We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Griego Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Griego Hotel to your Saves list
Marconfort Griego Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed for 4 nights with my father.The hotel was clean,the staff were friendly and a great selection of bars (although there needs to be another chilled one for the evening).

The beach was about a 20 minute walk (maybe more when busy due to so mamy shops). There is also poundland around the corner should you run out of suncream etc.

The food was good, but eating in the hotel felt more like a chore rather than a dining experience. I could not fault the staff one bit, David Vegas what a guy! You need to stern when dealing with so many guests.

The room was clean and with british channels.There is also WIFI but it took a day to login due to the amount of guests within the hotel(It was a bank holiday weekend to be fair.)

We were a bit disappointed with how noisy the hotel was, it was most probably that our room was on 1st floor.On our last night, I had to get reception to call security as people were being unreasonably noisy by the pool area.There probably needs to be another quiet bar area open up, as 2 of them were for entertainment in the evenings.

We would recommend the hotel for groups of adults,couples and older families.There is no room to swing a cat for young children. We did enjoy our stay!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The people at the reception are terrible. They are very mean, rude and not kind at all.
Specially one guy (with glasses, black hair). He was being so rude.
The hotel promise you WIFI, but they DO NOT HAVE WIFI that works. I was there 4 days without WIFI.
And the people from the desk did not care about it. They told me it was because the hotel is busy?!? That is not a excuse. A 4 star hotel should have a good WIFI. Or at least a WIFI that works.
Do not a expect a 4 star room... There is only ONE electrical outlet in the room. I repeat just 1. And at a very difficult place.
Waist of money....

Room Tip: Reception Terrible, NO working WIFI, Only one electrical outlet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed our stay good food superb staff central position,will return soon! Drinks and snacks excellent. Nieves at pool bar superb always smiling even though very busy all the time. Dining room staff excellent Daniel always helpful and respectful. All staff been here all the years we have coming to this hotel obviously good management.

Room Tip: We like low floor room above pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Can't fault this hotel.
It was was exceptionally clean, the rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standards.
From the minute we arrived till we left, the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them, especially the receptionist, I think his name was David Vegas, anyway, he was exceptional, wish every hotel reception was as easy going, as this hotel.
The best all inclusive hotel, I have stayed in, the choice was amazing and to a very high standard.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel in excellent location although 10 minute walk to beach. All inclusive food and drink was one of the best we have been to, being on to midnight was also a huge bonus. The staff were all very friendly and the entertainment staff all very enthusiastic. As the hotel is mainly frequented by Spanish people most of the entertainment was geared round them. However Pepe's bar was a better option for us most evenings with the karaoke or just music playing. Just a wee tip...time to update the music tapes or cd's as the music is way out of date and not much variation. It seemed to be the same songs on a daily basis and not too much emphasis on trying to encourage the British customers on to the ample dance floor. Better music and people will enjoy themselves! Sort that out and we might re-visit!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your impressions of your recent visit to us here at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our All Inclusive service to be one of the best that you have encountered previously. With such a mixed age group in our hotel during your stay we like to "play safe" with the music in our Pepe's Bar as music from the 70's and 80's is always popular with all age groups, however we've taken your comments on hand and will "pump up the volume" during the next few weeks. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed at the new upgraded griego hotel for 7 days all inclusive great staff very chatty and helpfull food is of good standard and always something to eat in both restraunts rooms are clean and tidy cleaned every day to high standard the new restraunt run by pedro is lovely and very clean with good quality food and great service from pedro a true 4 star service he offers great asset to griego hotel can not fault this hotel compared to others close by staff are great food great and what more can you ask brillient holiday thanks

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Alan, many thanks for sharing your opinion of your recent visit to us at our Marconfort Griego Hotel with other users of Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and found our hotel covered all your needs for a great family holiday. Our new restaurant "La Gioconda" has been furbished to a high standard and all the feedback we are receiving from our guests is very positive regarding the quality of the food we serve and the professionalism of our waiting staff and has been described to us as 'fine dining in a select atmosphere'... we're glad you enjoyed it and we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Family of 4 with children aged 8 & 12.
Was slightly worried about reviews of the pool not getting the sun etc but this was never an issue at all, getting a sun bed round the pool was not so much fun as it ment Queing to get one most mornings.
Not enough parasols either.
Pool supervised by lifeguards too.
Good was fantastic so much on offer and such good quality food.
All inclusive drinks were great too, plenty of choice.
Rooms are basic but fine for sleeping / getting changed in.
Lots of little shops, bars etc not too far.
Walk to the beach is nice in the evening but too hot in the day with all the stairs ( never did find the lift to the beach!)
everyine had a great time!
Recent renovations make this hotel look even better!
You won't be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Louise, Thank you for your review of our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and found our hotel and its All Inclusive service provided fantastic value for money. The feedback on our recent renovation has been 100% positive and we will continue to improve our services to provide the very best for our guests. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Griego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Griego Hotel

Address: Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Griego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Griego Hotel All Inclusive is placed in Torremolinos centre, just half a mile from Bajondillo Beach and three-minutes walk from to the Torremolinos convention centre. This hotel is ideal for couples and families alike. The guestrooms are spacious and feature air conditioning and heating, a private bathroom with hairdryer, a furnished private balcony, a flat satellite TV, a safe (extra charge) and free WiFi. The facilities have a buffet restaurant with live cooking and international cuisine, and another buffet themed restaurant with pizzeria and snack bar and a nighttime piano bar and more. The hotel also has a TV room, a library with international books, a miniclub for kids, a gym, a meeting room, a souvenir shop and a sundeck with outdoor pool and loungers. In July and August, it is offered free transportation to the beach. The hotel is half a mile from Aqualand water park, and 12 minutes from Malaga Airport trough A7 Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marconfort Griego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Griego Mar Torremolinos
Hotel Griego Mar Torremolinos
Marconfort Griego Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Griego Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.