fantastic holiday, the allure of the place surely deserves it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    263
    113
    27
    25
See reviews for
100
282
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rooms are dated and the hotel/apartments aren't luxury by any stretch, however they are clean and well equipped. Location is great across the road from the beach and near the lift up to the town centre.

One negative is that they dont offer non smoking rooms. We were given a room which was stink with stale cigarettes however reception gave us a different room straight away and without issue. The free wifi in the complex can be a bit temperamental.

I have stayed here many times due to price and location and I look forward to my next stay already.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at these apartments. We have stayed in many other hotels and aptms. over the years in Torremolinos, but for value and location they are more than adequate. There is excellent entertainment nightly. Ok, the rooms are a bit tatty, but the most important part - the bathroom is very well equiped indeed, even a heated towel rail. If you like to do a little self catering, the facilities are not great, but more than adequate to cook breakfast. Just to be warned there are no extras whatsoever in these apartments, l would suggest packing a few basics like shower gel, shampoo etc. also a few kitchen items like jeyes cloth , s & p , sugar, tea bags and small coffee, a small container of wash up liquid, it would save buying big containers when you dont need them. Another thing there are no clothes lines or anywhere to dry a few items, so a few pegs and a bit of twine wouldn't go astray. Breakfast while we were there was €8.00 per person, this can be expensive if you are staying the week. We took some groceries and it worked out perfectly. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Bajondillo apartments are starting to look a bit dated. Don't look to stay here if you plan to do your own holiday catering over and above a cup of tea and a boiled egg or if you require luxury. If what you are looking for is a relatively low-cost room which is in a good location then this may well fit the bill.

The hotel is right by the sea-front and very close to the lift which goes up to Torremolinos town center. It has a decent bar/cafe and parking within the hotel grounds and outside on the road. There are numerous bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff I encountered were all friendly, the public and private areas relatively clean and the free wifi worked well.

All-in-all, OK for the price.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite large. All rooms are sea view, albeit most at an angle, but choose between mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The bajondillo apartments are basic but the lovely sea views make up for it. Although we didn't make full use of the facilities, there is entertainment on every night in one form or another. The staff are really friendly and helpful. This is our second time to these apartments and we will more than likely go back again. There is a lovely bakery across the road for fresh bread every morning and a newsagent around the corner on the beach front. Around the corner opposite the ship inn is a really good chicken cafe, where the waitress is really friendly. Another place to eat is a really good chinese restaurant about a 10 minute walk along the beach front just past the hotel jazmines. There is a lift up into the town, where you can easily catch a bus or train to anywhere. We travelled to puerto banus by catching a train to Fuengirola then a bus to marbella and then another to puerto banus to see how the other half live. A bus to Mijas is also really enjoyable. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Basic apartments which are dated but clean, staff are friendly nice large clean pool great location across the road from beach etc and its cheap so if you are looking for 4 star kook elsewhere but if it's somewhere to shower and sleep it's a great choice

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly and a very good location.
Rooms are dated and in need of modernisation and the kitchenette is not suitable for your needs if you we're to go fully self catering. There is NO kettle in your room for the cup of tea/coffee.
There was entertainment every night and the guests were always up dancing to the the numerous musicians. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and we would recommend the Europa Bistro & Bar Maddison for that extra bit of customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajondillo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;