We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bajondillo Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bajondillo Apartments to your Saves list
Bajondillo Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The hotel is good for the money clean rooms, beds, towels and the maids do an excellent job of servicing the rooms. the rooms decorative state is rubbish but we only need a bed and a fridge. There are cooking utensils and a little two ring hob also so a sink to wash up in. The bar staff are friendly and keep a tight ship serving at the bar and the tables. I only frequent the bar and reception for a pint of San Miquel and Internet connection, respectively. The Internet is free but very slow or non existent in the room. All though I did find walking the hallway helped but you do look a bit strange holding an IPad above your head. The reception is friendly and they all speak English as you'd expect. The beer is 3.50 euros a pint but is cheaper else where. I haven't tried the food but 8 euros for a breakfast is easily bought for less outside the hotel as was other meals. We are self catering. I am still at the bajondillo apartments at the moment. I am leaving tomorrow. I am writing this whilst drinking a pint of san miguel and listening to the same singer who has performed nearly every night i have been here personally i think its terrible yet a few pints get you through it . All in all it was cheap and cheerful for us I would come here again. for the money I shouldn't complain and won't. Anyways hope this helps give it a shot if ya don't like it go to the beach which is right across the road oh and I you get a chance go to the Viking bar up the hill and meet Tomas. Beer is 2 euros and so are the shots also very friendly anyways have fun and a wicked holiday in the costa del sol

Room Tip: Ninth floor either side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    302
    140
    32
    28
See reviews for
112
331
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for the second time. Booked a 1 bed appartment as before. We now realise that there are more than 1 type of 1 bed apartments. We previously had a very spacious appartment with a totally seperate twin bedroom and a dropdown bed in the seperate lounge.( these appear to be the rooms facing directly into the beach) This time around we were given an appartment with small lounge offering a dropdown bed seperated from the main bedroom by very ill fitting sliding doors ( We were given a larger appartment when we asked at reception) you cant ask for better than that.Kitchen faciliteis in all rooms are VERY basic consisting of a 2 ring hob and small fridge, that's it. Yes the rooms are VERY basic and should not really be considered for self catering unless you eat out. We managed to cook some porridge, and make bacon sandwiches plus make tea and coffee by boiling water in a sauspan as no kettle. We paid approx £500 for two for a week for two bedroom accommodation just a few metres from the beach in late June. Let's put this all into perspective, those of you that moan and rate this place below average need to get out more. You seem to be expecting high end accommodation for budget prices. It's relatively clean and adequate for a place to rest your head. I did overhear a couple complaining about a smelly room and it seemed to be getting dealt with. Spanish plumbing is different to that back home.
All in all you get what you pay for and we paid relatively little.Last year we paid £250 each a night for an hotel and everything was perfect- get my drift?

Room Tip: The larger two bed appartments are at the back of the hotel facing directly onto the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We are just back from this hotel and we never stayed in rooms like these , has the managment not looked in on them in a while because the smell is so bad when you open the door, and the furniture is so old and worn it must have been there when it was first buit, the sheets were clean as was the towels, just hope there has to be better rooms in this hotel than the one we and friends who we travelled with.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hi can anyone tell me how I arrange the free airport transfer to these apartments. many thanks

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Booked an apartment here a few months ago for early June and to be honest, I was a bit apprehensive - the last time we chanced a cheapy, it turned out very badly indeed. But on arrival and after having checked in, I was soon reassured. The building itself is maybe just a little bit dated in places, but compared to others in the same price bracket, nothing to worry about at all. The apartments are clean, the bathroom modern enough (though the kitchenette is a little basic.) The corridors are carpeted, (so no noisy kids stamping up and down them at all hours of the night!)

There were no 'hidden extras' which is such a refreshing change.... The air condioning worked well (but there's a cutout wired to the patio door, so it must be shut to function) and no charge for the remote, as in some places (it's fixed to the wall) The TV was a bit basic, but again, free, with a few channels in different languages, including English.

Breakfast is fair enough - not really a full English breakfast fan's cup of tea: scrambled eggs, beans, sausage and bacon that wasn't the best; it's mainly continental style, and in that respect there's plenty of choice, with all the usual fresh fruits, cereals, pastries, etc.

The guests seemed to be a mixture of mature couples, younger couples, singles and families too. I did (thankfully) get the impression that stag and hen parties wouldn't be particularly welcome here - we certainly didn't see any, and I can't imagine the staff tolerating any drunkeness or silly behaviour; though it's relatively cheap, it's certainly not downmarket.

I have noticed a few reviewers criticising the lack of toaster, kettle, microwave and such: the kitchenette in our room was very small, I must admit - and our travel kettle got a fair bit of use, but to be fair, for the money, you really would be hard pushed to beat it. To summarise - if you want a very reasonably priced holiday in decent accommodation, in the company of respectable holidaymakers, this place is centrally situated and extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: If you like the afternoon sun, ask for a room that faces West. Otherwise your balcony will be in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We are a young couple that stayed in Bajondillo Apartments for 8 nights in june 2012. they offered us a double bed, mattress topper and extra pillows for extra comfort. which was all arranged so quick and the bed was so comfortable. the Location was amazing right on the beach with water sports available all along the beach. a lift was available to take you to the shops and pubs. We have to say it was amazing. Staff were not very helpful though they did not seem to want to help you and you have to pay 3 euro a day for sun loungers at the pool. For people who like magners/bulmers its 7.50 euro a bottle which we felt was very dear. For families there is a life guard on duty all day, and a small number of daily games but no kids club. but there is a great mini golf place next door with bowling and arcade games. Mini golf was only 5 euro per person... there were a number of great restaurants along the sea front with a variety of food on offer. the water park is only 8 euro in a taxi away which is really cheap and a great day out. over all we loved our stay at bajondillo only real complaint was the staff but at that we are probably been picky. One last thing night time entertainment was not suited for young people or children more for an older crowd as entertainment was the same guy playing a piano every night bar friday and saturday. overall we would recommend you stay at Bajondillo Apartments as we would return.

Room Tip: Look for block c with sea views. as there is a u in the building and in the u there is no sun. plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We are just back from these apartments and they are the worst we have ever stayed in the grounds look well and so does the pool but the roooms should not be rented out the sheets were clean as were the towels but thats all I can say good about them, the furniture must have been installed in the 1960s and so bad they should be removed and the smell when you opened the door, was very bad, this is the first time I wrote a bad review about any hotel or apartment we stayed in and we have stayed in many

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajondillo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.