We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel until our last day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel until our last day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights for my sisters 30th birthday, food was gorgeous, rooms ok but very clean cleaners came round every morning, bar staff very friendly and helpful,pool side was one of the best I've been to entertainment was very good, couldn't fault this hotel until our last day, we had to check out by 12 and our flight wasn't until 9 on that night, so as we was going for lunch we were stopped by a member of staff saying we can't go for lunch as we have checked out and wasn't staying another night so we couldn't use the facilities, we had to wait in reception or go out for lunch, when we booked this all inclusive hotel that wasn't explained to us, however that still won't stop us returning next year as overall we we're pleased with this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Lisa1127 :
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
I'm very dissappointed to read that you were unhappy with your stay the last day with us.
Our all-inclusive services end at 12:00 am, depending on whether you have done your check-in the morning or evening.
In the absence of your data room or full name, I can not give an adequate response.
I ask you you to contact me (subdireccion.beachclub @ marconfort.com) in order to have that information and be able to answer you properly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    431
    193
    81
    30
See reviews for
441
430
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks all-inclusive stay with other family members at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable although the bathroom was a bit tired looking with broken and missed tiles here and there. The biggest fault with this hotel is the quality of the food, the "orange juice" for example is obviously not fresh and has a distinct artificial taste. The breakfast smoothies are made from this "juice" with a couple of pieces of tinned fruit thrown in and maybe a banana. There is a pasta and pizza stand, the pizzas are quite tasty luckily, as we practically lived off them all week, the pasta however was unseasoned, overcooked and floating in water. The pasta sauces were also tasteless and under-seasoned. There were different soups on offer each evening however on more than one occasion they looked like water with some pasta chucked in and tasted about as appetising. There was also not much choice of food for children which is surprising as it is an hotel which appears to be for families.Overall the food on offer was extremely disappointing. The entertainment at night was varied and catered for children and adults alike most of the time. The comperes were always enthusiastic and up beat and particularly good with the children in the audience. We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Maureen2318 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Any kind of feedback is always gratefully received, as it assists me in monitoring the service we provide and helps me seek to find improvement wherever necessary.
I am disappointed to know that you were dissatisfied with the variety of our meal and am sorry that we did not have the opportunity to discuss this during your time at the hotel. We receive so many positive comments about our meals,
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that I have taken on board your service comments and preferences and have reviewed each point with my team, looking to find any experience improvements wherever possible.
I am very sorry that your experience was not as positive as that of others on this site but thank you for sharing this with us and highlighting areas where improvement may be found.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is rated 4 star. At best I would say its a 2 star hotel. Having said that, the hotel is nice enough with very friendly and helpful staff. Its a bit away from anything but that's not really a problem.The foyer and lounge areas are very comfortable and quiet and relaxing. The pool area is very good to. The restaurant is good and the food is of reasonable quality and there is plenty to go round and is fresh and hot. The only down side here is there was not much variation, its pretty much the same every day. The bar staff were very good and always smiling and seemed to enjoy what they do.
Now the downside to the hotel. The rooms are very poor quality, no way in a million years are they 4 star. Old crappy furniture, cupboards doors hanging loose, fag burns on surfaces and pretty much next to nothing in terms of provisions in them. We had our old lumpy mattress changed but that was no better. Even the bed cover had fag burns in it. Like most hotels in Spain they allow the selfish people to hang towels over poor chairs to reserve them for hours without using them and they allow smoking around the pool area and anywhere on hotel grounds. Fag ends were everywhere. But as smokers don't give a hoot about themselves or their families, why would they care about anyone around them. Even during the entertainment shows smokers were puffing away and generously sharing their filth with me. Sad thing is I didn't want it and couldn't get away from it. But that's smokers for you, as long as they get their fix then to hell with everyone else.
So all in all, the hotel is ok, with plenty reasonable food and drinks available. Im not sure we would go back, we have stayed at better for less money and I don't think I would recommend it.
This is my opinion and others rate the place. You wont know until your try it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear AlabamaRon :
Firstly I would like to apologise unreservedly for the inconvenience and upset that you experienced while staying with us. I have been researching the details around your stay to enable me to reply properly to your review. I'm very dissappointed to see that we could have handled things much better and tried to make your stay with us a much better experience for you and your partner.
I would love to be able to welcome you back in the future and personally make sure that you enjoy your stay with us.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

2nd time we've stayed here and again it hasn't disappointed. It is sited towards the Malaga end of Torremelinos and is about a 10 minute walk fom La Colina station that is on the train line connecting Malaga to Fuenguirola and includes Malaga airport as a stop. The hotel is right on the sea front and beach. Both times we have stayed it had been all inclusive, I don't know if other options are available. There are 2 swimming pools and even though we are not morning people we were always able to find a sunbed. The beer is good and the red wine quite palatable. The food is varied, each day there's a chef preparing meat and fish freshly in the restaurant. Free wifi is available in the reception area but we found it not very reliable, wifi is available in your room but at a cost (didn't bother so cannot comment on quality). Ithere I'd evening entertainment usually a solo artist and again the quality is somewhat poor IMO. All things said we would consider here again.

Room Tip: Ask for low numbers, up to 13 on each floor should result in a nice sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Leedsfansontour :
Thank you for your review. Coming from such an experienced traveler, your words of praise are especially appreciated.
We are always happy to welcome back our repeat guests to the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and we do our best to make you feel at home with us here. We look forward to seeing you back here with us in Marconfort Beach.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at this property from the 18th September for a week. We have stayed at this hotel before but not since Marconfort have taken over. We were delighted that everything was still spotlessly clean and the food is excellent quality. Food variety is good although some desserts were repeated too often.
We were celebrating our anniversary and my husband emailed the hotel to ask for a higher room, and although our original room wasn't ready, we were still on the 4th floor with a pool and sea view, we also received a bottle of sparkling wine, chocolates and a card from the management in our room a very nice touch.
Entertainment was of a very high standard with professional shows every evening after bingo.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Lindylou1621 :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Scotland.
Thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to celebrate your anniversary and we are delighted that everything has been to your liking.
I hope we will get to welcome you at our hotel also in your next anniversary.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have just returned from a 11 night holiday at the Beachclub Hotel and can say my family had a great time. Having 5 year old twins we were worried about whichfloor where we would be staying but the hotel were aware of this and put us on the first floor on the corner over looking the sea,great start!.The room was spacious and very clean and the beds were comfortable.
The all inclusive option was perfect for my family as young children can be very fussy.The dining hall was spacious and clean at all times,the only negative i can think of is that there could have been a better choice of food for the younger children and there could have been a better variety of meet ie chicken was only on the menu a few times but saying that we did not go without.My children loved the pool and spent most of time in it with friends that they meet.The bar by the pool was a bonus and the bar staff were always curtious.The outside entertainment was very good ie, Jersey Boys,Four Tops tribute and the Argentinian Grouchous were very funny.Finally i would like to thank Lucy,Roberto (securitee,no blah,blah,blah)and the other members of the entertainment team as they really made a difference. My children enjoyed the kids club (they are already missing Lucy and the girls)and the adults enjoyed the daily activities winning many certificates. Thank you all for a great holiday and lastly we made friends with people that we are going to keep in contact with and we are all going to meet up with each other in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 114 on the first floor.The views were eccellent over looking the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear TONY D :
Congratulations on writing your first review and we are pleased you chose to review us on Trip Advisor!.
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with our services.
I am sorry we could not meet your expectations in relation to the food of the children, take note of it and we try to improve it.
I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a really good holiday here (end of September - beginning of October) Weather was great for the time of year. Location very good, right on the beach, near shops, buses, walks etc. Staff were lovely, very helpful and happy to ensure you had anything you needed. Entertainment was great, especially Four Tops, Jersey Boys and Adele tribute. Food was okay (not as bad as some people made out!) Plenty of choice and cooked well, even if the variety was a bit samey. Nobby and Lucy were lovely and tried hard to involve everyone in the games, activities. Must mention the cleaners, room done every day, clean towels daily, excellent. Will certainly recommend if you're looking for a good value holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sarah J :
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We sincerely strive to provide superior service to each and every one of our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and look forward to the opportunity to service you again.
Kind reagrds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.