We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Sol Principe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sol Principe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sol Principe to your Saves list
Hotel Sol Principe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Colorado 26, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Staffordshire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Sol Principe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was my 6th visit to Sol Principe and the standard just gets better....
Stayed for 11 nights on HB basis from April 22nd 2013 - May 3rd 2013....
A real value for money Hotel with good food and facilities....
Rooms were spotless & bed linen,towels etc were changed daily...
Fantastic Beach front location...Would recommend it to any one and will certainly visit again.

Phil E

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor on Western facing elevation is a good room choice for afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello Phillip E,

Thank you very much for trusting in Sol Príncipe to enjoy your holidays for so long.
We appreciate your review about your experience in our hotel; especially your kind words about good food, spotless rooms, etc, opinions such as yours help us to carry on working every day with enthusiasm and illusion.

We hope to see you again having another fantastic holiday with us.

Sincerely

José Fermín Gómez. General manager Sol Príncipe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    535
    332
    106
    83
See reviews for
774
358
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel was very good. Catered for everyone with entertainment at night. Two pools very nice and the proximity of the Hotel to the beach was great with a fantastic prom all the way to Benalmadena. Pity the weather was so bad when I was there (end of Feb beginning of March)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello Tr15h. I would like to thank you for having your holidays in Sol Principe and thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Sol Príncipe on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad that you like the hotel and the facilities. We hope that next time you come to visit us you can enjoy with a good weather, like we have now in Costa del Sol.

Kind regards.


José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

stayed at hotel for 7 days end of april, we were impressed with facilities and entertainment, also food was good and varied, some of staff at front desk not very very friendly and they should have a map of hotel to show you where the various outdoor venues are but overall i would recommend this hotel especially for families with young children

Room Tip: our room on third floor 1303 did not get much sun but this meant it did not get too hot as air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Monica O,

First of all to thank you very much for giving us your review and thanks for having chosen Sol Príncipe for your holidays. We like that you appreciate our food.
Further, we would like to mention that all of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for taking care of at all times guests requests so we apologize if in your case it perhaps was not like this.

We look forward to see again in Sol Príncipe

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Kilpatrick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my 2 children for a long weekend and it was brilliant. Hotel staff very pleasant and welcoming on our arrival. Even kept the restaurant open for a late dinner when we checked in. Food really good and wide variety. lovely restaurant staff. Rooms excellent, pools are so well looked after. Plenty of sunbeds and shade when needed. Will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Michelle D,

Thank you very much for having a “great break” in Sol Príncipe.
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at Sol Príncipe
Kindest regards.

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed half board here for 4 nights. Rooms and overall hotel very comfortable and spotless. Staff friendly and helpful. Decent choice of food for breakfast and dinner. Happy hour in bar at 530 nightly - 2 drinks for price of 1 was handy before dinner. Great location near prom and beach. Most suited to families, couples and older clients. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hello Small-trolley,

Thank you very much for choosing Sol Príncipe and for sending us your impressions. We are pleased that you enjoyed our establishment and that our location, food, rooms, and cleaning service were all to your liking.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel

Kind regards

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend at the end of April 2013. From the second we arrived till we departed it was fantastic. The location was across the road from the beach and about a 10 minute walk from the centre. The staff were lovely and friendly really welcoming on check in. We booked a room with a sea view, and the view was amazing. Could not fault the hotel are booking or next year.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear steve1908_11,

Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We appreciate your lovely comments about the views from your room and to our friendly staff. Your words are so kind and having shared them with my colleagues I can assure you that they have given the entire team a great boost. They all join me in thanking you for sharing your appreciation with us.


Looking forward to welcoming you again here at Sol Príncipe

Sincerely

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent hotel, good food, easy to digest, and sufficiently varied. Large pools uncrowded. Private parking (not guarded). Pleasant stay, to recommend. In 30 years of traveling through western Europe, maybe the best value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northern side of the pools are very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Hotel Sol Principe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hello Gian 2,

Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that I read your review following your recent stay with us here at The Sol Príncipe would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed at your stay in Sol Príncipe, and we love your comments about our food, pools, etc.

We hope to have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you again for your most encouraging words

yours sincerely,

José Fermín Gómez, general manager Sol Príncipe hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sol Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sol Principe

Address: Paseo Colorado 26, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sol Principe 4*
Number of rooms: 623
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sol Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Principe Torremolinos
Sol Principe Hotel
Hotel Sol Principe Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sol Principe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.