We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS BAR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taperia La Copla

Taperia La Copla
13 Calle Jaen | Montemar-Torremolenos, Torremolinos, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS BAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stopped off at this bar while out for a stroll,We found the Owners Marcel and Laura to be the perfect host's,We were made to feel more then welcome,While there my wife lost a Necklace which Marcel found and returned it on our next visit,This Bar is just of the Sea Front near the Barracuda Hotel and I would recommend a visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“La Copla - Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at La Copla more than 30 times and the food is always EXCELLENT. Chef Marcel (The Rooster) is passionate about his cooking and he has the 'golden touch' which comes from his heart. Laura is always friendly and helpful and service is good.
If you want really really good tapas and pinchitos, this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A suprisingly good restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was on vacation together with my girlfriend and i tried many restaurants and bars but nowhere i enjoyed the ambience and food more as in the little tapas bar "la copla" .
The price was good the food was great and i enjoyed the workings staffs company allot.

A. van Dijk

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very friendly owners and value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We went to Torremolenos for a 3 nights, 6 of us in total. We have visited the area many times and have eaten in many restaurants. We was recommended La Copla for a traditional tapas, the menu is quite extensive and we was not spoilt for choice. We had lunch and evening dinner there and had a very enjoyable time. The food was delicious, good price, friendly atmosphere, the owners Marcel (who is very passionate about cooking) and Laura (who is very friendly and polite.) I would strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunapee, nh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine food, good people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We discovered this place after we had already had lunch one day. We had some wine and got to know the owners Marcel and Lara. He is from Holland, she is from Argentina. On our last night in Spain we went their for a late tapas meal The food was wonderful. Marcel is the chef and we left it to him to decide what we would be eating. His choices were all delicious. This is a small place but they are open 24/7, serving breakfast , lunch and dinner. The clientele was diverse and it would seem that ex-pats from Britain and Amsterdam make a point of finding this small tapas restaurant. When I go back, I hope to find them there still and I hope to enjoy the company and the relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taperia La Copla also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taperia La Copla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taperia La Copla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.