We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a friendly family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Levante

El Levante
Bulto 26, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
95 237 2734
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 418 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Weesp, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a friendly family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

One of the mainstays of the Carihuela restaurant scene. Has been around for ages and have a very loyal clientele. Food good, but can occasionally vary. House wine is great, a snip at the price!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“El Levante Restaurant La Carihuela”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We visted this restaurant last week and it was still as good and friendly as in Feb when we were there. The family are really lovely and will help you choose and explain what's on the menu if your undecided. We had the steaks of hake and the portion was enormous, 4 pieces and they were a good size, along with the veg and spanish potatoes it was brilliant value for just over 9euros. On another occasion I had the sole and my daughter had the monk fish kebab both meals were lovely. We went about 3 times in the week and never had a bad meal. We make a point of going there every time were in La Carihuel. Give it a try you wont be sorry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always great service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've been going to this resteraunt for years and it's perfect for meat and fish lovers. The family who own it make you feel so welcome. I nealry always have the same think, fish kebab (lovely fat pieces of hake). Serve with alioli or their herb dressing. If you go to La Carihuela and eat in just one place make it this one!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice traditional spanish restaurant with good food and prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I would recommend this restaurant for a nice meal with good wine, the waiters are so nice and attentive - you can sit outside and watch the world go by. We went there three times in the one week and will go back next year.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

A family run restaurant, Levante has been doing this for a long time. Food is freshly made to order. Beautiful seafood if you want it, but a simply prepared omlette was also delicious. Tip : have a quick look at the kitchen on the way to the bathroom. It is absolutely spotless. As are the bathroom facilities, which alot of restaurants cannot provide.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Levante also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Levante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.