We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best in Playamar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kiwi Restaurant and Snack Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kiwi Restaurant and Snack Bar
Calle De La Playa, Torremolinos, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 416 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Eclectic
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best in Playamar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Been using this Resteraunt for 8 years and "absent friends" your comments should be amended the food did drop a little not enough to not go. However it is back to top draw. My favourite fillet steak kebab with Spanish potatoes and a bottle of Muga try it a great Rioja
Good luck enjoy

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“absent friend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

the chef [diego] has died and alas some of quality has died with him.pepe[brother of els the owner]now does the cooking,not as good sorry to say.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Visit it every year for past 18years Always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome every visit Go there different times Mainly september There pork fillet with sauteed potattoes and mushroom sauce is first class.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a really beautiful meal, excellent value, will certainly return on our next visit.Can't wait to return Kiwi salad was to die for.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Came here with some friends , I'm a veggie but there are meat eaters and we were all well catered for with delicious food starters and main but no desserts we were all too full xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiwi Restaurant and Snack Bar also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Kiwi Restaurant and Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiwi Restaurant and Snack Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.