We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location but thinks its luck of the draw of which apartment block you get!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos La Nogalera

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos La Nogalera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos La Nogalera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danza Invisible, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Handy location but thinks its luck of the draw of which apartment block you get!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend away with 5 female friends.
The check in process was a faf and we were just pointed to where our apartment block was as it wasn't in the same building as the reception which was a bit of a strange way to start our holiday but once we found the right place it was ok. You have to leave 10 euro deposit to gain a key card for the pool which is annoying but not the end of the world as you get it back.

We had booked a 2 bed apartment which aparently had 2 twin rooms & 2 sofa beds to accomodate all 6 of us but on arrival we had a 3 bed apartment 2 with twins, 1 with a single bed and no sofa bed which meant that 3 women had to hold 2 twin beds together with bedding and slept horizontally across the bed instead as the sofas were not suitable to sleep on.
The apartment had ample space and was very clean, just not in our style of decor but its what we expected for a Spanish resort. We were on the 4th floor of Block B so overlooked the pool area and we could see the rooftop gay bars/clubs as mentioned in other reviews. To be honest we were there for the beach / pool in the day and to party all night so the noise from nearby clubs til 7am didn't bother us as we were out anyway. What I would say being 6 straight females is that ALL the nearby bards and clubs are gay so you either need to go further afield in Torremolinos or take a very quick & simple 9 euro taxi ride to Benalmedena like we did and you have loads of choice of restaurants by the harbour and the "24 hour square" which is loads of bars and clubs - be warned the touts pounce as soon as you cross the road to here so be prepared to haggle for offers and make sure you get a good deal on drinks before you make your selection of bar as there is plenty to choose from.
The apartments are 10 minute walk to the beach which is a gradual down hill past shops and cafes so it was a nice walk each day. The beach is lovely and clean, and there are loungers with thick mattresses that you can hire for 4.5 euros a day. We were mainly on the beach as the pool was very over looked and there was building work going on nearby so the noise from that wasn't exactly relaxing! There is a second much bigger pool that wasn't quite open when we stayed but it looked like it was very close to opening so we were all gutted we missed out on that as the main reason we booked this apartment was location to beach & airport as well as having a pool bar (which sadly it did not have open).
All in all the apartment is in a good location, right next to a supermarket to stock up on supplies and walking distance to the beach and it certainly felt a little less touristy and a little more Spanish then Benalmedena and the added bonus is that if you want better nightlife it is only a very short taxi ride away so we had the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

just came back from a three night stay there, overall torremolinos is a nice little town, the apartment however, we got a room on floor one on the corner facing the 'gay' club. on the first night NO ONE got any sleep because of the noise from the club, it went on till 7 in the morning and the apartment widows didn't help block the noise because they were crappy thin single glaze windows. There was a massive cockroach in the bathroom that took ages to catch, the dining room light didn't work and the toilet in the en suite was blocked so we couldn't use it. As for their pool we had to pay a 10 euro deposit PER key card to get into the pool area and we had to have one for each person, although you get the deposits back when you hand the key cards back its pretty dumb. We managed to knock off some euros from our payment because of the complaints but it didn't change the fact that the apartment was terrible, on our arrival the reception was closed and it was closed the day after too so we couldn't even get a room change or get the light and toilet fixed. Maybe it was just the room we stayed in but I didn't enjoy it, torremolinos however is still a nice little town :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estonia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location. With luck you get a great view of bay of Malaga. Central located and reachable with subway from airport. Close to the beach within a 10 min. Walk through the tourist shopping way.Good onsite security. Very clean apartment b& well cared for interior & grounds.
Torremolinos is not a oretty city, but a great location if you look for night action and also if you look for sunny and very long an big beach.
Great swimming pools, you must ask a key ( 10 e deposit)
it is quiet area in spring. Supermarket Sol is in the same street. And if you like good breakfast I think the cofee shop you can see from the balcony is the best (small)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Me and my boyfriend went for a few days at end of October to early November. If you arrive on a Sunday and the reception is closed, don't panic. We arrived there, not knowing how to get our apartment key! There was a sign on the door but didn't really instruct us. We managed to find out what to do and it was only a ramp opposite the reception, were a man in a security box gave us our key. (security 24/7) From the outside, the apartments didn't look too appealing, but we got a big shock when we got inside! it was very big, nice big lounge, lovely kitchen, 2 bathrooms and good sized bedroom. The view from our balcony wasn't the best, but wasn't worth complaining about. It was very clean inside and the cleaners came once and gave us clean towels. We went self catering so can't really comment on the restaurant. The swimming pool was big enough and was in quite a private area. Near the apartments are some gay clubs, but we didn't hear much music at night. The locals are friendly. Plenty of restaurants to eat in! There are some bars that are quite expensive, but you just find what is cheap and what is expensive. Beach isn't too far, about a 20 min walk. Be warned, there are alot of stairs! Overall we would go again, we had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: ask for a room, that is not near the clubs if you don't like to hear the nightlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

just back lovely apt but like been in the middle of the birdgage movie gay bars everywhere and music till 6 in the morning dont go if your with kids

Room Tip: 3 bed great size
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clonmel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have just returned from a week in La Nogalera. First impression of the apartment block was one of an old and dated building. On arriving at our apartment we were pleasently surprised to discover that having booked a one bedroomed apartment we had been allocated a two bedroomed apartment where we had a bunk bed in one room and an ensuite double room. there was a large living area balcony small kitchen with washing machine toaster full fridge etc. Also a good sized toilet and shower. The view was nce overlooking the busy square and the sea was in clear view. The pools were great with no fight for a sun bed. The railway station is only two minutes away for easy access to Malaga, airprt, Benalmadina. The busy shopping streets are litterly at your doorsteps. Overall these apartments are excellent value and served our needs brilliantly. Would reccomend them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We spent Christmas at La Nogalera and had a great time. We had some fantastic meals and nights out. The electrics were being worked on but they are now all done now and it didnt cause us any problems even when it was going on.

Our apartment was lovely with great views and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos La Nogalera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Nogalera

Address: Danza Invisible, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Nogalera 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Apartamentos La Nogalera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos La Nogalera Hotel Torremolinos
Apartamentos La Nogalera Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos La Nogalera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.