We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Leeds
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

2nd time we've stayed here and again it hasn't disappointed. It is sited towards the Malaga end of Torremelinos and is about a 10 minute walk fom La Colina station that is on the train line connecting Malaga to Fuenguirola and includes Malaga airport as a stop. The hotel is right on the sea front and beach. Both times we have stayed it had been all inclusive, I don't know if other options are available. There are 2 swimming pools and even though we are not morning people we were always able to find a sunbed. The beer is good and the red wine quite palatable. The food is varied, each day there's a chef preparing meat and fish freshly in the restaurant. Free wifi is available in the reception area but we found it not very reliable, wifi is available in your room but at a cost (didn't bother so cannot comment on quality). Ithere I'd evening entertainment usually a solo artist and again the quality is somewhat poor IMO. All things said we would consider here again.

Room Tip: Ask for low numbers, up to 13 on each floor should result in a nice sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Leedsfansontour :
Thank you for your review. Coming from such an experienced traveler, your words of praise are especially appreciated.
We are always happy to welcome back our repeat guests to the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and we do our best to make you feel at home with us here. We look forward to seeing you back here with us in Marconfort Beach.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    504
    430
    193
    81
    29
See reviews for
441
429
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at this property from the 18th September for a week. We have stayed at this hotel before but not since Marconfort have taken over. We were delighted that everything was still spotlessly clean and the food is excellent quality. Food variety is good although some desserts were repeated too often.
We were celebrating our anniversary and my husband emailed the hotel to ask for a higher room, and although our original room wasn't ready, we were still on the 4th floor with a pool and sea view, we also received a bottle of sparkling wine, chocolates and a card from the management in our room a very nice touch.
Entertainment was of a very high standard with professional shows every evening after bingo.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Lindylou1621 :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Scotland.
Thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to celebrate your anniversary and we are delighted that everything has been to your liking.
I hope we will get to welcome you at our hotel also in your next anniversary.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have just returned from a 11 night holiday at the Beachclub Hotel and can say my family had a great time. Having 5 year old twins we were worried about whichfloor where we would be staying but the hotel were aware of this and put us on the first floor on the corner over looking the sea,great start!.The room was spacious and very clean and the beds were comfortable.
The all inclusive option was perfect for my family as young children can be very fussy.The dining hall was spacious and clean at all times,the only negative i can think of is that there could have been a better choice of food for the younger children and there could have been a better variety of meet ie chicken was only on the menu a few times but saying that we did not go without.My children loved the pool and spent most of time in it with friends that they meet.The bar by the pool was a bonus and the bar staff were always curtious.The outside entertainment was very good ie, Jersey Boys,Four Tops tribute and the Argentinian Grouchous were very funny.Finally i would like to thank Lucy,Roberto (securitee,no blah,blah,blah)and the other members of the entertainment team as they really made a difference. My children enjoyed the kids club (they are already missing Lucy and the girls)and the adults enjoyed the daily activities winning many certificates. Thank you all for a great holiday and lastly we made friends with people that we are going to keep in contact with and we are all going to meet up with each other in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 114 on the first floor.The views were eccellent over looking the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear TONY D :
Congratulations on writing your first review and we are pleased you chose to review us on Trip Advisor!.
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with our services.
I am sorry we could not meet your expectations in relation to the food of the children, take note of it and we try to improve it.
I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a really good holiday here (end of September - beginning of October) Weather was great for the time of year. Location very good, right on the beach, near shops, buses, walks etc. Staff were lovely, very helpful and happy to ensure you had anything you needed. Entertainment was great, especially Four Tops, Jersey Boys and Adele tribute. Food was okay (not as bad as some people made out!) Plenty of choice and cooked well, even if the variety was a bit samey. Nobby and Lucy were lovely and tried hard to involve everyone in the games, activities. Must mention the cleaners, room done every day, clean towels daily, excellent. Will certainly recommend if you're looking for a good value holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sarah J :
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We sincerely strive to provide superior service to each and every one of our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and look forward to the opportunity to service you again.
Kind reagrds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a fabulous holiday once again at the Beachclub hotel.First of all the staff are excellent!!! So friendly and helpfull nothing is a problem and they go out of there way to help everyone!!!Love the location of the hotel as it is opposit the beach and there are buses outside the hotel that take you to Toremolinos Benamadena etc! Also a 8 minute walk to the train station that goes to Malaga.Benamadena etc .The hotel is only a 10 minutes away from the airport and the minute you walk into the hotel your holiday begins from there.Entertainment was good especially the Jersy Boys they are not to be missed.A great choice of food to choose from especially the lovely chinese was delicous,,,,they cater for every one,Pastas,pitzas,chicken,pork,so many to mention .Love all the activities for the children and adults that you never get bored!!!The Entertainment group are fantastic with the children and its lovely to see the children having a good time too.I recommend this hotel for Families ,,Couples and solo..Am sure that you will enjoy your holiday at this hotel.Just cannot wait to return .

Room Tip: high floor fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear elizabeth s :
Thank you for staying with us once again at Marconfort Beach Club and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so thrilled that you experienced yet ‘another excellent stay’ with us.
As a loyal and regular guest you will be aware that we are very proud of all our amazing staff and are just delighted that you think so too! We love catering to all our guest’s individual needs and pride ourselves on the ability to create a warm, friendly and welcoming atmosphere.
Please,give my greetings to John.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just spent a pleasant week at this hotel. It is situated at the end of the Playamar beach in Torremolinos. Very quiet area which is nice as no great noise levels and it is opposite the beach.
Generally we liked this hotel with lovely staff. Accommodation was good with comfy beds and good facilities including English channels on the TV.
All inclusive option was good with wine and beer on tap in the dining room. No great queues for drinks as there were usually two people on duty.
Entertainment was so so with it normally being outside if the weather was good. When inside there was no large lounge as found in other 4 star hotels. The seating was normal chairs which could be used inside or out and moved around.
The food was decent but the main course we thought for dinner was not good enough for the advertised quality of the hotel. If you like pork then you will be OK our first three evening meals was pork.
Our main gripe was allowing people in for dinner in shorts and t shirts. Some of them looked as if they had lived in the same clothes all day. We didn't see the point in being asked to use a hand cleaner on entering the dining room then allowing people to dress in such a manner. There were more germs on their clothes then on the hands. This is where the hotel let itself down as it advertised itself as 4 star.
A lot of children of school age in then hotel whose parents were obviously taking advantage of cheaper prices to the detriment of their kids education. We had no great problem with the children they were usually well behaved.
The pool area was very good with plenty of sun loungers and there was a bar by the pools which again was very efficient.
Had a decent holiday but I wish they wouldn't allow people in the dining room in shorts and t shirts.
I would recommend the hotel for a decent holiday.

Room Tip: Better to get a room facing the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear elliottness39 :
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am most concerned about your comments and I sincerely regret that you have left our hotel which such a negative feeling.
Please allow us to take all points have you mentioned in relation to the dress code and we will try to improve .
Please be rest assured that your constructive feedback has been shared with our restaurant manager.
We hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion you will allow us to serve you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marconfort Beach Club hotel
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from August 25th for 11 nights in room 601. We loved every minute of our time in the hotel. The restaurant staff always made a point of talking to our 3 children and giving lots of attention to our 1 year old son who put his hand up for a high five everytime they went past him. Can't believe some people say the hotel is dirty. There was a guy hosing down the pool area every night! Bar staff were lovely and friendly and it was never too much trouble to get bottles of milk for the youngest. Victoria the maid was so lovely and is a real asset to the hotel. Being a non meat eater I was worried that our choice of food would be limited but there was a great variety of fish and vegetarian food available. Especially loved the noodles they had 1 night. Kids loved the mini disco and bird shows. Jersey boys and four tops were great! Sorry for the late review but would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sdazm :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to London.
Thank you for staying with us at Marconfort Beach Club and for taking the time to share your views with the Tripadvisor community for the first time.
Not only are we delighted that your holiday was such a success but also that you appreciate all the effort of the staff in the hotel. We do have a generally very good working environment which is a great satisfaction to us and I always hope that it transmits to the guests.
We look forward to see you son.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.