We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bajondillo Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bajondillo Apartments to your Saves list
Bajondillo Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“worst rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We are just back from these apartments and they are the worst we have ever stayed in the grounds look well and so does the pool but the roooms should not be rented out the sheets were clean as were the towels but thats all I can say good about them, the furniture must have been installed in the 1960s and so bad they should be removed and the smell when you opened the door, was very bad, this is the first time I wrote a bad review about any hotel or apartment we stayed in and we have stayed in many

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    282
    122
    30
    26
See reviews for
107
302
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrea,l Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Definately a well kept secret,..spectatcular views ,really hard to beat,..the location,the grounds,all of it! We speht 8 days here,used this hotel as our home base to visit Tangiers,Gibralter,Rhonda and Seville...all of theese day trips and more can be booked right at the front desk..Breakfast was included in the rate,,very enjoyable, and a nice change..

Room Tip: stay in the main building and ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

absolutely enjoyed our two day stay in these apartments because of its fantastic location. Our 1 bedroom apartment faced the mediterranean sea and the beach is across the road. Sitting in the balcony and watching the ocean with a cup of coffee in hand was heaven. The apartment was large, clean and pleasant. The Kitchenette was just adquate, but also had a beautiful view! The bedroom had a balcony too. Quite spacious, bright and airy. Bathrooms are clean with bath towels but no toiletries are provided. Very good walk along the beach also has very nice restaurants around. A mini golf park and games kept the kids occupied. Would definitely recommend the apartments to friends.

Room Tip: Beach facing corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just returned from a 4 day trip to these apartments. Reading other reviews on here some say they are dated some say they have character and to be honest I am quite fussy - well I'd describe the place as having character. Had a really enjoyable stay here and would defo come back. One thing to note I have read conflicting reviews about these rooms having a kettle or not. Just to clear this up, they do not ! I asked at reception and he said none of the rooms do, so be sure to bring one with you if you like your cups of tea. We managed just boiling pans of water for 4 days and just got on with it. The whole grounds are immaculate and the rooms are very clean and spacious with lovely views across the bay.
A very good reasonably priced hotel and easily accessible for shops etc plus only 15 mins transfer which was great

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Located right across the street from the Mediterranean and the beach, this apartment complex offers a great location, entertainment, basic kitchenette and all at an economical price. My husband and I spent four weeks there (Apr. 16-May 13, 2012) and had a wonderful vacation. We had the studio apartment, one large room with a tiny kitchen alcove, a newly remodeled bathroom and plenty of closet and dresser space. The kitchenette consists of a two burner stove top, a sink and small refrigerator. The cabinet is full of mismatched crockery for two people and pots and pans. We are able to make full meals by pan frying chicken, pork chops, fish, omelets. There is no microwave or coffee pot but we boiled water for instant coffee in a saucepan. There are many interesting restaurants along the beach or up 200 stairs (you can take an elevator) to the town. The furnishings are not fancy but the room is still attractive. The views from our balcony and the walks along the beach were romantic and from this base of operations, we found it easy to travel to Granada, Seville, Gibraltar, Mijas, Ronda, etc. Public transportation is available and not too difficult to negotiate. If you want to book a tour, rather than using the hotel , walk a few blocks along the Paseo to Viajes Vivamar at the Plaza de las Comunidades . The woman there speaks perfect English and she is more helpful than the staff at the hotel. The tours were cheaper, too. We got a 5% discount on a trip to the bullfights in Mijas. The entertainment at the Bajondillo was surprisingly good and each Saturday night a flamenco troupe was brought in to entertain. If you go, don't miss the free sangria parties on Wed. afternoons. The brew is potent and there's dancing and entertainment. The hotel also offers exercise classes in the morning and some game or activity in the afternoons during the week. The price is right, with discounts for long stays. We expect to return next spring.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies but the view is better the higher the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The apartment is small but has everything you need. Bathroom was newly remodeled and absolutely clean. The best part of the room was a balcony with sea-view (every room has one). One of the best memories of vacation is watching sunrise over Mediterranean sea while having breakfast. The hotel itself is just across the street from the beach. There are tones of good restaurants around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We've stayed at the Bajondillo for the last 3 years during our annual fall trips to the Costa del Sol. And we plan to do so again this October. It may be furnished in 1970's decor, but it is spotlessly clean, with a courteous and efficient staff. The location is unbeatable right on the Mediterranean with all rooms having a balcony view. There's nothing better than relaxing with breakfast early in the morning or with a late afternoon glass of wine while sitting outside your room watching the beach and the water. You have a small although functional kitchenette (just be aware there is no microwave, and you need to get used to using the propane stove) for doing your own meals if you like or access to lots of restaurants within walking distance. In addition you're within walking distance of downtown Torremolinos as well as having the 7 mile promenade to stroll along the sea. Access to the commuter train is just up the hill, a 10-15 minute walk away. We love to catch the train to the next stop and spend some time in the park on the hill overlooking the water, and then take a leisurely walk back to the hotel through the streets of Torremolinos. All this at incredibly inexpensive room rates. Plus you get complimentary transfers from the airport to and from the hotel. It's the best deal we've ever experienced. Want to take some day trips, most of the tour buses stop at or near the Bajondillo. Plus there's a variety of "interesting" local entertainment in the cafeteria/bar or in the social room most evenings. All in all, if you want a relaxing low stress fall vacation with good weather and easy access to lots of possibilities in southern Mediterranean Spain, the Bajondillo is worth your consideration. It may not have the latest in high fashion decor, but it's certainly comfortable like going home to mom's house for a visit where you feel like you can simple hang out, relax and be yourself.

Room Tip: You've got your choice of a relaxing location on the courtyard side overlooking the pool and bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajondillo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.