We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed 1st October for 4 nights (our second visit) and already booked again for our third!

Main problem for myself when travelling abroad is having to eat gluten free, this hotel provides 100% gluten free hence why we returned, I was taken round all round the fresh meat and fish being cooked every night, it was never any trouble, all food was pointed out to me with 2 chefs helping, with a restricted diet, still the food was fabulous and such a choice..cannot fault..thank you!

Our room was cleaned every day, not a tidy up, but bathroom cleaned and floors cleaned also.

Pool was great and clean, sunbed available every time we went to the pool..again no complaints.

Bar staff...(I got their names this time!!)..work hard to keep the pool bar area clean at all times, there were no cups for the water and within a minute the cups were being re fillied (water is free and you can fill bottles up to take to your room)..compliments to Edu, Raul and Jorge for their hard work and friendly attitude all the time we were there..again another thank you!

I don't really need to say much more, we are going back for our third visit and we are fussy when it comes to food and standards.

Thank you marconfort beach club for another great break away and see you in February!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear louise d :
What an amazing review!! Thank you so very much for sharing your holiday experience with the world and taking the time to detail your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday with us! Thank you for letting the whole World knows that we have exceeded your expectation . I particularly appreciate you taking the time to mention the Staff, especially gluten free food certainly try to make all our customers with a special diet also can enjoy our cuisine and facilities. I will certainly pass on your praises to all staff mentioned! We are all delighted that you had such a fantastic stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    516
    451
    199
    85
    30
See reviews for
465
435
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The Beach Club is such a fantastic hotel ideally situated next to the beach.

This was my second visit to the beach club after last year was so good too, however it was my partners seventh visit, and undoubtedly we will return next October. This is the perfect holiday for those who want the sun, a short flight, and fun without having to leave the hotel.

Food:
There is always a lot of variety every evening and even the most fussy people could find something to eat. They offer a Pizza and Pasta bar along with many different options for hot and cold food, including some interesting puddings.

Breakfast is typically Spanish which is the typical all inclusive "Full English" breakfast which means the bacon isn't quite bacon, but it's not too bad, also with continental options.

Rooms:
The rooms are what you would expect, fairly basic, but you won't spend much time in your room, however there are a few positives to add: you can receive all BBC channels (bar BBC3), and the same with ITV and Channel 4 which is nice to have on while in the room, the beds aren't too bad and the en-suite is kept clean with a decent shower.

If you are poolside the view is astonishing, to your right you can see the mountains and to the left the Mediterranean as far as the eye can see.

Staff:
The staff are all very good, from reception, bar staff and restaurant staff all the way to the cleaning team everyone seems happy to be there and make you feel very welcome.

I thought I would put a special mention for Raul and Jorge who are brilliant, always time to make you smile and extremely welcoming.

Bar:
The bar has a good selection of drinks, local beer and spirits but they can make cocktails for you. They also offer a cocktail of the day which is good fun. Again something for everyone.

Area:
Torremolinos is a good area with a lot going on, a nice small town. There are good bars and restaurants for everyone who feels like getting out of the hotel.

A favourite bar of ours is Dreams Bar, run by Jan and Dave it's a good pub, live football, karaoke and great fun.

Entertainment:
For me The Beach Club have this spot on!

During the days there are kids clubs if you have them, who the staff look after very well.

However the main entertainment is brilliant fun, including Petanc, Sjoelbak, Matt Bowls, Rifle Shooting, Pistol Shooting, Killer Darts, ping pong and Killer pool. This is run very well and gets you mingling with other people very quickly.

We love Lucy and Norberto as they have great banter during the games, very accommodating for all nationalities and has everyone laughing constantly.

For us the daytime entertainment is one of the main reasons we return, it's very fun.

The evening entertainment is also good, there's the odd show that won't take your fancy, but all in all they're great.

There's a game of bingo to kick things off and then the show starts. The best show last week was SoulNote who do a brilliant Motown / Four Tops tribute, saw them last year and they're great and clearly consistent.

We will be booking again next year, so thank you for a great stay!

Thank you,
Dan and Carly!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Dan R :
We love guests that come back to see us again and again, thank you for spending your special occasion with us here at Marconfort Beach Club. The best compliment we could ask for is to recommend us to all your friends so we are delighted to hear you say that. We look forward to your third return with us and if we can assist with anything please contact us at subdireccion.beachclub@marconfort.com.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from another great holiday at the Beach Club. The rooms are clean and the towels are changed daily. We loved the food and could always find something delicious to eat. We tend to go to the beach every day but the pool area had plenty of chairs for a very welcome 5pm cocktail on our return. We viewed the evening entertainment on occasion. The Four Tops tribute band were very good as was the Adele tribute, No hotel wherever you are in the world will suit everyone but I met one lady who told me she was very fussy about fish and would prefer fish fingers, I was dumbfounded, Some people just moan for the sake of hearing themselves moan !!!! This hotel is in a great location next to the beach. The staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are clean. We have been going to this hotel for years and have never been ill. Yes we've eaten and drank too much but this is the only hotel we've been to where you have to clean your hands before entering the dining hall. It was also my birthday when there and a bottle of champagne was left in our room. That was a lovely gesture. We are returning at Christmas with family and can't wait.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear AUDREY W :
We would like to thank you for choosing the Marconfort Beach Hotel as your Torremolinos accommodation. It is pleasing to learn you have been completely satisfied with your hotel choice . We appreciate your review and the recommendation of our Hotel you have extended to other guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back onsite on Christmas with the family..
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great hotel,friendly staff,great location,entertainment good some nights can't please all the people all the time(the Jersey Boys tribute was fantastic).The food was the biggest plus,we holiday 5 or 6 times a year always at 4 or 5 star hotels and can honestly say this is on a par with any of them,always piping hot and a good choice.We paid for an upgrade to a "suite" but was disappointed to find out it was just a 2 bed room but it was front line so great sunrises.
The only down side were the sunloungers,always pleny available any time of day but boy were they uncomfortable(rock hard plastic) but beach is only 10 metres away.
Please give it a try as we will definatley return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear luckyWrexham :
Thanks for your kind comments and for sharing them with the rest of the world.
The truth is that the Jersey Boys are a success, which is why we keep them throughout the year, I recommend everyone to not miss it.
Thanks also for considering one of the best hotels you've been.
We take note of all your comments and we will try to improve.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights for my sisters 30th birthday, food was gorgeous, rooms ok but very clean cleaners came round every morning, bar staff very friendly and helpful,pool side was one of the best I've been to entertainment was very good, couldn't fault this hotel until our last day, we had to check out by 12 and our flight wasn't until 9 on that night, so as we was going for lunch we were stopped by a member of staff saying we can't go for lunch as we have checked out and wasn't staying another night so we couldn't use the facilities, we had to wait in reception or go out for lunch, when we booked this all inclusive hotel that wasn't explained to us, however that still won't stop us returning next year as overall we we're pleased with this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Lisa1127 :
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
I'm very dissappointed to read that you were unhappy with your stay the last day with us.
Our all-inclusive services end at 12:00 am, depending on whether you have done your check-in the morning or evening.
In the absence of your data room or full name, I can not give an adequate response.
I ask you you to contact me (subdireccion.beachclub @ marconfort.com) in order to have that information and be able to answer you properly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks all-inclusive stay with other family members at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable although the bathroom was a bit tired looking with broken and missed tiles here and there. The biggest fault with this hotel is the quality of the food, the "orange juice" for example is obviously not fresh and has a distinct artificial taste. The breakfast smoothies are made from this "juice" with a couple of pieces of tinned fruit thrown in and maybe a banana. There is a pasta and pizza stand, the pizzas are quite tasty luckily, as we practically lived off them all week, the pasta however was unseasoned, overcooked and floating in water. The pasta sauces were also tasteless and under-seasoned. There were different soups on offer each evening however on more than one occasion they looked like water with some pasta chucked in and tasted about as appetising. There was also not much choice of food for children which is surprising as it is an hotel which appears to be for families.Overall the food on offer was extremely disappointing. The entertainment at night was varied and catered for children and adults alike most of the time. The comperes were always enthusiastic and up beat and particularly good with the children in the audience. We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Maureen2318 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Any kind of feedback is always gratefully received, as it assists me in monitoring the service we provide and helps me seek to find improvement wherever necessary.
I am disappointed to know that you were dissatisfied with the variety of our meal and am sorry that we did not have the opportunity to discuss this during your time at the hotel. We receive so many positive comments about our meals,
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that I have taken on board your service comments and preferences and have reviewed each point with my team, looking to find any experience improvements wherever possible.
I am very sorry that your experience was not as positive as that of others on this site but thank you for sharing this with us and highlighting areas where improvement may be found.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is rated 4 star. At best I would say its a 2 star hotel. Having said that, the hotel is nice enough with very friendly and helpful staff. Its a bit away from anything but that's not really a problem.The foyer and lounge areas are very comfortable and quiet and relaxing. The pool area is very good to. The restaurant is good and the food is of reasonable quality and there is plenty to go round and is fresh and hot. The only down side here is there was not much variation, its pretty much the same every day. The bar staff were very good and always smiling and seemed to enjoy what they do.
Now the downside to the hotel. The rooms are very poor quality, no way in a million years are they 4 star. Old crappy furniture, cupboards doors hanging loose, fag burns on surfaces and pretty much next to nothing in terms of provisions in them. We had our old lumpy mattress changed but that was no better. Even the bed cover had fag burns in it. Like most hotels in Spain they allow the selfish people to hang towels over poor chairs to reserve them for hours without using them and they allow smoking around the pool area and anywhere on hotel grounds. Fag ends were everywhere. But as smokers don't give a hoot about themselves or their families, why would they care about anyone around them. Even during the entertainment shows smokers were puffing away and generously sharing their filth with me. Sad thing is I didn't want it and couldn't get away from it. But that's smokers for you, as long as they get their fix then to hell with everyone else.
So all in all, the hotel is ok, with plenty reasonable food and drinks available. Im not sure we would go back, we have stayed at better for less money and I don't think I would recommend it.
This is my opinion and others rate the place. You wont know until your try it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear AlabamaRon :
Firstly I would like to apologise unreservedly for the inconvenience and upset that you experienced while staying with us. I have been researching the details around your stay to enable me to reply properly to your review. I'm very dissappointed to see that we could have handled things much better and tried to make your stay with us a much better experience for you and your partner.
I would love to be able to welcome you back in the future and personally make sure that you enjoy your stay with us.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.