We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gambas Pil Pil is a must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chiringuito la Jabega

Chiringuito la Jabega
Paseo Maritimo (Sin numero), 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952384765
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 467 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Gambas Pil Pil is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

2 of us had the advertised special at 15.75€ for a 3 course plus half a bottle of wine. I found the experience well worth money. It is one of the chirinquitos that has atmosphere and the fish are grilled just outside, stood up on sticks next to a wood fire.

My wife doesn't like fish so she opted for soup, pork and strawberries, I had the chilli prawns and sea bass followed by strawberries, it really was very nice and I would go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    0
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buxton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUPERB FISH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

great position near Marina, lovely setting and service was good.
meals OK but fish like all places expensive ( 45 euro for bream) It was however worth it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
128 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This beach bar has it all. Friendly staff, great food and a real buzzing atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

in Torremolinos at passeao mediteraneo you can find a lot of Chiringuitos. It is a traditional place at the sea. La Jabega is the best one: the service very quick and friendly, the quality oif the food just marvelllous.
We were there 4 people and ate a lot of stuff. I can recommend you everything what they would offer to you.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Traditional local chiringuito. Great food and athmosphere. Always crowded. Make reservation at least two days ahead. We return every summer :-)

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiringuito la Jabega also viewed

 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Chiringuito la Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiringuito la Jabega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.