We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Poor food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Poor food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here out of season but hotel still busy and still had good entertainment on. Hotel lovely, Rooms ok and view was amazing and hotel right next to beach. A fair walk into the centre from hotel but plenty of bars/cafés to stop for a drink or meal. Staff very friendly and like the way they request you to sanitise you hands before entering restaurant. Only downside was the food. Most of the time it was cold and lacked flavour. Some days there just wasn't anything I fancied eating. Overall ok but would try a different hotel next time

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear mariek82 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Any kind of feedback is always gratefully received, as it assists me in monitoring the service we provide and helps me seek to find improvement wherever necessary.
I am disappointed to know that you were dissatisfied with the variety of our meal and am sorry that we did not have the opportunity to discuss this during your time at the hotel. We receive so many positive comments about our buffet, daily we have more than 10 hot dishes in our buffet, plus 6 kind of vegetarian, the show cooking ( meat and fish ) and our corner pasta with 3 sauces and 6 types of pizza .
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that I have taken on board your service comments and preferences and have reviewed each point with my team, looking to find any experience improvements wherever possible.
I am very sorry that your experience was not as positive as that of others on this site but thank you for sharing this with us and highlighting areas where improvement may be found.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    420
    182
    79
    27
See reviews for
431
421
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

me and my wife have just returned from 7 day stay got lovely room management and staff excellent .arrived in room was greeted with shampagne and lovely card congratulating .our 25th wedding anniversary thankyou very much .entertainment good food good .cleaning staff brilliant set right across from beach .could not fault this hotel and will return again pool and sea view rooms great .nothing to much trouble thanks again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear 11kjw :
Thank you for your glowing comments about your 25th Wedding Anniversary stay at Marconfort Beach Club in Torremolinos.
Our aim is to provide our guest with an experience just like the one you have described. It brings us great satisfaction to read that you were comfortable and happy with every aspect of your stay. The staff will be commended for making your anniversary a celebration to remember for all the right reasons.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. We are look forward to your next visit, perhaps even for your 26th Wedding Anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I have just returned after a 3 night break here, which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Check in was smooth, rooms were basic but spotlessly clean, infact we interrupted our maid on the 2nd day and she was even cleaning under the bed!! Food was good, ok selection of pasta/pizza and a roast every night. Drink was also good, my husband was pleased with the fact it was pints of lager and not silly wee plastic cups like you usually get on all inclusive.
Entertainment was great too, live shows and none of the silly miming you sometimes have to endure.
Torremolinos overall was pretty quiet with it being out of season but it would not deter us from returning again, nice wee break recommended to all.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear davegem :
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to write this comments regarding your stay in our Hotel. The whole staff of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel are grateful for your kind words.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

went to marconfort beach club hotel in september,the flight was on time witch was good,transfer to hotel was smooth,check in at reception very friendly are rooms were ready on the nineth floor and had a good view over the pool and looking out to sea.food was very good in the hotel good selection and well coocked.the hotel was nice and clean,entertainment was good and all enclusive drinks package was good

Room Tip: pick a room poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear happyman2013 :
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read reviews like this . We love that you value the wide variety of dishes from our buffet and the service that our staff has provided you.
We are pleased that you enjoyed a fabulous vacation with us and will soon again be at our hotel
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night break i the Marconfort Beach Club. I found my stay here to be very good.

I arrived on the Thursday night aroun 3:45, after checking into the room I was then able to go for a mid afternoon snack. I found the Food in Gerneral to be very good and there was a good selection on offer. All Inclusive guests could help themselves to as much Beer, Wine and Softdrinks as they wanted. Guests were asked to use a detergent spray on their hands when entering the dining area.

I found the Hotel to be very Clean. I also found the toilets to be very clean. There is a big pool area and I thought that this looked clean and tidy. The hotel is only 10 - 15 mins tops from Malaga Airport.

My only gripe was that the room I was in was on the 1st floor, room 119. Right next to the room was an extractor fan/generator that was on constantly and was very noisy. I didn't sleep very well for the last couple of nights.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less A/C Noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Muz1983 :
Thank you very much for your very complete review of the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. I gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back with the same friendly service on many a future occasion.
I'm really sorry about the noise of your room. We have taken the necessary measures to try to minimize this noise.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights with 2 friends to celebrate my 60th birthday the end of September.
we had a great time and the hotel was far better than we expected. The staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. The bar staff are very efficient and professional especially Carlos . Luis you and your team run a excellent hotel many thanks for a lovely holiday and will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family. My husband and I have just booked a short 5 day break and will be visiting you on the 13th November. Looking forward to returning to Marconfort. Beach Club. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear DoreenNWayne :
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you have chosen the Marconfort Beach Hotel for such a special occasion as your 60th birthday. It has been our pleasure to deliver a memorable experience to you and your friends.
At the Marconfort Beach Hotel, we understand the importance of good quality customer service and strive to maintain service standards, which meet guests’ expectations. We appreciate your feedback and would like to welcome you back November 13.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.