We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Spanish hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Nautilus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Nautilus to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Nautilus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Salvador Allende 39 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good Spanish hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel. It's very clean, staff very helpful. Great view from 6th floor. Easy to beach. Selection of food really good. All in all excellent. Don't bother with the free internet it's too slow. Pay or go to local bar. In al a cart restaurant if you want a choice of sweet don't bother. But still a lovely great hotel. One of the better hotels in the area. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    182
    67
    15
    8
See reviews for
87
396
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a lovely holiday at the Nautilus. Great location- just opposite the beach. The hotel was immaculate and staff very friendly and helpful.
Large room with a flat screen tele. Massive bathroom with two sinks!
Pool area was large with plenty of sun loungers. Although you do get the usual people reserving beds at 7am and not using them until 4pm!!
The food was the best I have ever experienced. One evening we took a trip to Puerto Banus- which was eye opening!

I have stayed at Riu's before but this is the best! Juan, the deputy manager, is very nice and takes the time to ensure that everything is to your satisfaction

Overall, an excellent hotel. Wish I was still there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice, clean rooms, lovely location, beautiful garden and swimming pool. Restaurant buffet food was of good quality but highly repetitive which lacked any creativity and presentation. The staff are generally friendly and helpful but there 2 things which can be improved and make a big difference. Firstly, the free wifi service is poor. You can only access it at the lobby area for no more that 90 minutes within 24 hours. For a 4 star hotel this is unacceptable. Wifi service these days is offered for free throughout the hotel premises. Secondly, check in at the hotel is stressful as it can take up to 3 hours to get in you room. Even though they are aware that groups of people are arriving at a specific time, they seemed somehow surprised about it! And why should you pay 14 euros for using the safe? It seems that they need to decide what sort of hotel they want to be!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Firstly I have never written a review in my life, personally I think the people that usually write reviews are the ones that want to moan about something, but I enjoyed my stay so much that I felt compelled to write one.....

Just came back from a weeks stay with my girlfriend. I haven't got a bad word to say about it. The staff are fantastic and a credit to the hotel. From Romy on reception to Fatima and javi serving drinks. All brilliant. Always happy, always smiling and can't do enough for you. Would recommend to anyone, and would definitely go back.

The pool is good as well. They ask you not to reserve sun loungers but people do, (us included unfortunately) but that was because we wanted to make sure we had good ones. You can always find one somewhere if you decide not to get up early and reserve one.

The only miniature downside is the entertainment in the evenings at the hotel. It's not great to be honest. Not horrendous, but not our kinda thing. Although there were a couple of good acts. It's not the end of the world though as there are plenty of other bars around.

The rooms are very nice, modern with a fantastic walk in shower (well that's what we had). Beds are comfy and the air con is decent. The maids are fantastic, our room was always left spotlessly clean and it was never half a job. Some nice little touches as well.

The food was very good and always plenty to choose from for breakfast and dinner. And a special mention to Juan the dep manager of the hotel. He always makes an effort to go round and speak to you to make sure everything is ok. A small thing but goes a long way.

All in all a wonderful stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just arrived home from an 11 day stay at this delightful hotel.Newly refurbished and spotlessly clean.Had a room on 6th floor with great views over the beach to the side and mountains in the distance,plenty of space in room and great walk in large shower. Pool area was lovely and quiet and we usually found a free sun bed,despite the sad people who get up at the crack of dawn to reserve beds for the whole day even if they are not on them most of the time! Restaurant had a great range of food and staff were very pleasant.CAnnot understand however why they bother to allocate a table to you for the evening sitting as most people wanted to change and the head waiter was constantly harassed by people moaning they wanted to sit elsewhere.just let people sit where they choose,a lot less hassle for everyone! Plenty of shops and bars near hotel and a lovely long promenade to stroll along. I would definitely recommend this hotel.My only 2 minor complaints,if you want to stay in room all channels are geared to the Germans and the entertainment lacked variety,ie just singers/duos. A special mention to Juan,dep manager,who goes out of his way to have a chat to welcome you and is always around if needed with a smile on his face.

Room Tip: High floor,nice views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just got back from a stay here and it was perfect! From check in to check out we could not fault the hotel.
Every modern, rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, it appears most rooms have a sea view with large balcony.
Food was lovely, plenty to choose from, freshly cooked right before your eyes!
Pool area is large and relaxing, with a jacuzzi, indoor pool, steam room and gym also which was a plus.
Location fine, plenty of supermarkets around, restaurants, bars and shops all along the promenade and port area. Supermarket much cheaper if you turn right out of hotel!
5 min walk to the puerto marina

We could not fault the service at the hotel, poolside service, friendly staff and an amazing hotel!
We even left money on the table in room as a tip, and honest maid staff did not take it, so next time we left it on the bed so it was clear it was a tip.


Would definately recommend!!!

Room Tip: All appear good, we had a main building level 5 which was quiet and good sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is very stylish,with violet,white and pale grey hues throughout.As you enter the place,the reception area has bright glass panels and two gold like flames either side set behind the staff working there.
We were given a glass of bubbly when we arrived and after a few moments were given our key to the room.Very efficient service.It was 14 euros to hire the room safe for a week.Free pool towels and could be exchanged daily at reception.
We were in the main building and had a garden view,we were very happy with the room.Beds were comfy,large walk in shower which we loved so much as it had plenty of power,hot water on tap.There were two wash basins with little bars of soap,gel and shampoo.
There was a large flat screened t.v but no English channels except for the news.It is very disappointing that as the British have been coming to Spain for a very long time we could not be afforded channels in English. That could not be said for the Germans as they had lots to view.
(Shame on you Riu hotel,part of the Thomson group for not given your British clients the same standard of facility as your German holiday makers)
There was plenty of hanging space and electric points to use.
The pool area was very attractive with lots of sun beds but lots of people (All nationalities)were up very early to get the best spots however,if you were prepared to get your own from the overflow pile and move an umbrella stand plus fiddle with a broken shade for it to work you are able to find a great space on the grassy area overlooking the sea.Much better than lying in row after row like a load of lemmings.It pays not to sit and accept the status quo and do your own thing.The swimming pool was not too deep but for some it was too cold but we found it great as not too many people used it.
We were given a 6.30 dinner time but were able to change to the later time at 8.15 after the first night.It is easy to change when you are there.There is plenty of choice,show cooking all of which is a good standard.The dining room staff were wonderful and very friendly.A special thank you to the deputy manager Juan who was always in the eating area asking the clientele about the hotel and it's facilities.He works so hard all the time.
All the staff are a credit to the Riu chain of hotels.Thank you.

Room Tip: Our room was 203 in the main building overlooking the garden. Garden views have no supplement. Sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Nautilus

Address: Avenida Salvador Allende 39 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos* 3-storey and 7-storey buildings* 2,500 garden* Separated from beach only by the beachfront promenade* 700 m from Puerto Marina* 700 m from various shops* 8 km from the Malaga airport* 100 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riu Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Nautilus Torremolinos
Riu Nautilus Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Riu Nautilus Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Nautilus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.