We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned after 2 weeks holiday. We took our 11 year old granddaughter. I cannot praise the staff enough, all of them had a smile from the receptionists through to the cleaners. In fact we were waiting for a bus outside the hotel when one of the cleaners husbands offered us a lift because we'd have to wait a while for a bus! The staff are all on the go all the time. There are very few petty restrictions which be be irritating elsewhere, everyone since capable of thinking. The hygiene standards are high with disinfectants at the entrance to the dining room as well as the loos. The entertainment is excellent with something different every night for the whole fortnight. The children's entertainment was very good having activities instead of just a standard mini club which meant the children could pick and choose what they wanted to do. Although high season the lifts were generally fine.

On the down side the rooms were on the small side for to adults and a child and the storage was just 2 wardrobes and a covert small cupboard. More shelving would be useful. There was nowhere to dry pool towels or swimsuits on the balcony. It would have been useful to have a rail. In the dining room the food really needed to be hotter. We done early so I would have expected meals to be very hot not luke warm which can pose a health risk. The free wifi was extremely slow and very limited on the available area were it could be received.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    516
    451
    199
    85
    30
See reviews for
465
435
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 11days (11th-22nd August) with my boyfriend. We had brilliant stay here and can't wait to return. Food is good and there is a lot of variety available. Plenty of activities during the day which my boyfriend loved. Pool area is kept clean and tidy credit due to the man who works long hours to keep the pool area to a high standard. Hotel is spotless and has plenty of facilities to clean hands and maintain hygiene. Entertainment varies during the week which can't be faulted magician and four tops tribute are very good great atmosphere.

Couple of down sides but should not put people off. I don't believe "the bug" exists we met a few people who had experienced 24hr sickness and the common factor wasn't the food it was the drinking water from pool bar so be aware of that. My boyfriend ate everything including meat & fish and was not sick once.
There was a lot of Spanish people when we were at the hotel and we found them very loud and rude. Entertainment team were great but we found that they had "private" jokes with Spanish guests and would not translate them into English which was rude and awkward at times.

Overall great holiday and will be returning in the future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Wallis21:

Thanks for sharing your opinion and your deference for choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased that your stay be of your liking and that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

We are pleased that your stay be of your liking and that you have enjoyed our facilities and services, and we are happy that we have left good feelings in you to make you come back again, it would be an honor for us.


We want to clarify some comments about stomach ailments that the Hotel is not the cause of these and that we can ensure that we comply with all the required parameters and thus we know in the technical reports.

We apologize if sometime not you feel comfortable at any situation of other customers, I commented that, generally, the behavior of all our visitors is exemplary and friendly regardless of nationality who have.

We apologize also about not translating some jokes of our animation team to the English, but sometimes it is not easy to translate jokes or jokes from one language to another you can generate misunderstanding, but never our animation team does so with malicious intent.

We reiterate our thanks for sharing your opinion and we hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First time I've used an all-inclusive hotel and I'm now sold on the idea.
Food was excellent and varied, and available pretty much all day. Staff are all very friendly and hard working.
The pools are large and very well maintained - never had a problem finding a sunlounger or a spot to put them in. Kids thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, wish it had been longer than a week.
Great location, lovely view of the mountains and the sea (and the hotel opposite), and the sandy beach was just across the road. Only down side was that the air conditioning in the room was feeble and noisy. Oh, and my teenage daughter wanted wifi available in all places without having to pay for it!

Recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Chris R:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion as well as your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased that your stay has been to your liking and we are pleased that our system all-inclusive, liked above all that we have been able to achieve your expectations and we have helped to making your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Thank you also for your suggestions and let know you that, besides that we have proceeded to supervise the air conditioning in the room, also within our quality program we have contemplated offer free internet in the Hotel, hoping to be able to offer this service very soon.

We hope to see you again soon, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit the first was with my mum and we liked it so I rebooked with my partner. The hotel is lovely we found it nice and clean both times. Good variety of food and both rooms we had a sea view. Saw a lot of reviews about he sickness bug, but I didn't have any problems on the 2x I visited the hotel.. The only downside for a young couple I would have liked a few more bars in the local area. The beach was nice to

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Carla129:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion as well as your deference and confidence toward us.

We are pleased that your stay be of your liking and that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

I'm glad that you comment about some opinions on stomach upset that some are running, and that as you have been able to appreciate and verify, the Hotel is not the cause of these evils or there is no risk.

Comment you also close to the Hotel there are various bars for young atmosphere, as well as a wide selection of restaurants and entertainment area.

We reiterate our gratitude for commenting your Marconfort experience, also for honoring us once again with your visit and we hope to see you again soon, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that I feel equipped to make comparisons having been to a number of four star, all inclusive resorts in Tenerife, Majorca and Greece. I've been to the Costa del Sol before, self catering. Torremelinos has a bit of a dodgy reputation, I came here with my daughter for a short trip as we wanted some sun but only had three days and it's ten minutes from the airport... Winner!
The hotel is alright. I read reviews a couple of weeks before and panicked about the sickness bug that everyone talks about. We didn't catch it, but we spent the first day avoiding ice, salads and cheese. By day so two I was eating salads and we forgot all about asking for no ice. No sign of a bug (apart from the ants in our room trying to eat the jammy dodgers my daughter had opened on the plane).
The rooms here are really basic but clean (apart from the ants and I think that was the jammy dodgers' fault), cheap furniture with stiff wardrobe doors, hard metal framed beds with really cheap mattresses, virtually non existent air conditioning. No real home comforts here but one nice touch is the bottled water left in the room which was replaced with a fresh one when empty - thank you.
Check in and check out were quick and easy and the bar staff are lovely, special mention to Carlos and Santi for the Spanish lessons and friendly, jovial service.
The food is basic but there is a fair range and some items are freshly cooked in front of you - we tended to eat these as we could see the food hadn't been sitting for ages, although I'm certain that the chicken which was cooked on the hot plate was not cooked all the way through, be careful! There is a snack bar available between meals but this is really basic and the food does sit out for some time - beware.
During main meals staff take your room number on the way in and ask you to use anti bacterial cleanser on your hands but not at breakfast or snack times. Not sure exactly what this will achieve but we obeyed and cleansed, even though we didn't touch any food apart from our own and eating barbecue ribs usually involves fingers, not so nice when they taste of chemicals.
The pools are ok, clean and monitored, there are four pools all in a row with plenty of seating around them. Loads of sun loungers for everyone at any time of the day. There are no towels provided by the hotel for the pool, neither free or with deposit - none available. Bring a towel with you or buy one from one of the shops nearby for €6 or so. I have to admit that I have never been to a resort with a pool that doesn't offer towels through some sort of system.
All in all it's an ok resort in a decent part of Spain... The best surprise for me was seeing how quiet and pleasant Torremolinos is, I've avoided places like Torremolinos and Benidorm because of the stereotypes and reputation but found it to be quiet and relaxing. It's fill of Spaniards on holiday so maybe they've reclaimed it from the English and brought it back to how it should be.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home from our third visit to the Beach Club. Yet again a fantastic fortnight.Thank you for a lovely stay.Great location,great food, and great service from all the hard working staff.Special mentions to Lucy and Norberto on the entertainment team who kept our son Lewis entertained ,although we had seen most of the shows before before we still enjoyed. The pool area was spotless,thanks to the chap who worked long hours clearing the used plastic cups and sorting out the sun beds and umbrellas,. The Hotel takes infection control very seriously and have good measures in place. we still witnessed many guests not washing their hands after using the bathrooms and also not using the hand sanitizer when entering the dining room.
Would definitely recommend this Hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Graham p:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and also for your loyalty to our product.

For us it is a real pleasure to see customers who, like you, visit us regularly and we are pleased that once again they have fully enjoyed your stay.

Marconfort we always work and strive for the sole purpose that our customers have a comfortable and enjoyable holiday, being our great reward saw as more and more we have clients who, like you, we are honored with their visits.

We hope to see you again soon, we are happy to greet you and offer our work to make your new experience Marconfort remains unforgettable.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trixie12345
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives:
Brilliant location right on the beach. Free upgrade so great room with fab views of the pool and the beach. Lovely AI food good choices each day, drinks, snacks, icecream and crisps for the kids. Kids loved the pools 9&6 yrs.

Negatives:
Very loud club opposite and as mentioned in another review, no aircon in room so had to leave doors open so poor sleep. And also as mentioned in other reviews we all caught the stomach bug one by one for 24 hours each.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Trixie12345:

Thanks for sharing your opinion and your deference in choosing us.

We are pleased that in general your stay has been to your liking and that our facilities, services and supply of food and beverages have reached your expectations.

I apologize for any inconvenience business located in the beach music you have been able to cause, have contacted the owners to leave solved this problem.

We have carried out the inspection of air conditioning and do not find any anomaly, which has been able to cause the problem is that by leaving the balcony open air is disconnected, the balcony door has sensors for this effect.

Regarding your indisposition, let know you that it is alien to the hotel and we can guarantee that there is no risk at any time at our facilities, we regret that that upset you had with your stay.

We reiterate our thanks for sharing your opinion, we note for further improvement and we hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.