We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Couples Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Nautilus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Nautilus to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Nautilus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Salvador Allende 39 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BIRD SUMMER DEALS
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cheam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Couples Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Visited the hotel between 11th and 18th August. Upon arrival about 1p.m we were given a glass of cold Cava which it was very welcoming. We were checked in fast by very friendly staff.
We were given room 607 which was on the main building. We had part sea part street view which suited us fine.Room was clean. Air con good. We had his and hers sinks and a lovely big shower.
Food was great. As many other reviews said there are two sittings for dinner. Ours was between 7 -7.30 which was ok for us. You have the same table throughout your stay. If you wanted the later one it was 8.45. Our table was outside as this is what we wanted. We do not smoke but there some people that do..You could change the time as long as you gave them prior warning so they could cater for you. The manager came out every night at dinner to see if we were ok and asked if there was anything that we needed. A very nice touch It makes you feel welcome. Restaurant staff were always friendly. We used the taverna on the beach for lunch as they do lovely fish. We also used the hotel for lunch as they do a nice ham and cheese toastie with fries. Price reasonable.

They have many sunbeds and had no problem getting one. I do not know what the fuss is about the pool towels? My problem was that there was this couple that chain smoked. Very frustrating...Only happened one day and avoided them all times...
Beware of the sea as it does have waves and can be dangerous if you go deep and you are not prepared...They have lifeguards..
The hotel location is perfect. It is the best in the area from what we have seen and no children which this time of year it was paradise.
There are a lot of restaurants and shops all within walking distance. The whole area it is very busy. I guess it is the time of the year. You must walk to the marina. It is very nice.
We visited Marbella and Port Benus.
If you are thinking visiting the area Do not hesitate to stay at this hotel. It has everything to make your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room on 6th floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    208
    72
    15
    8
See reviews for
102
444
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

On arriving at the riu nautilus we were allocated a room in the annex building room 221 ,the room was gigantic compared with hotel rooms we have had before ,it was spotlessly clean and had a flat screen tv hung on the wall.the meals were good if a bit repetitive ,but the restaurant was spotless same as every where in the hotel ,the staff were all very helpful and very professional except for ramondo on reception who could be off hand I thought. The swimming pool area was beautiful although they had tried to get as many beds in as possible,and all beds were shoved together as near to the next as possible.Now the downs ,the hotel had no soul no atmosphere every where was quite ,no noise of any description,if you looked as though you might enjoy yourself other guests would give you the look ,the entertaiment was ok if you liked saxophone playing or classical guitar but if you want to tap your feet forget it.the resort was the same low key the Marina was nice but for the younger person ,if you are our age like to enjoy ourselves but not go too far this is not the resort for you.the red tourist bus was good and we went to see the dolphins which were fantastic and the butterflies which are astounding.the day times take alot of filling much more than usual .finally the hotel beautiful and spotless but very quiet the resort similar ,nothing around the hotel if you want a quiet sun worshiping holiday this is for you because there's nothing else to do.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as you can so you not overlooked from other rooms .can't rate the spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We visited this hotel on 4th august to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.The holiday we had was brilliant , the staff were outstandingly friendly and efficient the rooms were superb .On our first evening we were seated in the main dining room and I noticed people dining outside on a lovely terrace overlooking the sea ,I asked the waiter if we could be moved outside and the following evening we were given an outside table for the rest of our stay.The food was varied and to a very high standard.On our anniversary night we were booked into the al a carte restaurant where we were given a free bottle of champagne , a red candle on our table and again excellent service was supplied .When we returned to our room that evening a basket of fruit had been put on our room table..We had no trouble getting sun beds at any time?.The overall experience will stay with us always.GREAT HOTEL

Room Tip: We were in the annex on the road side which did not bother us as we are people watchers all rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

There's lots of comments to look towards, the point for beds is irrelevant as one will always spend sufficient time in the sun as it last well into 12 hours here, simply the best of Riu brand having now set these as our personal choice every trip to relax well and truly, nothing is ever a problem as the whole support is the very best.

Room Tip: We personally found to be all one's desire's rooms are spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband & I took Mam & dad on a weeks break to this hotel. Ideal as it is adults only which suited my parents not that they don't like children but enjoyed the peace. The hotel rooms are fabulous & the food is 2nd to none I would defy anybody that they could not find anything that they like. It is situated next to promenade so mam & dad could take a small stroll at their leisure not far from Belamadena Marina. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel first week in June. It is a lovely hotel Staff are excellent. The only thing I would complain about Is the fact that they charge for Wi-Fi. You get one go a day free. After that its 20euro per week or 5euro per day per Device. Will definitely return next year..

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view ,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamaki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just come back from a lovely weeks stay at the Riu Nautilus Hotel. The staff at the hotel could not have done anything more for you and they are always there on hand if you need. The hotel is immaculately clean and the maids make sure they clean your room and change your sheets when you like. It's the best hotel in the area and we particularly liked the hotels location as you are spoilt for choice of places to eat and drink. The culture in Torremolinos is amazing and if you liked you could take a bus ride to other towns and see how different everywhere is. We especially liked Mijas, A small traditional Spanish town with little shops and Tapas cafe's with amazing views.

Room Tip: Request Pool and See views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Riu Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Nautilus

Address: Avenida Salvador Allende 39 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos* 3-storey and 7-storey buildings* 2,500 garden* Separated from beach only by the beachfront promenade* 700 m from Puerto Marina* 700 m from various shops* 8 km from the Malaga airport* 100 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Riu Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Nautilus Torremolinos
Riu Nautilus Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Riu Nautilus Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Nautilus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.