We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Griego Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Griego Hotel to your Saves list
Marconfort Griego Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here in june 2012 the weather was red hot,the hotel was lovely,pool could have been a bit bigger as with it being june it was packed! the rooms were cleaned every day,fresh towels also daily,the bar staff were generous with drinks,giving 4 per person which avoided queues,but i must say the food was gorgeous,cooking steaks and chicken and salmon and tuna,gorgeous,omelettes for breakfast,i could go on.would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Kelly, many thanks for choosing our Marconfort Griego Hotel for your holidays last summer and for taking time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. Looks like you and your partner had a great holiday with us and were impressed by our selection of foods in our restaurant. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of seeing you both again this year for your summer holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    408
    262
    90
    66
See reviews for
418
363
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

4 of us just back from a week all inc and could not fault this hotel. It is billed as a 3 star but it is as least 4 star in terms of food, drink, staff and cleanliness. The rooms are cleaned, fresh towels and beds made on a daily basis. The food is amazing, so many choices - even the most fussiest person would struggle not to find something! And even the bars, when at its busiest is excellent - the friendly staff seem to get through a queue with ease. I wasn't checking out until 7.30pm on leaving day but still got to use the wristband until I left the building, superb. The rooms are spacious and beds comfy also. Quite a few hen and stag parties on the bank hol weekend which were a bit noisy at times but even then, the pool staff and security guy always on hand if gets too rowdy. Just people having fun, so if you are looking for a fabulous, clean hotel at a good price, this is it. Special wee mention has to go to Pedro in the main bar, who made our holiday- what a laugh...... although again, all the staff were brilliant. Thanks Griego for a terrific break in the sun, see you next year! J+N

Room Tip: I found the pool facing room just above the pool bar very quiet because the pool bar closes at 8pm s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
What a fantastic review, thank you very much, we are delighted that you and your friends had a fantastic holiday with us. We are frequently praised on the quality and variety of foods which we have to offer in our restaurant and being a hotel with many nationalaties it's amazing how our Chef and his team manage to keep, as you say 'the fussiest' happy with their wide selection of dishes. Although guests vacate the rooms by midday, people on an All Inclusive holiday can still use their all inclusive right up until the time that they decide to leave the hotel, ideal for those with late flights or those with young children that need to be 'fed and watered'. Thank you once again for your review and we look very much forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Bank holiday weekend with the girls (10 of us celebrating a birthday). Arrived first thing in the morning at 10am but could not check into our room until 2pm. We were still given our all inclusive wristbands and able to leave our luggage in reception so we could relax and get some food and drinks by the pool. The pool area and pool bar were great for chilling out and the all inclusive cocktails suited us perfectly. Not strong enough to have you falling over yourself but great for drinking all day. Loved in pina coladas! You can pay for upgraded drinks like amaretto and smirnoff for less than 2euros a drink. Food was free flowing with extended times for the buffets and snacks in between so we were never without. We did tend to eat lunch out of the hotel so not to get bored but there was always plenty of choice, paella every night, fish, meats and plenty of salads and veggie options. Plus ice cream and ice pops all day too.
Staff were friendly enough but there were a few rude people on their holidays who did not appreciate the English so would happily barge their way through the buffet. We ignored them as there were plenty of friendly couples and other English people there who we chatted to.
Great pool area too although it was very busy Friday and Saturday, Monday we got a row of sunbeds together but had to get up before 10am. The sun disappeared from the pool throughout the afternoon so make sure you choose your spot wisely.
The beach was a bit of a trek away but worth it. We ventured to Marbella for the day on a bus for only 4euros which is also a great beach and has some very classy shops!. The reception staff were happy to direct us to wherever we needed to go. We also managed to save a bundle by getting the train straight from Malaga airport to Torremolinos where we walked 5 minutes up the hill straight to our hotel for only 1.70euro each. We did the same on the way back - less than 20 minutes to the airport terminal.
All in a great holiday for a few days away in the sun. Free food and drinks to a decent standard. There were a lot of hen, stag and birthday parties in the hotel and it is very close to the centre and bars and a lot of shops and cafes in the square. If you want a quiet family holiday then maybe not for you!

Room Tip: Family rooms and smaller rooms are separate so if you want to be all together book the same number o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your recent holiday experience of our Marconfort Griego Hotel with other Trip Advisor users. We are so pleased that you and the girls had a fantastic birthday celebration at our hotel and enjoyed all the services which we offer in our restaurant and bars... including the Piña Coladas ! While we choose our house spirits carefully, there are still those that prefer the branded drinks and as you say these can be purchased at half price by our All Inclusive guests. Being All Inclsuive shouldn't mean that you are tied to the hotel, like yourselves it's always nice to eat out once in a while and visit other areas along the Costa Del Sol. Once again many thanks for your excellent review, which we are sure will be of great help to others, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We found the hotel to be well above its 3 star rateing. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. The position in the centre of the resort , suited us perfectly. Pool area was clean and was serviced regularly. whilst we were there, all reception and pool area furniture was renewed.

Room Tip: Top floor ( 8 ) nighttime noise from lift motors, but nothing to bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Many thanks for taking a few minutes to write a review of your recent stay with us at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and as you say being situated in the centre of Torremolinos we are only a short distance from shops, bar, restaurants and transport services along the Costa Del Sol. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

booked this trip away with low cost holidays good flights,good private transfers with resorthopper & a decent hotel to stay in just the weather let us down.lets start with the hotel check in, quick efficient good english spoken. Rooms we had 2 twin rooms & 1 room for 3 people the twin rooms were adequate but the room for 3 was just a twin with an extra bed stuck in the hallway, cleaned every day with clean towels every day. Food in the restauraunt was nice plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal never went for afternoon meals but the snack bar was decent the usual burgers hotdogs pizza chips salad open in between meal times & from 11pm to midnight. Bars next where we spent most of our time, pool bar opened 10am cruzcampo lager served nice and cold local spirits but if you wanted premiem brands you could buy them at a reduced rate with being all inclusive eg.1.2 euros for smirnoff.this bar closed at 8pm never went to entertainment bar through being away with the lads but is was always packed when we walked past.Lobby bar was abit awkward to manouvre because there was to many chairs and table squashed in, drinks nice again same rules applied to all bars maximum of 4 drinks per person bad point of this bar was last drink served at 12 midnight then you were kicked out into lobby straightaway nowhere near enough tables and chairs to accommodate the amount of people. pepes nightclub in the hotel was open til 1 o,clock you have buy your drinks after midnight that is when all inclusive finishes. overall decent clean hotel friendly staff in all bars we went to good food and drink served.Outside the hotel 2mins to the main town center with plenty of shops restaurants & bars about 15 to 20 minute walk through town center down lots of steps there is a lift back up from seafront costing 50cents bars i would reccommend are baileys irish bar showing all sports on tv & big screen 3 euros for a pint or budweiser.Then next door into the new tina,s bar wher the music is great & has a karaeoke once again a great weekend away apart from the wet weather.

Room Tip: try and get a low floor as lifts were very slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to leave a review of your recent weekend away with the lads at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We are very pleased that you and the lads had a great weekend away, all be it the weather wasn't wasn't very good during your stay. Bedrooms for more than two occupants, in line with many other hotels in Europe. are twin rooms with a supplementary bed. Normally the three beds are within the same room, however, in your case we were able to offer a triple room where the beds were separated by the bathroom which offers slightly more privacy. Our lobby bar, `Café Griego' does indeed get very busy and at this time of the year closes at midnight. After the bar closes, guests normally move to our Bar Salon or Pepe's bar which close at 1AM or sit in our lobby area. All in all looks like you had a great weekend away and hopefully we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a four night break at this hotel. Could not fault food and drink included on all inclusive. Good atmosphere round hotel. All staff friendly and helpful, we we're there to celebrate a 50th birthday and hotel manager very helpful in arranging birthday cake and helping us celebrate. Would return for a short break. Short taxi ride from airport €15.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to leave a review of your recent stay with us at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We've recently had a lot of celebrations in our hotel and we are very pleased that we were able to help you and your friends celebrate your 50th birthday, perhaps next year we can celebrate your 51st ! Thank you once again for your excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

just returned from our 4th trip this year to hotel ,one best hotels stayed at great value for money rooms are lovely and clean food is exelent and always something to eat even for the fussy ones , all inclusive is exelent and pepes bar is open till 2 am , large long to sit and drink in as well as the 3 bars to drink in the staff are all freindly and helpfull all in all a great experience and good value for money we recomend the hotel as a good all rounder and very central see you again soon

Room Tip: rooms with pool view if you like to see whats going on in day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Alan, it gives us enormous pleasure to learn that you and your friends enjoyed your fourth visit to us this year and as on previous occasions had a great holiday with us at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We have many guests that return to our hotel year after year, sometimes even twice a year, but four times in the same year has to be a record and we thank you once again for placing your trust in us to provide great value for money holidays. To say we hope to see you again soon would probably be stating the obvious... so let's just say... see you next month !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Griego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Griego Hotel

Address: Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Griego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Griego Hotel features an All Inclusive plan along with an excellent location just a three-minute walk from the Torremolinos convention center and half a mile from Bajondillo Beach. This property is an ideal hotel for couples and families alike. The spacious and attractive guestrooms at Marconfort Griego Hotel All Inclusive offer services like air conditioning, heating, a furnished private balcony, satellite TV, a safe (extra charge) and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and amenities. This hotel also features a pool bar, a cafe, a bar lounge, a buffet restaurant with international cuisine and show cooking, a nighttime piano bar and more. At the hotel, you'll also find a TV room, a game room, a library with international books, a meeting room, a miniclub for kids, a gym, a souvenir shop and a sundeck with an outdoor pool and loungers. The property offers free transportation to the beach in July and August. Marconfort Griego Hotel is just half a mile from Aqualand water park, and it has quick access to Highway A7, making it easy to reach Malaga Airport in just 12 minutes. ****ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN**** With the All Inclusive plan at Marconfort Griego Hotel, you'll find the following services: Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel's main restaurant. Snacks (burgers, hot dogs, fries, salads, fruit, ice cream, sodas, beer, wine and water) at the hotel's snack bar. House drinks, beer, soda, mineral water, shakes, coffee, tea, infusions, etc. Note: Luxury menu items, Premium brand drinks, sports drinks and natural juices are not included. All inclusive drinks are served from 10am to midnight. In-room safes and parking are not included. All schedules and locations for services are subject to change at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marconfort Griego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Griego Mar Torremolinos
Hotel Griego Mar Torremolinos
Marconfort Griego Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Griego Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.