We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a great stay and many trips around!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Las Palomas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Las Palomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Las Palomas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carmen Montes 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“we had a great stay and many trips around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The place of the hotel is not too good for sleep well: between a street and a school. But , if your room is on the top, you have a nice view: nice buildings and the sea.
The hotel needs improvement (old things), but it was clean, the staff and the food was good. We came here by senior program (7 days, 24-31 May 2011).
We are going on trips like: Sevilla, Cordoba, Malaga, Marbella, Gibraltar and Tanger /Morrocco. It was a good experience, we saw wonderful places. We had an excellent guide woman (Cristina) !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    86
    71
    74
    55
See reviews for
73
111
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

we had a great stay in this hotel. we did get put in one of the "dungeon rooms", and could have got moved for £70 but decided not to, it wasnt that bad cos we were only in it to sleep and shower, and it was kept very clean. I dont know why people moan about this hotel, the food is good, plenty of a selection for everyone. the pool area is great, with entertainment if you want to join in from great staff.There are stairs in the hotel but i cant see why people keep moaning about them, there are no more than any other hotel i have stayed in, and the lifts worked every time we used them. There were alot of spanish staying in the hotel, but we found them very friendly if you made the effort. Overall i would say this a great hotel for a holiday, the staff are friendly, the food is fine and the hotel is in a great location and kept very clean, hope you have as much fun as we did.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

just spent three weeks in las palomas and was dubious about it having read some reviews no need to worry had a great time and hotel was very good had twin room, with satellite t.v.,which was always spotless and in a great position reception staff were about the friendliest i've come across on holiday and always willing to help pool and pool area excellent and well looked after restaurant quite airy and food o.k. although perhaps not to everyones taste but there was a good variety and always something for someone never checked out the entertainment but all in all value for money an excellent choice definitely hoping to return.

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Excellent hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. We went for a week to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday and had a fantastic holiday. The hotel location is excellent for all amenities. Town centre is 10 minutes walk with the beach only 5 minutes away,if that. We will certainly return to this hotel again. Excellent value don't believe the negative comments about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a week on the 24th of June defiantly not four star I payed for a room with a pool view and balcony with Dawson and Sanderson however they told me two weeks before my holiday they wanted another 70 pound for this as the prices have changed I refused to pay it as I should of got what I payed for at time of booking so whn we arrived we got put on the bottom floor with no view but a wall out of the widow was dungeon like the food was absolutely digesting was the same dishes which consist if fish in a watery sauce and salad breakfast was ok payed to have the tv on but it didn't work so went up to recepetion to tell them they said someone will be down in ten miba to sort it they didn't arrive told them again and they said another ten mins still waiting now also left my engagement rin on the side Cabernet and went out came in and it had gone and only the maids had been on because the beds had been maid will never ever ever ever return and I fully advise you with all my heart not to go to this hotel no wonder it was clean as the maids must go round often looking for things of value I hate this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

My wife and I were recommended this hotel by senior travel ireland as a 4 star and we were very disappointed. The food was terrible the wine was cheap. There are too many steps to the restaurant and the lifts did not work alot of the time so we had to use the stairs to and from the 6th floor. The only good thing in it's favour is location ''very central''.We certainly will not be doing another senior travel ireland.

Room Tip: room overlooking pool area, but room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

if your spanish you will love it if not dont bother all the english were accomodated beneath street level like dungeons even know we asked for upper floor on bookings, dont get fooled by this crappy hotel when you get there they tell you its an extra 70 euros to be put in a room that you have already asked for and paid for so dont be fooled. Also the food was terrible, the service from stafff was terrible and the rude spanish tourists treat the english like dirt, they never que they just barge passed anyone waiting to get to there stinking food, I for one only eat in once because of the vile that was repeatedly been put out.

Room Tip: dont book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Las Palomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palomas

Address: Carmen Montes 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palomas 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Hotel Las Palomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Torremolinos
Hotel Las Palomas Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Las Palomas Hotel Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Las Palomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.