We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Griego Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Griego Hotel to your Saves list
Marconfort Griego Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really good hotel in centre of town easy waling distance to town centre. Really good food with plenty of choice for all tastes. We were all inclusive so if you went to buy drinks instead of local brews they were half price.. Good nightly entertainment. We asked for top floor rooms and had a large sun terrace all to ourselves. Cleaned daily. Very friendly and helpful staff. Smart and well stocked bars fast and efficient service. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Floor 10 room 1016 or 1007 large family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Marconfort Griego Hotel easter 2014 for 7 days all inclusive liked it so much we have just booked another stay this easter this time for 10 days . The food was excellent at all times so much choice and constantly refreshed. The all inclusive drinks were also very drinkable I was drinking the non branded white Rum and it was very nice indeed . The staff were always ther to help. Full mainly of elederly spanish people when we were there but dont let this put you off the spanish are great people with a great sense of fun and humour.the hotel is lets not forget in spain and as ennglish we are guests in their country.Rooms were kept clean and tidy and size wise more than adequate for two.hoping to get a high floor over looking the pool once more and looking forward to trying the new resturant.. see you soon

Room Tip: pool view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although not on the beach it is a very good base being 10 minutes from the airport and only 5 minutes from the railway station.
Recently refurbished with excellent customer service and very good food.
Rooms a little on the smaller side and not enough sunbathing area considering the hotel has 400 plus rooms.
For the price you would find it very hard to get better value. The all inclusive package would be difficult to beat.
Staff very helpful and pleasant.
All in all very good.
Would use again when needing to be near Malaga.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went with group of friends all inclusive. Food good and drink also. Hotel clean. That's it though. Average age if customer between 60-80 off peak anyway. All Spanish. With a crazy Spanish entertainment on Saturday night which involved balloons. The kind you would get on a 18-30 club bit with 60-80. Very strange. Cheap and value for money but unless you play bridge 24/7 you haven't much to do.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Braddeanman, From your review it would appear that you were very satisfied with our Marconfort Griego Hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed the food and drink which we have to offer as part of our All Inclusive service along with the cleanliness of our newly reformed hotel.

It is quite normal, not only here in Spain, that during the winter period the majority of visitors are elderly people, in particular in Spain where the Spanish Government subsidies holidays for their elderly citizens. This programme, not only looks after the elderly citizens, but also has a knock on effect of keeping hotels open, paying taxes; employing people, lowering unemployment and paying taxes; consumption of electricity, gas, water, local produce, etc all providing a positive impact for the local and national economy.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company on a future occasion, perhaps during the main season and summer months where our Marconfort Griego Hotel is frequented by families, couples etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had 7 days at what turned out to be a very nice hotel
From the warm friendly welcome at reception to the housekeeping staff everything could not be faulted.
Bedroom was serviced everyday and not just clean towels but really cleaned,the staff
at the bars were chatty helpful and nothing was too much troulble especially Nieves and Antonio
The variety and quality of the food at meal times was excellent with the dining room staff
working thier socks off,but the Steak at La Giaconda ? was out of this world.
Entertainment was not our cup of tea maybe in the summer it will change but that didn't
spoil our stay.
Would we go back Yes of course we would

Room Tip: 2nd floor room 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Allan, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us here in Torremolinos at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. All our staff work incredibly hard to ensure that all our guests have a great holiday with us and I have personally passed on your thanks to Nieves and Antonio from our bars whom you mention in your review. Apart from our main restaurant, guests on an All Inclusive holiday with a minimum of 5 nights stay can take the option to dine in our new restaurant "La Gioconda" where the service is more personalised and the ambiance is more relaxed, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your comments and we look very much forward to seeing you again at our Marconfort Griego Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on 8th March at Marconfort Torromolinos. We met Pepe in the Snack Bar, how nice and helpful he was. The food in the main Resturant was awesome very varied food to cover all areas of likes. Spent some time in Bar Griego where we met Antonio and such a helpful and chatty person. Friendly, customer orienated and very quick to reduce the queues of people. On our last 2 days we heard that a new Resturant had been opened. So trying out lunch and booking in for dinner we were completely shocked but the high standard of the food and service given. Pedro and chef Javier were the top noch. I would have not hesitation to book another vacation here at this hotel. Awesome Holiday. Thank you staff of the Marconfort Torromolinos Av.de Sorolla.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much Lyn for taking a few minutes of your time to share your opinion of our Marconfort Griego Hotel with other users of Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our catering services to your liking. We are frequently praised on the quality and variety of the foods which we offer in our main restaurant and this year with the addition of our new restaurant "La Gioconda", which serves snacks, pizzas, pastas, donna kebabs during the day and grilled steaks and barbecued meat dishes during the evening, the choice is even better. I have personally passed on your thanks to Pedro and Javier whom you mention in your review. Thank you once again for your review and hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very close to the airport and easy to find. Looks good from the outside but has some issues with parking. Advised to drive up the road before to find one of the few spaces nearby.

Check-in painless and passports taken 'until later' (?). Could have picked them up that evening but got them a day or two later.

Hotel a little strangely planned, and the access to the lifts to the ten floors and to the main restaurant are not immediately obvious (round the corner and up some stairs).

Room ok - Not completely clean but we were a couple of lads on a golf trip so weren't looking for perfection. Lock on balcony door could have been more re-assuring and we were looking over a location where someone could have got on our balcony from the outside. No problems though, even though we did leave >£2000 golf equipment in our rooms every night!

Never saw the all-inclusive breakfast as doesn't open until 8am and we were on a golf course by then each day. Saw one lunchtime/snack bar offering and it was very small. A lively beer tap so not all bad.

The evening meal was something else. Massive amounts of fair quality food and choices. Soups, salads, pastas, meats, steak, fish and then desserts and cheeses etc. Also sparkling wines and beers etc. We made up for missing breakfast and lunch everyday with the size of the evening meal. Did get very busy around 8-830 one night and they were queuing out the door - My advice would be to get there when it opens (7pm).

Checkout painless and would recommend for the price.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Paul, Thank you your sharing your opinion of our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our hotel ideally situated for your golfing needs. Being a hotel located in the centre of Torremolinos, we are ideally located for coastal road and motorway access to some of the best golf courses on the Costa Del Sol, however parking can indeed be a problem sometimes, however we have car parking spaces available for rent. We are sorry that you were made aware of our early breakfast service, which enables our guests to have a continental style breakfast any time from 6:00am to 8:00am when our normal breakfast service starts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our evening meals, as you say such a vast choice and something to suit everyone's taste. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Griego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Griego Hotel

Address: Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Griego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Griego Hotel All Inclusive is placed in Torremolinos centre, just half a mile from Bajondillo Beach and three-minutes walk from to the Torremolinos convention centre. This hotel is ideal for couples and families alike. The guestrooms are spacious and feature air conditioning and heating, a private bathroom with hairdryer, a furnished private balcony, a flat satellite TV, a safe (extra charge) and free WiFi. The facilities have a buffet restaurant with live cooking and international cuisine, and another buffet themed restaurant with pizzeria and snack bar and a nighttime piano bar and more. The hotel also has a TV room, a library with international books, a miniclub for kids, a gym, a meeting room, a souvenir shop and a sundeck with outdoor pool and loungers. In July and August, it is offered free transportation to the beach. The hotel is half a mile from Aqualand water park, and 12 minutes from Malaga Airport trough A7 Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marconfort Griego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Griego Mar Torremolinos
Hotel Griego Mar Torremolinos
Marconfort Griego Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Griego Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.