We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos La Nogalera

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos La Nogalera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos La Nogalera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danza Invisible, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
estonia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good location, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location. With luck you get a great view of bay of Malaga. Central located and reachable with subway from airport. Close to the beach within a 10 min. Walk through the tourist shopping way.Good onsite security. Very clean apartment b& well cared for interior & grounds.
Torremolinos is not a oretty city, but a great location if you look for night action and also if you look for sunny and very long an big beach.
Great swimming pools, you must ask a key ( 10 e deposit)
it is quiet area in spring. Supermarket Sol is in the same street. And if you like good breakfast I think the cofee shop you can see from the balcony is the best (small)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Me and my boyfriend went for a few days at end of October to early November. If you arrive on a Sunday and the reception is closed, don't panic. We arrived there, not knowing how to get our apartment key! There was a sign on the door but didn't really instruct us. We managed to find out what to do and it was only a ramp opposite the reception, were a man in a security box gave us our key. (security 24/7) From the outside, the apartments didn't look too appealing, but we got a big shock when we got inside! it was very big, nice big lounge, lovely kitchen, 2 bathrooms and good sized bedroom. The view from our balcony wasn't the best, but wasn't worth complaining about. It was very clean inside and the cleaners came once and gave us clean towels. We went self catering so can't really comment on the restaurant. The swimming pool was big enough and was in quite a private area. Near the apartments are some gay clubs, but we didn't hear much music at night. The locals are friendly. Plenty of restaurants to eat in! There are some bars that are quite expensive, but you just find what is cheap and what is expensive. Beach isn't too far, about a 20 min walk. Be warned, there are alot of stairs! Overall we would go again, we had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: ask for a room, that is not near the clubs if you don't like to hear the nightlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

just back lovely apt but like been in the middle of the birdgage movie gay bars everywhere and music till 6 in the morning dont go if your with kids

Room Tip: 3 bed great size
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clonmel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have just returned from a week in La Nogalera. First impression of the apartment block was one of an old and dated building. On arriving at our apartment we were pleasently surprised to discover that having booked a one bedroomed apartment we had been allocated a two bedroomed apartment where we had a bunk bed in one room and an ensuite double room. there was a large living area balcony small kitchen with washing machine toaster full fridge etc. Also a good sized toilet and shower. The view was nce overlooking the busy square and the sea was in clear view. The pools were great with no fight for a sun bed. The railway station is only two minutes away for easy access to Malaga, airprt, Benalmadina. The busy shopping streets are litterly at your doorsteps. Overall these apartments are excellent value and served our needs brilliantly. Would reccomend them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We spent Christmas at La Nogalera and had a great time. We had some fantastic meals and nights out. The electrics were being worked on but they are now all done now and it didnt cause us any problems even when it was going on.

Our apartment was lovely with great views and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I have just stayed in a two bed apartment (advertised on the holiday-rentals website). I was concerned about the August review, but certainly where I was staying, there were no ongoing building works (photograph attached) and all facilities worked properly. It must depend on who you book it through, but the apartment I stayed in was newly refurbished to a high standard, spacious, quiet, clean and well equipped. And for me it's central location was ideal: no expense or bother with car hire or taxis. The owner’s representative could not have been more helpful or friendly in fact I would go as far as to say that she went to every trouble to make my stay as smooth as possible. I'm definitely going again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

These appartments are right in the centre of town, however they are not noisy and are set in private gardens above the La Nogalera bars and shops. All the gates are locked and a guard is on duty 24/7 so very secure. Yes there has been a lot of work done over the last 2 years in the corridors and entrances upgrading electrics and fire safety etc, but its all but finished now. We have stayed in a few appartments over the last few years and they are all very large, often 2 bathrooms, kitchen and lounge, with balconies. Maid service is daily, apart from Sundays. The are great value and close to everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos La Nogalera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Nogalera

Address: Danza Invisible, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Nogalera 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Apartamentos La Nogalera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos La Nogalera Hotel Torremolinos
Apartamentos La Nogalera Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos La Nogalera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.